FiveWin Web Interface

User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

Post by Antonio Linares »

It is really surprising how Chrome is much more faster than IE...

Just move the mouse over the browse on both and see the difference yourself.

Sincerelly I can not understand how Microsoft does not speed up IE...
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
norberto
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

Post by norberto »

Antonio, very thanks, working now in IE9. best regards. more fast too... :D
norberto
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

Post by norberto »

Antonio, but ie9 is more secure, or not? see: (one of several overview):

Image
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 7355
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Contact:

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Antonio Linares wrote:It is really surprising how Chrome is much more faster than IE...

Just move the mouse over the browse on both and see the difference yourself.

Sincerelly I can not understand how Microsoft does not speed up IE...
Please look at the board index of this forum. IE is very fast in coloring the line under the mouse position. So it seems a problem in Fivewin Web code, isn't it?

EMG
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico,

When we move the mouse over the browse, we respond to the event tablerow onmouseover, and we replace its CSS class. It is just one line of source code. There is no other way to do it:

<tr onMouseOver="this.className='over'" onMouseOut="this.className='odd'" ...

The painting speed difference comes from the browsers themselves
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 7355
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Contact:

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Sorry, I repeat: check the board list using IE. It is very fast. So it must be another (correct?) way to color the lines. It should be in the forum source code.

EMG
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

Post by Antonio Linares »

Working on records edition:

Please select "Project", "Open", "Edit":
http://www.fivetechsoft.com/fiveweb

Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
norberto
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

Post by norberto »

Antonio, very nice. just for information : dont work in IE10 windows 8 preview.
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico Maria Giordano wrote:Sorry, I repeat: check the board list using IE. It is very fast. So it must be another (correct?) way to color the lines. It should be in the forum source code.

EMG
Enrico,

Inspecting the board list we found that it uses <li> hover to change the color. Unfortunately we have to use <tr> for a table.

Not sure if there is a <tr> hover too...

Edited: It seems as it is not supported by IE http://www.java2s.com/Code/HTMLCSS/Tabl ... whover.htm
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
StefanHaupt
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 7:39 am
Location: Germany

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

Post by StefanHaupt »

Antonio,

it doesn´t work with with Firefox 7.01, see the picture

[img][IMG]http://img850.imageshack.us/img850/1892/firefoxo.jpg[/img]
kind regards
Stefan
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

Post by Antonio Linares »

Stefan,

We have to try it with all navigators and fix the differences. For now, only Chrome is guaranteed to work fine.

Thanks! :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

Post by Antonio Linares »

Saving and restoring config options:

You can already change the menu color and it will be automatically restored the next time you load it:
"Options", Menu background color (only this one by now)

http://www.fivetechsoft.com/fiveweb
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

Post by Antonio Linares »

Sandbox: a tool to test html, javascript, etc.

Please select "Tools", "SandBox":
http://www.fivetechsoft.com/fiveweb

Image

See how easily we have built the sandbox using FiveWin Web Interface:

Code: Select all

var oDiv, oMemo;

function SandBox()
{
   oDlg = new Dialog( "SandBox", 1000, 600 );
   
   Say( 50, 10, "Result:", oDlg );
   oDiv = Div( 75, 10, oDlg, 480, 460 );

   Say( 50, 500, "Input:", oDlg );
   oMemo = TextArea( 75, 500, "", oDlg, 480, 460 );
   oMemo.value = "<html>" + CRLF + 
                 "<head>" + CRLF + 
                 "<link rel='stylesheet' type='text/css' href='styles.css'>" + CRLF + 
                 "<script type='text/javascript' src='fivewin.js'></script>" + CRLF + 
                 "</head>" + CRLF + 
                 "<body>" + CRLF +
                 "<h1>FiveWin Web Interface</h1>" + CRLF +
                 "<h3>Hello world!</h3>" + CRLF +
                 "</body>" + CRLF +
                 "</html>"; 
   
   oDiv.innerHTML = oMemo.value;
   
   Button( 550, 380, "Run", oDlg, 100, 40, "oDiv.innerHTML = oMemo.value" );  
   Button( 550, 510, "End", oDlg, 100, 40, "oDlg.End()" );  
}      
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

Post by James Bott »

Antonio,

The sandbox looks great. However, maybe I don't understand it, but the Run button is not showing the code in the edit screen (the displayed text is different than what is in the edit display). This is not the case in your included screenshot, but it is the case when I run the code example. Please explain.

James
Post Reply