FiveWin Web Interface
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: FiveWin Web Interface
It is really surprising how Chrome is much more faster than IE...
Just move the mouse over the browse on both and see the difference yourself.
Sincerelly I can not understand how Microsoft does not speed up IE...
Just move the mouse over the browse on both and see the difference yourself.
Sincerelly I can not understand how Microsoft does not speed up IE...
Re: FiveWin Web Interface
Antonio, very thanks, working now in IE9. best regards. more fast too...
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: FiveWin Web Interface
Please look at the board index of this forum. IE is very fast in coloring the line under the mouse position. So it seems a problem in Fivewin Web code, isn't it?Antonio Linares wrote:It is really surprising how Chrome is much more faster than IE...
Just move the mouse over the browse on both and see the difference yourself.
Sincerelly I can not understand how Microsoft does not speed up IE...
EMG
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: FiveWin Web Interface
Enrico,
When we move the mouse over the browse, we respond to the event tablerow onmouseover, and we replace its CSS class. It is just one line of source code. There is no other way to do it:
<tr onMouseOver="this.className='over'" onMouseOut="this.className='odd'" ...
The painting speed difference comes from the browsers themselves
When we move the mouse over the browse, we respond to the event tablerow onmouseover, and we replace its CSS class. It is just one line of source code. There is no other way to do it:
<tr onMouseOver="this.className='over'" onMouseOut="this.className='odd'" ...
The painting speed difference comes from the browsers themselves
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: FiveWin Web Interface
Sorry, I repeat: check the board list using IE. It is very fast. So it must be another (correct?) way to color the lines. It should be in the forum source code.
EMG
EMG
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: FiveWin Web Interface
Working on records edition:
Please select "Project", "Open", "Edit":
http://www.fivetechsoft.com/fiveweb
Please select "Project", "Open", "Edit":
http://www.fivetechsoft.com/fiveweb
Re: FiveWin Web Interface
Antonio, very nice. just for information : dont work in IE10 windows 8 preview.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: FiveWin Web Interface
Enrico,Enrico Maria Giordano wrote:Sorry, I repeat: check the board list using IE. It is very fast. So it must be another (correct?) way to color the lines. It should be in the forum source code.
EMG
Inspecting the board list we found that it uses <li> hover to change the color. Unfortunately we have to use <tr> for a table.
Not sure if there is a <tr> hover too...
Edited: It seems as it is not supported by IE http://www.java2s.com/Code/HTMLCSS/Tabl ... whover.htm
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 824
- Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 7:39 am
- Location: Germany
Re: FiveWin Web Interface
Antonio,
it doesn´t work with with Firefox 7.01, see the picture
[img][IMG]http://img850.imageshack.us/img850/1892/firefoxo.jpg[/img]
it doesn´t work with with Firefox 7.01, see the picture
[img][IMG]http://img850.imageshack.us/img850/1892/firefoxo.jpg[/img]
kind regards
Stefan
Stefan
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: FiveWin Web Interface
Stefan,
We have to try it with all navigators and fix the differences. For now, only Chrome is guaranteed to work fine.
Thanks!
We have to try it with all navigators and fix the differences. For now, only Chrome is guaranteed to work fine.
Thanks!
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: FiveWin Web Interface
Saving and restoring config options:
You can already change the menu color and it will be automatically restored the next time you load it:
"Options", Menu background color (only this one by now)
http://www.fivetechsoft.com/fiveweb
You can already change the menu color and it will be automatically restored the next time you load it:
"Options", Menu background color (only this one by now)
http://www.fivetechsoft.com/fiveweb
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: FiveWin Web Interface
Sandbox: a tool to test html, javascript, etc.
Please select "Tools", "SandBox":
http://www.fivetechsoft.com/fiveweb
See how easily we have built the sandbox using FiveWin Web Interface:
Please select "Tools", "SandBox":
http://www.fivetechsoft.com/fiveweb
See how easily we have built the sandbox using FiveWin Web Interface:
Code: Select all
var oDiv, oMemo;
function SandBox()
{
oDlg = new Dialog( "SandBox", 1000, 600 );
Say( 50, 10, "Result:", oDlg );
oDiv = Div( 75, 10, oDlg, 480, 460 );
Say( 50, 500, "Input:", oDlg );
oMemo = TextArea( 75, 500, "", oDlg, 480, 460 );
oMemo.value = "<html>" + CRLF +
"<head>" + CRLF +
"<link rel='stylesheet' type='text/css' href='styles.css'>" + CRLF +
"<script type='text/javascript' src='fivewin.js'></script>" + CRLF +
"</head>" + CRLF +
"<body>" + CRLF +
"<h1>FiveWin Web Interface</h1>" + CRLF +
"<h3>Hello world!</h3>" + CRLF +
"</body>" + CRLF +
"</html>";
oDiv.innerHTML = oMemo.value;
Button( 550, 380, "Run", oDlg, 100, 40, "oDiv.innerHTML = oMemo.value" );
Button( 550, 510, "End", oDlg, 100, 40, "oDlg.End()" );
}
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
Re: FiveWin Web Interface
Antonio,
The sandbox looks great. However, maybe I don't understand it, but the Run button is not showing the code in the edit screen (the displayed text is different than what is in the edit display). This is not the case in your included screenshot, but it is the case when I run the code example. Please explain.
James
The sandbox looks great. However, maybe I don't understand it, but the Run button is not showing the code in the edit screen (the displayed text is different than what is in the edit display). This is not the case in your included screenshot, but it is the case when I run the code example. Please explain.
James