HI, i have a old appl, i try compile with fwh17.04 and my twbrowse is empty, without records, i use twbrowse, tdata (from james), something is changed ? i dont change the code of this appl for years.
this code Works or something is changed:
oLbx:bSkip := { | nRecs | oCCBA:skipper( nRecs ) }
thanks
Twbrowse skipper tdata
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
Re: Twbrowse skipper tdata
Norberto,
TData inherits the skipper() method from TDatabase (it doesn't have one of it's own), so any changes would have been in TDatabase. I haven't use TWBrowse in years so I haven't noticed your problem.
Do you know what version your app was previously compiled with when it was working?
James
TData inherits the skipper() method from TDatabase (it doesn't have one of it's own), so any changes would have been in TDatabase. I haven't use TWBrowse in years so I haven't noticed your problem.
Do you know what version your app was previously compiled with when it was working?
James
FWH 18.05/xHarbour 1.2.3/BCC7/Windows 10
- Rick Lipkin
- Posts: 2397
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
- Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA
Re: Twbrowse skipper tdata
Norberto
Here is some ListBox code I used before xBrowse and ADO ... and not tData .. I don't know if this code will help you ?? I have included the Skipper function as well.
Rick Lipkin
Here is some ListBox code I used before xBrowse and ADO ... and not tData .. I don't know if this code will help you ?? I have included the Skipper function as well.
Rick Lipkin
Code: Select all
@ 0,0 LISTBOX oBrw FIELDS ;
oRs:Fields("novellid"):Value,;
substr( trim(oRs:Fields("lname"):Value)+", "+oRs:Fields("fname"):Value+SPACE(15),1,30),;
oRs:Fields("progid"):Value,;
oRs:Fields("read"):Value,;
oRs:Fields("write"):Value,;
oRs:Fields("super"):Value,;
oRs:Fields("salaried"):Value,;
oRs:Fields("empstat"):Value,;
oRs:Fields("defloc"):Value,;
oRs:Fields("defprg"):Value,;
oRs:Fields("defact"):Value;
SIZES 90,195,90,31,31,31,31,31,40,40,40;
HEADERS "UserID", ;
"Name",;
"ProgID",;
"Rd",;
"Ed",;
"Sup",;
"Sal",;
"St",;
"Loc",;
"Prog",;
"Act";
ON DBLCLICK( _EmpView( "V", oRs ) );
UPDATE
oBrw:bLogicLen := { || oRs:RecordCount }
oBrw:bGoTop := { || oRs:MoveFirst() }
oBrw:bGoBottom := { || oRs:MoveLast() }
oBrw:bSkip := { | nSkip | Skipper( oRs, nSkip ) } // <---- skipper call
oBrw:cAlias := "ARRAY"
//-------------------------------
STATIC FUNCTION SKIPPER( oRsx, nSkip )
LOCAL nRec := oRsx:AbsolutePosition
oRsx:Move( nSkip )
IF oRsx:EOF; oRsx:MoveLast(); ENDIF
IF oRsx:BOF; oRsx:MoveFirst(); ENDIF
RETURN( oRsx:AbsolutePosition - nRec )
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
Re: Twbrowse skipper tdata
Norberto,
Try using your database with fwh\samples\testbrw.prg and see if that is working.
Possibly your program is working but showing an unexpected result, i.e. there is a filter that filters out all the data.
Let us know what you find.
Regards,
James
Try using your database with fwh\samples\testbrw.prg and see if that is working.
Possibly your program is working but showing an unexpected result, i.e. there is a filter that filters out all the data.
Let us know what you find.
Regards,
James
FWH 18.05/xHarbour 1.2.3/BCC7/Windows 10