FW_SETUNICODE
- JoseAlvarez
- Posts: 201
- Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 5:01 pm
FW_SETUNICODE
Saludos a todos los foristas.
Hace tiempo hice por aqui la misma consulta. ¿Cómo puedo mostrar caracteres chinos y árabes en los labels y _ gets de fivewin?
En aquella oportunidad cristobal navarro me sugurió revisar el Fwh\samples\unicode.prg pero como abandone el proyecto no segui indagando.
Lo estoy retomando ahora y entiendo el unicode.prg, pero aparece alli la funcion FW_SETUNICODE que no la encuentro por ningun lado.
Sabe alguien donde conseguirla? necesito algo más para mostrar _ chinos y arabes? o basta con colocar FW_SETUNICODE(.T.)??
Es para una aplicacion multilenguaje. Todos los textos los guardo en un archivo .INI, uno por cada idioma y _ segun el usuario vaya seleccionando el idioma de su preferencia.
Uso FW17.01 + xHarbour
Gracias por la ayuda.
Hace tiempo hice por aqui la misma consulta. ¿Cómo puedo mostrar caracteres chinos y árabes en los labels y _ gets de fivewin?
En aquella oportunidad cristobal navarro me sugurió revisar el Fwh\samples\unicode.prg pero como abandone el proyecto no segui indagando.
Lo estoy retomando ahora y entiendo el unicode.prg, pero aparece alli la funcion FW_SETUNICODE que no la encuentro por ningun lado.
Sabe alguien donde conseguirla? necesito algo más para mostrar _ chinos y arabes? o basta con colocar FW_SETUNICODE(.T.)??
Es para una aplicacion multilenguaje. Todos los textos los guardo en un archivo .INI, uno por cada idioma y _ segun el usuario vaya seleccionando el idioma de su preferencia.
Uso FW17.01 + xHarbour
Gracias por la ayuda.
"Los errores en programación, siempre están entre la silla y el teclado..."
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: FW_SETUNICODE
You just use
at the beginning of the program.
You can then use all languages supported by Unicode in the FWH program.
The languages supported include Chinese and Arabic also.
Code: Select all
FW_SetUnicode( .T. )
You can then use all languages supported by Unicode in the FWH program.
The languages supported include Chinese and Arabic also.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- JoseAlvarez
- Posts: 201
- Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 5:01 pm
Re: FW_SETUNICODE
Hello Mr. Rao.
Thanks a lot for your gentle response.
Yes, I already tried using what you tell me but this error occurs when compiling:

Do you know which library I'm missing?
Thanks a lot for your gentle response.
Yes, I already tried using what you tell me but this error occurs when compiling:

Do you know which library I'm missing?
"Los errores en programación, siempre están entre la silla y el teclado..."
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: FW_SETUNICODE
You said you are using FWH 1701.
The function FW_SetUncode() is contained in the main FWH libraries. You need not link any additional libraries.
Please try reinstalling fwh from the fwh.exe you downloaded. There are many programs in the fwh\samples folder using this function. Try building any of these programs with buildx.bat or buildh.bat
The function FW_SetUncode() is contained in the main FWH libraries. You need not link any additional libraries.
Please try reinstalling fwh from the fwh.exe you downloaded. There are many programs in the fwh\samples folder using this function. Try building any of these programs with buildx.bat or buildh.bat
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- JoseAlvarez
- Posts: 201
- Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 5:01 pm
Re: FW_SETUNICODE
Ok, I will try and notice you.
"Los errores en programación, siempre están entre la silla y el teclado..."
- JoseAlvarez
- Posts: 201
- Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 5:01 pm
Re: FW_SETUNICODE
negative my friend. I reinstalled fw17.01 and it does not work. shows the same error
"Los errores en programación, siempre están entre la silla y el teclado..."
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: FW_SETUNICODE
please go to \fwh\samples folder.
Try buildx maria01
Try buildx maria01
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- JoseAlvarez
- Posts: 201
- Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 5:01 pm
Re: FW_SETUNICODE

This result.
firts image buildx maria01
second image buildx maria01.PRG
"Los errores en programación, siempre están entre la silla y el teclado..."
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: FW_SETUNICODE
It is surprising.
I have myself installed FWH1701 on my computer before answering you.
I have maria01.prg to maria09.prg in the fwh\samples folder.
Please see dir maria*.prg in samples folder
I have myself installed FWH1701 on my computer before answering you.
I have maria01.prg to maria09.prg in the fwh\samples folder.
Please see dir maria*.prg in samples folder
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- JoseAlvarez
- Posts: 201
- Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 5:01 pm
Re: FW_SETUNICODE
all maria0 * .prg exist in the folder. You can see them in the image

What do you think that may be happening?

What do you think that may be happening?
"Los errores en programación, siempre están entre la silla y el teclado..."
Re: FW_SETUNICODE
Code: Select all
@ECHO OFF
CLS
ECHO ÚÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄ¿
ECHO ³ FiveWin for xHarbour 17.01 - Jan. 2017 xHarbour development power ³Ü
ECHO ³ (c) FiveTech 1993-2017 for Microsoft Windows 9X/NT/200X/ME/XP/Vista/7/8/10 ³Û
ECHO ÀÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÙÛ
ECHO ÿ ßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßßß
if A%1 == A GOTO :SINTAX
if NOT EXIST %1.prg GOTO :NOEXIST
ECHO Compiling...
if "%FWDIR%" == "" set FWDIR=.\..\
if "%XHDIR%" == "" set XHDIR=c:\XHBBCC72
rem if "%2" == "/b" set GT=gtwin
rem if not "%2" == "/b" set GT=gtgui
set GT=gtgui
set hdir=%XHDIR%
set hdirl=%hdir%\lib
set bcdir=c:\bcc72
set fwh=%FWDIR%
%hdir%\bin\harbour %1 /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /w /p %2 %3 > comp.log 2> warnings.log
REM %hdir%\bin\harbour %1 /m /n /w1 /es2 /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /w /p %2 %3 > comp.log 2> warnings.log
IF ERRORLEVEL 1 GOTO COMPILEERRORS
@type comp.log
@type warnings.log
echo -O2 -e%1.exe -I%hdir%\include -I%bcdir%\include %1.c > b32.bc
rem %bcdir%\bin\bcc32 -M -c -v @b32.bc
rem Para compilar testgif7.prg - Enrico Maria Giordano disse:
%bcdir%\bin\bcc32 -M -c -v -P @b32.bc
:ENDCOMPILE
IF EXIST %1.rc %bcdir%\bin\brc32.exe -r -I%bcdir%\include -I%bcdir%\include\windows\sdk %1
echo %bcdir%\lib\c0w32.obj + > b32.bc
echo %1.obj, + >> b32.bc
echo %1.exe, + >> b32.bc
echo %1.map, + >> b32.bc
echo %fwh%\lib\Fivehx.lib %fwh%\lib\FiveHC.lib %fwh%\lib\libmysql.lib + >> b32.bc
rem echo %fwh%\lib\Dolphin.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %fwh%\lib\libmariadb.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %fwh%\lib\libmysqld.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %fwh%\lib\libcurl.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\rtl.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\vm.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\%GT%.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\lang.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\macro.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\rdd.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\dbfntx.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\dbfcdx.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\dbfmdx.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\dbffpt.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbsix.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\debug.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\common.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\codepage.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\pp.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\pcrepos.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\ct.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\pdflib.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbzebra.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\zlib.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbzip.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\libmisc.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\tip.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %hdirl%\png.lib + >> b32.bc
rem Uncomment these two lines to use Advantage RDD
rem echo %hdir%\lib\rddads.lib + >> b32.bc
rem echo %hdir%\lib\Ace32.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\cw32.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\import32.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\uuid.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\ws2_32.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\psdk\odbc32.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\psdk\rasapi32.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\psdk\nddeapi.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\psdk\msimg32.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\psdk\psapi.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\psdk\gdiplus.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\psdk\iphlpapi.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\psdk\wininet.lib + >> b32.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\psdk\shell32.lib, >> b32.bc
IF EXIST %1.res echo %1.res >> b32.bc
rem uncomment this line to use the debugger and comment the following one
if %GT% == gtwin %bcdir%\bin\ilink32 -Gn -Tpe -s -v @b32.bc
IF ERRORLEVEL 1 GOTO LINKERROR
if %GT% == gtgui %bcdir%\bin\ilink32 -Gn -aa -Tpe -s -v @b32.bc
IF ERRORLEVEL 1 GOTO LINKERROR
ECHO * Application successfully built *
%1
GOTO EXIT
ECHO
rem delete temporary files
@del %1.c
:COMPILEERRORS
@type comp.log
ECHO * Compile errors *
GOTO EXIT
:LINKERROR
ECHO * Linking errors *
GOTO EXIT
:SINTAX
ECHO SYNTAX: Build [Program] {-- No especifiques la extensi¢n PRG
ECHO {-- Don't specify .PRG extension
GOTO EXIT
:NOEXIST
ECHO The specified PRG %1 does not exist
:EXIT
João Santos - São Paulo - Brasil
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: FW_SETUNICODE
Then if you use
buildh maria01
or
buildx maria01
you should be able to build successfully
Looks like you used "buildx maria01.prg"
You need to use "buildx maria01"
Do not include ".prg"
buildh maria01
or
buildx maria01
you should be able to build successfully
Looks like you used "buildx maria01.prg"
You need to use "buildx maria01"
Do not include ".prg"
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- JoseAlvarez
- Posts: 201
- Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 5:01 pm
Re: FW_SETUNICODE
I used both:
buildx maria01
and
buildx maria01.prg
neither of them works on my pc
buildx maria01
and
buildx maria01.prg
neither of them works on my pc
"Los errores en programación, siempre están entre la silla y el teclado..."
- JoseAlvarez
- Posts: 201
- Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 5:01 pm
Re: FW_SETUNICODE
if you tell me that i no need smething else, then i must find where is the problem here locally.
Thanks Mr. Rao.
I will notify you when I can find the problem
Thanks Mr. Rao.
I will notify you when I can find the problem
"Los errores en programación, siempre están entre la silla y el teclado..."