Annoying borders on TSbuttons

Post Reply
User avatar
reinaldocrespo
Posts: 918
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 5:49 pm
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL

Annoying borders on TSbuttons

Post by reinaldocrespo »

Hi everyone;

Take a look at the image below.

I'd like to get rid of the border around the images.

Can someone help?



Image
Reinaldo.
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Reinaldo,

Use the clause TRANSPARENT
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

ops, I just realized you were talking about TSButtons.

TSButton should be changed to use FWH TransBmp() function. There is a sample of use in source\classes\bitmap.prg
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
reinaldocrespo
Posts: 918
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 5:49 pm
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL

Post by reinaldocrespo »

Anotnio;

thank you.

source\classes\bitmap.prg is the source for the actual class tbitmap. It does not show a sample on how to use it.

Please try again,



Reinaldo.
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Reinaldo,

From source\classes\bitmap.prg:

Code: Select all

            hBmpOld = SelectObject( ::hDC, ::hBitmap )
            nZeroZeroClr = GetPixel( ::hDC, 0, 0 )
            SelectObject( ::hDC, hBmpOld )
            nOldClr = SetBkColor( ::hDC, nRGB( 255, 255, 255 ) )
            TransBmp( ::hBitmap, ::nWidth(), ::nHeight(), nZeroZeroClr, ::hDC,;
                      ::nX, ::nY, Super:nWidth(), Super:nHeight() )
            SetBkColor( ::hDC, nOldClr )          
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
reinaldocrespo
Posts: 918
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 5:49 pm
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL

Post by reinaldocrespo »

ohh, I see.

Perhaps someone has already patch Tsbutton to work with TRANSPARENT clause?


Reinaldo.
Post Reply