Page 1 of 1
mod_harbour and ADS server
Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2020 4:36 pm
by Taavi
Hello,
at the moment samples/ads.prg throws an error:
Error: Unknown or unregistered symbol
operation: ADSSETSERVERTYPE
called from: HB_HRBLOAD, line: 0
called from: ../apache.prg, EXECUTE, line: 143
on both mod_harbour and our testserver. Can we do something about it?
Is ADS remote server supported?
Thanks,
Taavi.
Re: mod_harbour and ADS server
Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2020 6:20 pm
by Taavi
Hi,
Just wanted to say that with some help from Antonio ADS remote server is working smoothly with mod_harbour now.
Just put ADS dll-s (and ads.ini if needed) in Apache/bin and verify if ADS dll-s are 64-bit for 64-bit Apache (or use 32-bit Apache for 32-bit ADS dll-s).
Thanks, Antonio.
Re: mod_harbour and ADS server
Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 7:45 am
by Antonio Linares
Glad to know that
mod_harbour is working fine as expected.
Harbour for the web power!
Re: mod_harbour and ADS server
Posted: Thu May 28, 2020 5:34 pm
by VitalJavier
Taavi
Podrias decirme cuales dll fueron los que pasaste
Gracias.
Re: mod_harbour and ADS server
Posted: Thu May 28, 2020 7:35 pm
by Antonio Linares
Re: mod_harbour and ADS server
Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2020 2:55 am
by Patricio Avalos Aguirre
Hola
he bajado el archivo y he pegado los dll en C:\xampp\apache\bin
ace64.dll
ace64.lib
axcws64.dll
Ads.ini
pero aun recibo el error
Error: Unknown or unregistered symbol
operation: ADSSETSERVERTYPE
called from: HB_HRBLOAD, line: 0
called from: ..\source\exec.prg, EXECUTE, line: 70
Source:
Re: mod_harbour and ADS server
Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2020 3:57 am
by Antonio Linares
Re: mod_harbour and ADS server
Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2020 4:44 am
by Patricio Avalos Aguirre
gracias Antonio funciono!!!
para que funcione lo que hice fue esto
copiar los archivos en C:\xampp\apache\bin
ace64.dll
ace64.lib
axcws64.dll
adsloc64.dll
Ads.ini
ejemplo
Code: Select all
function Main()
? RddRegister( "ADS", 1 )
? AdsSetServerType( 1 ) // ADS_LOCAL_SERVER )
? RDDSetDefault( "ADS" )
? RddSetDefault()
/*
DbCreate( hb_GetEnv( "PRGPATH" ) + "/data/test.dbf",;
{ { "FIRST", "C", 30, 0 },;
{ "LAST", "C", 30, 0 } } )
*/
USE ( hb_GetEnv( "PRGPATH" ) + "/data/menus.dbf" ) VIA "ADS"
? FieldName( 1 )
? FieldGet( 1 )
? RecCount()
USE
return nil
resultado
Re: mod_harbour and ADS server
Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2020 5:08 am
by Patricio Avalos Aguirre
También funciona con diccionario de datos, instale en una maquina virtual con ads server
Code: Select all
function Main()
local hConnection, aIndex, cDbf, i
RddRegister( "ADS", 1 )
rddsetdefault( "ADS" )
AdsSetFileType( 2 )
AdsSetServerType( 2 ) // ADS_REMOTE_SERVER )
AdsLocking( .t. )
AdsRightsCheck( .f. )
if AdsConnect60( "\\VM-VIRTUAL\SISTEMA\DATOS\WINFACTU.ADD", 2, "adssys", "pass",, @hConnection )
aIndex := AdsDirectory()
for i := 1 to len( aIndex )
cDbf := Left( aIndex[i], len( aIndex[i] )-1 )
? cDbf
next i
else
? 'error al conectarse a la base de datos'
endif
AdsDisconnect(hConnection)
return nil
resultado
Code: Select all
BODEGA
DOCU_BF
DBTODOS
CTACTE
DOCU_COD
DOCU_COT
DOCU_DPR
DOCU_FPP
DOCU_FP
CLIENTES
DOCU_ENT
ARTICU
DOCU_OC
archivo ads.ini
Code: Select all
[SETTINGS]
RETRY_ADS_CONNECTS = 1
DEFAULT_PROTOCOL=1
MTIER_LOCAL_CONNECTIONS=1
[VM-VIRTUAL]
LAN_IP=192.168.0.110
LAN_PORT=6262
espero que les sea de utilidad
Re: mod_harbour and ADS server
Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2020 6:27 am
by Antonio Linares
Muy bien!