Page 1 of 1

16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 12:37 am
by TimStone
The following code is used to build a browse:

// Create the browse
REDEFINE XBROWSE oLbxo ;
DATASOURCE oOrders ;
HEADERS " Done ", "Paid", "Type", "W/O #", "Company", sLbl[1], "Due Date", "Time", " Status " ;
COLUMNS "ordnot", "Totals", "status", "wrkord", "ordcom", "ordveh", "duedat", "duetim", "CliUs1" ;
JUSTIFY ,,2,2,,,2,2,2 ;
ID 390 OF oWdlg ;
ON DBLCLICK ( tWorkorder():New( oOrders:WrkOrd ):FullEdit( ), oLbxo:update(), aDis := LoadDispValues( aDis, oOrders ), oWdlg:update()) ;
ON CHANGE ( aDis := LoadDispValues( aDis, oOrders ), oWdlg:update() ) UPDATE

This is the next line:

oLbxo:aCols[ 1 ]:SetCheck( nil, .t. )

Using Harbour / MSVC, there is no problem
Using xHarbour ( .com ), this now throws a windows error ( program stopped working )

This was working in FWH 15.12, but fails in 16.01

Tim

Re: 16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 7:55 am
by Antonio Linares
Tim,

Is it an EXE (your app) runtime error or a compiling time error ?

Re: 16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 2:40 pm
by TimStone
Runtime error


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: 16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:22 pm
by Antonio Linares
Tim,

Do you get a list of modules when the app GPFs ?

Please post here the complete report that you get, thanks

Re: 16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 7:05 pm
by TimStone
There is no FW error. It just says the program stopped working. It does work with Harbour but not xHarbour. This worked with 15.12 but not 16.01.

This unicode stuff with xbrowse is breaking a lot of code that worked previously. The changes in 15.12 broke the column auto spacing that was written to match the documentation and which worked correctly for years. That issue led to a lot of complaints from clients and I may have lost some as a result.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: 16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2016 11:44 am
by Antonio Linares
Tim,

We are going to review it asap, thanks for your feedback

Re: 16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour

Posted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 10:42 pm
by modicr
What is in HB_OUT.LOG?

Re: 16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour

Posted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 11:27 pm
by TimStone
It did not create one.

Re: 16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour

Posted: Mon Feb 15, 2016 1:59 pm
by modicr
AHA, it's Harbour only feature ...