Page 1 of 8
FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 11:30 am
by Antonio Linares
We have started a new implementation of FiveWeb to be coded and used with Harbour
It is freely available until we reach version 1.0. You can get it from here:
http://code.google.com/p/fiveweb/
Full source code and examples:
http://code.google.com/p/fiveweb/downlo ... p&can=2&q=
You compile it with Harbour and run it from the server as a cgi:
http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/tutor01
Code: Select all
#include "FiveWeb.ch"
function Main()
MsgInfo( "Hello world from FiveWeb" )
return nil
Running from the server (you may use a local server like XAMPP):
More info at the project wiki:
http://code.google.com/p/fiveweb/wiki/tutor01_prg
Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 10:48 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
The problem with CGI is that it's less and less supported by web-space providers, especially CGI EXEs.
EMG
Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 4:13 pm
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,
Yes, thats why we prefer the other FiveWeb implementation based on php and MySQL
But, just in case, we also have the CGI based solution too
Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 1:00 pm
by Antonio Linares
For those of you that may be looking for a cheap hosting where you may use your FiveWeb apps, you may use: DreamHost
but you will have to build your apps using Harbour for Linux. FiveWeb provides a build.sh for it.
Here you have samples/tutor01:
http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/tutor01.cgi
For unknown reasons (yet), its result appears as text and not as HTML. Lets see if we can solve it...
Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 2:41 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
It displays correct for me.
EMG
Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 3:20 pm
by Euclides
Hi,
With XP / IE8 display correct
With XP / Firefox 16.0.1 display text
With Windows 7 / IE9 display text
Regards, Euclides
Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 6:16 pm
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,
What browser and version are you using ? thanks
Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 6:34 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
XP/IE8. It seems the only pair that can show your CGI correctly.
EMG
Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:34 pm
by Marcelo Via Giglio
Antonio,
the first line of the CGI must be
where \r\n is return + linefeed (newline)
regards
Marcelo
Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)
Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 10:43 am
by elvira
Antonio,
What commands are available?.
Source folder is empty
Thanks.
Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)
Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 2:00 pm
by Antonio Linares
Marcelo,
that was not the problem, thanks anyhow
Thanks to StackOverflow guys I have found the reason:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1310 ... en-as-text
Now I am trying to use gtstd or gtcgi instead of gttrm as it seems that it is emiting some escape codes:
https://groups.google.com/forum/?fromgr ... vbRwMOGf0g
Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)
Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 4:44 pm
by HunterEC
Antonio:
Where can I get more info on FiveWeb (version based on PHP and MySQL) ?
Thank you.
Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)
Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 7:20 pm
by Antonio Linares
Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 9:48 am
by Antonio Linares
Fixed. Here it is working on DreamHost (
http://www.dreamhost.com/) as a CGI built with Harbour for Linux:
http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/tutor01
Fixed code is already available from:
https://code.google.com/p/fiveweb/
Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 11:14 am
by Antonio Linares
http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/tutor02
tutor02.prg
Code: Select all
#include "FiveWeb.ch"
function Main()
local oDlg
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg TITLE "Hello FiveWeb" SIZE 600, 400
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg
return nil