report's saybitmap method

Post Reply
Marcelo Via Giglio
Posts: 1033
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Cochabamba - Bolivia

report's saybitmap method

Post by Marcelo Via Giglio »

Hello,

this bug has many years, until now I don't know how can I fix this

The saybitmap method don't work with bitmap from resources, this work properly with
bmp files directly.

Maybe some body have the solution?

best regards

Marcelo
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 7355
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Contact:

Re: report's saybitmap method

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

It seems to work fine here:

Code: Select all

#include "Fivewin.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL oPrn

    PRINT oPrn PREVIEW
        PAGE
            oPrn:SayBitmap( 0, 0, "OPEN", 1000, 1000 )
        ENDPAGE
    ENDPRINT

    RETURN NIL
This is the RC file:

Code: Select all

OPEN BITMAP "c:\fwh\bitmaps\open.bmp"
EMG
Marcelo Via Giglio
Posts: 1033
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Cochabamba - Bolivia

Re: report's saybitmap method

Post by Marcelo Via Giglio »

Enrico,

yes from printer class this work ok, but not from the report class, this is strange, because the report class use printer class inside, but from report this not work


reagards

Marcelo
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 7355
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Contact:

Re: report's saybitmap method

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

It doesn't work because TReport sets the resource to prev32.dll hiding the currently active resource file.

EMG
Marcelo Via Giglio
Posts: 1033
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Cochabamba - Bolivia

Re: report's saybitmap method

Post by Marcelo Via Giglio »

Enrico

yuo are right, I move prev32.dll to prev.red and add to my project, and delete all the reference to external resource in rpreview.prg,
then I have a more compact enviroment and I can work with resources in report, thanks for your time

This means that I was wrong and no FW

regards

Marcelo
Post Reply