BTNBMP transparent

Post Reply
camelot
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 1:17 pm

BTNBMP transparent

Post by camelot »

Hi,
i have some btnbmp on folder with xp style.
Have anyone a solution to get Btnbmp transparent.

i use FWH 7.01 and Harbour alpha build 1.0

Thanks in advance.
Uwe
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
camelot
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 1:17 pm

Post by camelot »

Antonio,

your sample do not work.

for example my sourcecode:
The oBtn is not transparent now.

DEFINE DIALOG oAuf:oDlgAuf RESOURCE "Aufmsk0" ICON oIauf

REDEFINE FOLDER oAuf:oFauf ID 100 OF oAuf:oDlgauf ;
ITEMS " Auftrags&kopf ", " Auftrags&positionen " ;
DIALOGS "Aufmsk1", "Aufmsk2";

REDEFINE BTNBMP oBtn ID 123 noborder;
RESOURCE "suchen1","","suchen11" OF ::oFauf:aDialogs[1]
WHEN ::lNeu .AND. ! ::lNeuAppend ;
ACTION (Msgstop())

Image

regards
Uwe
carlos.mora
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 7:43 pm

Post by carlos.mora »

Read again the code that Antonio refered you, detailed. Your code does not reflects the Antonio advice. Pay attention and read it again, I´m sure the answer is there.

Regards,

Carlos
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

You are missing this:

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg ... TRANSPARENT

...

oBtn:lTransparent = .T.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
camelot
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 1:17 pm

Post by camelot »

Hi,

I have changed my code to the following, but it takes no effect. The BTNBMP are not transparent. Is the problem maybe in the resourceeditor,i use Visual c++ 6.0 or must i have a specially backround color for the bitmap that is in the resourceeditor?

DEFINE DIALOG oDlgAuf RESOURCE "Aufmsk0" ICON oIauf TRANSPARENT

REDEFINE FOLDER oFauf ID 100 OF oDlgauf ;
ITEMS " Auftrags&kopf ", " Auftrags&positionen " ;
DIALOGS "Aufmsk1", "Aufmsk2";

REDEFINE BTNBMP oBtn ID 156 noborder;
RESOURCE "AKONTO1","","AKONTO11" OF ::oFauf:aDialogs[1] ;
ACTION (Msgstop());
TOOLTIP "A-Kontobetrag" ;
MESSAGE "A-Kontobetrag bearbeiten"

oBtn:ltransparent = .T.

Thanks in advance.
Uwe
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Please test this sample:

Code: Select all

#include "FiveWin.ch"

function Main()

   local oDlg, oBtn

   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg TRANSPARENT

   @ 10, 10 BTNBMP oBtn FILENAME "About.bmp" NOBORDER 
   
   oBtn:lTransparent = .T.

   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg

return nil
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
camelot
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 1:17 pm

Post by camelot »

Antonio,

your sample works fine,but my BTNBMP is not not on a dialog but also on a Folder.

regards
Uwe
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Then try this:

oFolder:aDialogs[ n ]:lTransparent = .T.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
camelot
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 1:17 pm

Post by camelot »

Antonio,

sorry, but no effect.
The Folder is in the Resourceeditor declared as SysTabControl32.
The BTNBMP on the Dialog are OK.
Do you have an other idea.

regards,
Uwe
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Uwe,

You may use a Class TButtonBmp object instead of a TBtnBmp one, as TButtonBmp uses the XP themes and will look better

Please review samples\TestBuBm.prg
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply