Problema con imagenes dentro de Folder

Post Reply
George
Posts: 710
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 6:49 pm

Problema con imagenes dentro de Folder

Post by George »

Tengo la siguiente linea en mi programa:
REDEFINE IMAGE oImage ID 460 OF oFld:aDialogs[1] UPDATE

Asi funciona perfecto, PERO, si añado la clausula SCROLL me da el siguiente mensaje de error:

Code: Select all

Application
===========
   Path and name: C:\_CK_NEW\ck_sep08.exe (32 bits)
   Size: 3,231,744 bytes
   Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 5 secs 
   Error occurred at: 11/26/2008, 11:16:11
   Error description: Error BASE/1004  Class: 'NIL' has no exported method: SETRANGE
   Args:
     [   1] = U   
     [   2] = N   0
     [   3] = N   0

Stack Calls
===========
   Called from:  => SETRANGE(0)
   Called from: BITMAP.PRG => TIMAGE:SCROLLADJUST(0)
   Called from: BITMAP.PRG => (b)TBITMAP:TBITMAP(0)
   Called from:  => TIMAGE:RESIZE(0)
   Called from:  => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from: CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from: BITMAP.PRG => TIMAGE:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from: WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
   Called from:  => SETSCROLLRANGE(0)
   Called from: SCRLLBAR.PRG => (b)TSCROLLBAR:TSCROLLBAR(0)
   Called from:  => TSCROLLBAR:SETRANGE(0)
   Called from: BITMAP.PRG => TIMAGE:SCROLLADJUST(0)
   Called from: BITMAP.PRG => (b)TBITMAP:TBITMAP(0)
   Called from:  => TIMAGE:RESIZE(0)
   Called from:  => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from: CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from: BITMAP.PRG => TIMAGE:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from: WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
   Called from:  => SETSCROLLRANGE(0)
   Called from: SCRLLBAR.PRG => (b)TSCROLLBAR:TSCROLLBAR(0)
   Called from:  => TSCROLLBAR:SETRANGE(0)
   Called from: SCRLLBAR.PRG => TSCROLLBAR:WINNEW(0)
   Called from: BITMAP.PRG => TIMAGE:DEFAULT(0)
   Called from: BITMAP.PRG => (b)TBITMAP:TBITMAP(0)
   Called from:  => TIMAGE:INITIATE(0)
   Called from:  => __OBJSENDMSG(0)
   Called from: HARBOUR.PRG => OSEND(0)
   Called from: HARBOUR.PRG => ASEND(0)
   Called from: DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:INITIATE(0)
   Called from: DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from:  => CREATEDLG(0)
   Called from: DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
   Called from: folder.PRG => TFOLDER:DEFAULT(0)
   Called from: folder.PRG => TFOLDER:INITIATE(0)
   Called from:  => __OBJSENDMSG(0)
   Called from: HARBOUR.PRG => OSEND(0)
   Called from: HARBOUR.PRG => ASEND(0)
   Called from: DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:INITIATE(0)
   Called from: DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from:  => DIALOGBOX(0)
   Called from: DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
   Called from: C:\_CK_NEW\TCUST.PRG => CUSTOMER:SHOW(533)
   Called from: C:\_CK_NEW\TCKCASH.PRG => FCUSTSHOW(1809)
   Called from: C:\_CK_NEW\TCKCASH.PRG => (b)CHECKCASH:XBROWSE(335)
   Called from: BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:CLICK(0)
   Called from: BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:LBUTTONUP(0)
   Called from:  => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from: CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from: BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from: WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
   Called from:  => DIALOGBOX(0)
   Called from: DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
   Called from: C:\_CK_NEW\TCKCASH.PRG => CHECKCASH:XBROWSE(532)
   Called from: C:\_CK_NEW\MAIN.PRG => FCKSCASH(1118)
   Called from: C:\_CK_NEW\MAIN.PRG => (b)FRAMEBAR(691)
   Called from: BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:CLICK(0)
   Called from: BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:LBUTTONUP(0)
   Called from:  => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from: CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from: BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from: WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
   Called from:  => WINRUN(0)
   Called from: WINDOW.PRG => TWINDOW:ACTIVATE(0)
   Called from: C:\_CK_NEW\MAIN.PRG => MAIN(91)
Hay algo mas que se debe tener en cuenta al usar la clausula SCROLL en IMAGE en un folder?
Estoy usando xHarbour Builder Sep 08 + FWH 8.05 + Workshop.

Gracias de antemano por su atencion y sugerencias.

George
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Images in Folder

Post by ukoenig »

Hello George,

I don't understand Spanish,
but if You need Image-display in folders,
I can give You a sample.

Regards
Uwe
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
George
Posts: 710
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 6:49 pm

Post by George »

Oops I posted the message in spanish.

I have the following line in my program:
REDEFINE IMAGE oImage ID 460 OF oFld:aDialogs[1] UPDATE

It works this way perfect, BUT, if I add the clause SCROLL it's gives me the error message indicated in the previous post.

I don't have any problem by adding SCROLL in dialog. The problem is adding SCROLL in Folder.

Any suggestion?

George
George
Posts: 710
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 6:49 pm

Post by George »

Hi Ukoenig,
Thanks you for your support.
Please send me your sample code using IMAGE in folder with SCROLL clause as I am getting error while trying to use SCROLL in folder.

Thanks

George
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Images in folder

Post by ukoenig »

Hello George,

I found a different solution :
If a Image is OVERSIZED, it is automaticly adjusted to
the foldersize ( Image-resource ).
If it is smaller, it keeps the original-size.
This solution is much better, to give the user a full preview of the Image.
Do you like this solution ?
A scrollbar, I didn't test yet, because I want to see the complete Image
while scrolling ( Image-select ) in a xBrowse.
If You need a scrollbar, I can add this to the preview.

Regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
George
Posts: 710
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 6:49 pm

Post by George »

Ukoenig,

I found also that solution. The problem is that sometimes a customer scan an ID card as a page and the image displayed is too small. In these case I would prefer to use SCROLL.
Now I found errors, sometimes, also in normal dialog not folder when using SCROLL clause. Maybe it's a bug.

Regards,

Gorge
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Image-position in Folder

Post by ukoenig »

Hello George,

another solution if You are not satisfied with scrolling :
use 2 sliders. They will give You the result You need.
Inside the 1. Folder-page, You can Zoom a Image.
Inside the 2. Folder-page, You can Move the Image to view a Detail.
To use Sliders, for me it looks much better.
With the 2 control-fields, You can see allways the picture-position
from top and left.
A right slider-value < 100, moves the Image Top - Value.
A bottom slider-value < 100, moves the Image Left - Value.
The Slider-values 100 are the absolute Left / Top - position of the Image.
The Slider-values are the moves in % of the Image-size.

Image

Shows the Image-part with original-size
( it works with the size-selection from Folder-page 1 )
Image

Regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
Post Reply