[TExplorerBar() v1.0] Control Freeware xharbour/fivewin
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
[TExplorerBar() v1.0] Control Freeware xharbour/fivewin
Great freeware control for FiveWin from Andrés Reyes
http://forums.fivetechsoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=11704
http://forums.fivetechsoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=11704
Explorer-Bar Test
Hello,
I tested the Explorer- Bar.
The sample includes only messages.
As soon i try to include a function, it doesn't work
and i get a error.
The prog.-start jumps straight to the END-function
and shows the YesNo-Message.
When i say NO, i can see the menue.
When i choose END ( 4. Menü ), there is a error.
oPanel := oBar:AddPanel("4. Menü" )
oPanel:AddLink( "Ende", { Ende() },"folderimg" )
// The original function-sample-line from the web-site
// ----------------------------------------------------------
// oPanel:AddLink( "Mi Link", { MiAccion() },"Mi Bitmap" )
// --------------------------
FUNCTION ENDE()
IF MsgYesNo( "You want to QUIT ?", "ATTENTION" )
QUIT
ENDIF
RETURN( NIL )
Maybe a wrong call of functions ?
Best Regards
Uwe
I tested the Explorer- Bar.
The sample includes only messages.
As soon i try to include a function, it doesn't work
and i get a error.
The prog.-start jumps straight to the END-function
and shows the YesNo-Message.
When i say NO, i can see the menue.
When i choose END ( 4. Menü ), there is a error.
oPanel := oBar:AddPanel("4. Menü" )
oPanel:AddLink( "Ende", { Ende() },"folderimg" )
// The original function-sample-line from the web-site
// ----------------------------------------------------------
// oPanel:AddLink( "Mi Link", { MiAccion() },"Mi Bitmap" )
// --------------------------
FUNCTION ENDE()
IF MsgYesNo( "You want to QUIT ?", "ATTENTION" )
QUIT
ENDIF
RETURN( NIL )
Maybe a wrong call of functions ?
Best Regards
Uwe
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
Uwe,
The second parameter has to be a codeblock not an array.
oPanel:AddLink( "Ende", { || Ende() }, "folderimg" )
James
Code: Select all
oPanel:AddLink( "Ende", { Ende() },"folderimg" )
oPanel:AddLink( "Ende", { || Ende() }, "folderimg" )
James
Function in Explorer-menue
Hello James,
Thank you very much,
I used the sample from the original website.
I tested your solution and it works great now.
I added / changed a few lines on top of the sample
to get a full window :
Best Regards
Uwe
Thank you very much,
I used the sample from the original website.
I tested your solution and it works great now.
I added / changed a few lines on top of the sample
to get a full window :
Code: Select all
aRect3 := GetSysmetrics( 1 ) // Screen-Height
aRect4 := GetSysmetrics( 0 ) // Screen-width
IF MsgYesNo( "Create Explorer-Menue with MDI-Window ?", ;
"Your option" )
DEFINE WINDOW oWnd ;
FROM 0, 0 TO aRect3, aRect4 PIXEL;
TITLE "Explorer-Bar with MDI-Window" ;
MDI
ELSE
DEFINE WINDOW oWnd ;
FROM 0, 0 TO aRect3, aRect4 PIXEL;
TITLE "Explorer-Bar"
ENDIF
Uwe
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
Possible to work with fonts ?
Hello James,
do you know, if it is possible to change or work with a defined font ?
Best Regards
Uwe
do you know, if it is possible to change or work with a defined font ?
Best Regards
Uwe
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
- andresreyes_mzt
- Posts: 70
- Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 6:55 am
- Location: Mexico
- Contact:
Re: Possible to work with fonts ?
I'll be Back,ukoenig wrote:Hello James,
do you know, if it is possible to change or work with a defined font ?
Best Regards
Uwe
For change the Font of expando/panel, you need to do
oPanel:SetFont( oFont )
But link it's more dificult
oLink:SetFont( oFont )
oLink:oFontLink:End()
oLink:oFontLink := oFontLink // The font you want to use when the mouse is over
I'm working in a new release and a Documentation of this control,
Sorry,
Regards,
Andres Reyes Hernandez
{{{ ---- xharbour + Borland C --- }}}
Changing Fonts
Hello Andres,
I changed the Font.
I the menue-title it is ok
but the 2. part, i don't understand.
I created oFont2 for the link
oBar := TExplorerBar():New()
oPanel := oBar:AddPanel("1. Menü" )
oPanel:lSpecial := .T.
oPanel:SetFont ( oFont1 ) // Title-font size => Arial 20 BOLD
// second menue => Arial 14 BOLD
( the row-height is not adjusted in relation to font-height )
oPanel:AddLink("1. Auswahl", bClick,"presentation")
oPanel:AddLink("2. Auswahl", bClick,"welt")
oPanel:AddLink("3. Auswahl", bClick,"drucker")
oPanel:AddLink("4. Auswahl", bClick,"copycd")
?????????????
//------------- your sample for the links ---
// oLink:SetFont( oFont )
// oLink:oFontLink:End()
// oLink:oFontLink := oFontLink // The font you want to use when the mouse is over
Just the adjustment of the row-height in relation to the font-size
and i think it is perfect.
There was still a question from a customer of mine,
if it is possible, to save the status ( hide / enable )
of the link-menues ( the button for hide / enable ).
I think, there is a logical var for this.
Regards
Uwe
I changed the Font.
I the menue-title it is ok
but the 2. part, i don't understand.
I created oFont2 for the link
oBar := TExplorerBar():New()
oPanel := oBar:AddPanel("1. Menü" )
oPanel:lSpecial := .T.
oPanel:SetFont ( oFont1 ) // Title-font size => Arial 20 BOLD
// second menue => Arial 14 BOLD
( the row-height is not adjusted in relation to font-height )
oPanel:AddLink("1. Auswahl", bClick,"presentation")
oPanel:AddLink("2. Auswahl", bClick,"welt")
oPanel:AddLink("3. Auswahl", bClick,"drucker")
oPanel:AddLink("4. Auswahl", bClick,"copycd")
?????????????
//------------- your sample for the links ---
// oLink:SetFont( oFont )
// oLink:oFontLink:End()
// oLink:oFontLink := oFontLink // The font you want to use when the mouse is over
Just the adjustment of the row-height in relation to the font-size
and i think it is perfect.
There was still a question from a customer of mine,
if it is possible, to save the status ( hide / enable )
of the link-menues ( the button for hide / enable ).
I think, there is a logical var for this.
Regards
Uwe
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
oPanel:Collapse() / oPanel:Expand()
Hello James,
One problem is solved :
how to use < Collapse() and Expand() > from your toppic
----------------------------------------------------------------------
2. menü is disabled
You can activate again with the menue-button
----------------------------------------------------
If there would be a return .T. or .F.,
of the status Collapse() / Expand(),
it would be possible, to save the settings at prog-end
and do a prog-start with the saved settings.
Best regards
Uwe
One problem is solved :
how to use < Collapse() and Expand() > from your toppic
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Code: Select all
oBar := TExplorerBar():New()
oPanel := oBar:AddPanel("1. Menü" )
oPanel:lSpecial := .T. // aktive Kopfleiste
oPanel:SetFont ( oFont1 )
oPanel:AddLink("1. Auswahl", bClick,"presentation")
oPanel:AddLink("2. Auswahl", bClick,"welt")
oPanel:AddLink("3. Auswahl", bClick,"drucker")
oPanel:AddLink("4. Auswahl", bClick,"copycd")
oPanel := oBar:AddPanel("2. Menü" )
oPanel:lSpecial := .T.
oPanel:SetFont ( oFont2 )
oPanel:AddLink("1. Auswahl", bClick,"eingfolder")
oPanel:AddLink("2. Auswahl", bClick,"Bildschirm")
oPanel:AddLink("3. Auswahl", bClick,"Service")
// I want to hide the contents of < 2. Menü >
// on a special workstation on start
// it could be a result of the user-loggin
IF user = .........
oPanel:Collapse()
ENDIF
You can activate again with the menue-button
----------------------------------------------------
If there would be a return .T. or .F.,
of the status Collapse() / Expand(),
it would be possible, to save the settings at prog-end
and do a prog-start with the saved settings.
Best regards
Uwe
Last edited by ukoenig on Wed Jul 09, 2008 12:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
I would like to say only this much, that this is best control we got for FW in the recent past. Lots of thanks to Mr. Andrés Reyes.
I hope Mr. Andrés Reyes will continue this help with updates and upgrades compatible with future versions of (x)Harbour and FWH.
Thanks again to Mr. Andrés Reyes
I hope Mr. Andrés Reyes will continue this help with updates and upgrades compatible with future versions of (x)Harbour and FWH.
Thanks again to Mr. Andrés Reyes
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
Uwe,
Better would be a method of the TExploerbar class that would return an array containing the status of each Expando (panel). Of course, each Expando would have to have a flag showing its status, something like lExpanded or lCollapsed. This flag should be READONLY.
Regards,
James
Unfortunately, this would mean you would have to call the method to find the status, and calling the method would change the status.If there would be a return .T. or .F., of the status Collapse() / Expand(), it would be possible, to save the settings at prog-end and do a prog-start with the saved settings.
Better would be a method of the TExploerbar class that would return an array containing the status of each Expando (panel). Of course, each Expando would have to have a flag showing its status, something like lExpanded or lCollapsed. This flag should be READONLY.
Regards,
James
a flag-status, something like lExpanded or lCollapsed
Hello James,
yes, that is much better.
Because i couldn't change the hight of a menue-row with a font,
i changed the BMP-size, hoping, the row would adjust to the BMP.
The BMP was re-adjusted to the row-hight.
It seems, it doesn't matter what BMP-size you use.
oPanel:Hide() // Hide 2. menue works as well !!!
// -------------
I agree with nageswaragunupudi,
Andrés did a really great job.
Best regards
Uwe
yes, that is much better.
Because i couldn't change the hight of a menue-row with a font,
i changed the BMP-size, hoping, the row would adjust to the BMP.
The BMP was re-adjusted to the row-hight.
It seems, it doesn't matter what BMP-size you use.
oPanel:Hide() // Hide 2. menue works as well !!!
// -------------
I agree with nageswaragunupudi,
Andrés did a really great job.
Best regards
Uwe
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.