RIBBON NATIVA AVANCES

User avatar
Otto
Posts: 4470
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm
Contact:

Re: RIBBON NATIVA AVANCES

Post by Otto »

Hello Antonio,
I changed the navigation from buttonbar to ribbon.
The ribbon works much better (more fluent) than my old ribbon imitation.
Antonio for a production-system I would need most the navigation with keyboard.
Best regards,
Otto
Image
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org

********************************************************************
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: RIBBON NATIVA AVANCES

Post by Antonio Linares »

Otto,

We are working on a Method KeybMode() that first of all may show those little buttons with the letters.

This is still a work in progress but here you can review it:

Code: Select all

METHOD KeybMode() CLASS TRibbonBar

   local oPanel, oBtn

   oPanel = TXPanel():New( 0, 0, ::nHeight(), ::nWidth(), ::oWnd )

   SetWindowLong( oPanel:hWnd, GWL_EXSTYLE, nOr( GetWindowLong( ::hWnd, GWL_EXSTYLE ), WS_EX_TRANSPARENT ) )

   BringWindowToTop( oPanel:hWnd )
   
   @ 20, 20 BTNBMP oBtn SIZE 20, 20 OF oPanel 2007

return nil

CLASS TXPanel FROM TPanel

   METHOD Paint() VIRTUAL

ENDCLASS
 
The idea is to place a transparent Panel on top of the Ribbon, so we can place some BtnBmps (or standard Buttons with accelerators) and the user may select the accelerator for each little button.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Otto
Posts: 4470
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm
Contact:

Re: RIBBON NATIVA AVANCES

Post by Otto »

Antonio,
wouldn't
oPanel:SayBitmap(...)
oPanel:Say(...)
be better for speed reason?
Best regards,
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org

********************************************************************
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: RIBBON NATIVA AVANCES

Post by Antonio Linares »

Otto,

We can't use those cause the transparency attribute of the panel that we are using

Maybe we could set transparency for just one color, but anyhow we need accelerators there.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
MdaSolution
Posts: 401
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 2:33 pm

Re: RIBBON NATIVA AVANCES

Post by MdaSolution »

Mr Otto,
wich color you used for this test sample ?
FWH .. BC582.. xharbour
Post Reply