ALT key (pressed alone) on dialogs
- E. Bartzokas
- Posts: 114
- Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 8:13 am
- Location: Corinth, Greece
ALT key (pressed alone) on dialogs
Hi all,
This issue I have also posted on xHB NG, without any reply (yet)
I have noticed a strange behaviour of the ALT key if pressed alone on a dialog.
It is somehow related with the system menu (Move/Close) but then it is not pop up the system menu and still have to press SPACE key after the ALT key.
The strangest behaviour is that it makes all the TSBUTTONS in the dialog go bananas! They lose their colors and their bitmaps, and have to move the cursor over them one by one to make then reshow in normal color and redisplay their bitmaps.
I do not find this behaviour normal, and did not expect that ALT key alone would have any kind of effect, except for windows, where the menus are activated.
Any advise would be appreciated.
Kind regards to all
Evans
This issue I have also posted on xHB NG, without any reply (yet)
I have noticed a strange behaviour of the ALT key if pressed alone on a dialog.
It is somehow related with the system menu (Move/Close) but then it is not pop up the system menu and still have to press SPACE key after the ALT key.
The strangest behaviour is that it makes all the TSBUTTONS in the dialog go bananas! They lose their colors and their bitmaps, and have to move the cursor over them one by one to make then reshow in normal color and redisplay their bitmaps.
I do not find this behaviour normal, and did not expect that ALT key alone would have any kind of effect, except for windows, where the menus are activated.
Any advise would be appreciated.
Kind regards to all
Evans
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: ALT key (pressed alone) on dialogs
This is the normal ALT key behavior (check with other apps).
I don't use TSButtons and never see that strange effect on the FWH standard BtnBmp. That's why I think that it might be a bug of TSButtons.
EMG
I don't use TSButtons and never see that strange effect on the FWH standard BtnBmp. That's why I think that it might be a bug of TSButtons.
EMG
- E. Bartzokas
- Posts: 114
- Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 8:13 am
- Location: Corinth, Greece
Re: ALT key (pressed alone) on dialogs
It also happens to CLASS TDBtnBmp (dbutton)EnricoMaria wrote:This is the normal ALT key behavior (check with other apps).
I don't use TSButtons and never see that strange effect on the FWH standard BtnBmp. That's why I think that it might be a bug of TSButtons.
EMG
Both SBUTTONs and DBUTTONs, are discolored in the dialogs
and lose their bitmaps...
Perhaps MANUEL MERCADO and SANTIAGO PEREZ MARQUEZ can help,
if the read this ...
Thanks anyway... I thought it only activated the system menu on windows, but you're right (again of course), it activates them on dialogs too.
The problem is the discoloring... and loss of the bitmaps...
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: ALT key (pressed alone) on dialogs
You might need of an updated version of that third party buttons.
EMG
EMG
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 67
- Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2006 10:35 pm
- Location: Canada
- Contact:
Please send to me also
Please send to me also.
Thanks Mike.
Thanks Mike.
Hello,
Listen - I'm getting a bit worried here!
There seems to be a great many message threads being started recently (since the February 2006 Build) which detail 'minor' bugs and 'fixes' for them.
I assume that all of these 'fixes' will be contained in the next release of FWH
I mean - I hope that I am not making changes to the FWH source (to incorporate these 'fixes' only to find that they have dissapeared after the installation of latest version of FWH
Regards,
Dale.
Listen - I'm getting a bit worried here!
There seems to be a great many message threads being started recently (since the February 2006 Build) which detail 'minor' bugs and 'fixes' for them.
I assume that all of these 'fixes' will be contained in the next release of FWH
I mean - I hope that I am not making changes to the FWH source (to incorporate these 'fixes' only to find that they have dissapeared after the installation of latest version of FWH
Regards,
Dale.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 142
- Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:59 am
Antonio
I am sorry to pick in , but have you read the thread regarding xbrowse , bpasteof and using vscroll barr to append ?
I am convinced that it is a bug , very easy to see with testxbrowse as described.
Frank
I am convinced that it is a bug , very easy to see with testxbrowse as described.
Frank
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
- Richard Chidiak
- Posts: 946
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
- Location: France
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Richard,
Basically this is the missing call:
Basically this is the missing call:
Code: Select all
METHOD HandleEvent( nMsg, nWParam, nLParam ) CLASS TButtonBmp
local nResult
do case
case nMsg == WM_UPDATEUISTATE // Buttons were erased when pressing ALT
nResult = Super:HandleEvent( nMsg, nWParam, nLParam )
::Refresh()
return nResult
endcase
return Super:HandleEvent( nMsg, nWParam, nLParam )
- Richard Chidiak
- Posts: 946
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
- Location: France
- Contact:
Antonio,Antonio Linares wrote:Richard,
Basically this is the missing call:Code: Select all
METHOD HandleEvent( nMsg, nWParam, nLParam ) CLASS TButtonBmp local nResult do case case nMsg == WM_UPDATEUISTATE // Buttons were erased when pressing ALT nResult = Super:HandleEvent( nMsg, nWParam, nLParam ) ::Refresh() return nResult endcase return Super:HandleEvent( nMsg, nWParam, nLParam )
Thank you
It works OK now
If anyone needs to change the tsbutton class, do not forget to add the following
#define WM_UPDATEUISTATE 0x0128
Richard
- E. Bartzokas
- Posts: 114
- Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 8:13 am
- Location: Corinth, Greece