To All
With the standard FWH folder class ... I have multiple folders with tabs and I would like to be able to turn the tab prompt a specific color based on certain data conditions..
Rick Lipkin
Color on tab\folder
- Rick Lipkin
- Posts: 2397
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
- Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Hi Rick,
See this: http://www.fivewin.com.br/forum/topic.a ... C_ID=13108
This is the direct link to the download:
http://www.vrmm.com.br/downloads/folder.zip
Regards,
Rossine.
See this: http://www.fivewin.com.br/forum/topic.a ... C_ID=13108
This is the direct link to the download:
http://www.vrmm.com.br/downloads/folder.zip
Regards,
Rossine.
- Rick Lipkin
- Posts: 2397
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
- Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA
Rossine
I have download the rfolder class and have an example .. I see no examples using a resource. Looking at the rfolder.ch .. it appears RESOURCE is supported ..
Getting a can not create dialog error .. here is the snipit of rfolder code causing the problem and my code with the relevant portion of the error log.
Any advice here would be welcome.
Rick Lipkin
// from rfolder.prg
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg2 Title "" OF Self;
FROM 0, 0 TO ::aHSay[1]*::nLinhas, ::nWidth PIXEL ;
FONT Self:oFont Color ::nClrFore2, ::nClrBack2 STYLE ::nStyle
oDlg2:bLClicked := {|nCol, nRow| ::ClickArea( nCol, nRow ) }
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg2 NoWait
has to do with TITLE ..
Here is my code :
DEFINE DIALOG oGOAL RESOURCE "STGOALS" ;
COLOR rgb(192,192,192), rgb(172,163,157) ;
TITLE cTITLE
//------ set up all tabs
REDEFINE RFOLDER oFLD1 ID 110 of oGOAL ;
PROMPT "Goal1 ab", "Goal1 cde","Goal2 ab", "Goal2 cd", "Goal 2e", "Goal3", "Goal4 ab", "Goal4 cd", "Goal5 ab", "Goal5 cde", "None" ;
DIALOGS "STG1", "STG1E", "STG2", "STG2D" , "STG2E", "STG3", "STG4", "STG4D", "STG5","STG5E", "STG6" ;
COLOR CLR_BLACK, nRGB( 225, 231,220 )
// error log
Application
===========
Path and name: C:\FOX\PMOSQL\PmoW32.Exe (32 bits)
Size: 1,995,776 bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 9 secs
Error occurred at: 07/30/2008, 11:37:32
Error description: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:
Title:
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => CREATEDLGERROR(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: rfolder.prg => TRFOLDER:INICIAR(1296)
Called from: rfolder.prg => TRFOLDER:REDEFINE(450)
Called from: STGOALS.PRG => _STGOALS(335)
Called from: PROJVIEW.PRG => (b)_PROJVIEW(464)
Called from: .\source\classes\BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:CLICK(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:LBUTTONUP(0)
Called from: => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
Called from: => DIALOGBOX(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: PROJVIEW.PRG => _PROJVIEW(524)
Called from: PROJBROW.PRG => (b)PROJMENU(313)
Called from: .\source\classes\MENU.PRG => TMENU:COMMAND(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => TWINDOW:COMMAND(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\MDIFRAME.PRG => TMDIFRAME:COMMAND(0)
Called from: => TMDIFRAME:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
Called from: => WINRUN(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => TMDIFRAME:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: MAIN.PRG => MAIN(311)
I have download the rfolder class and have an example .. I see no examples using a resource. Looking at the rfolder.ch .. it appears RESOURCE is supported ..
Getting a can not create dialog error .. here is the snipit of rfolder code causing the problem and my code with the relevant portion of the error log.
Any advice here would be welcome.
Rick Lipkin
// from rfolder.prg
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg2 Title "" OF Self;
FROM 0, 0 TO ::aHSay[1]*::nLinhas, ::nWidth PIXEL ;
FONT Self:oFont Color ::nClrFore2, ::nClrBack2 STYLE ::nStyle
oDlg2:bLClicked := {|nCol, nRow| ::ClickArea( nCol, nRow ) }
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg2 NoWait
has to do with TITLE ..
Here is my code :
DEFINE DIALOG oGOAL RESOURCE "STGOALS" ;
COLOR rgb(192,192,192), rgb(172,163,157) ;
TITLE cTITLE
//------ set up all tabs
REDEFINE RFOLDER oFLD1 ID 110 of oGOAL ;
PROMPT "Goal1 ab", "Goal1 cde","Goal2 ab", "Goal2 cd", "Goal 2e", "Goal3", "Goal4 ab", "Goal4 cd", "Goal5 ab", "Goal5 cde", "None" ;
DIALOGS "STG1", "STG1E", "STG2", "STG2D" , "STG2E", "STG3", "STG4", "STG4D", "STG5","STG5E", "STG6" ;
COLOR CLR_BLACK, nRGB( 225, 231,220 )
// error log
Application
===========
Path and name: C:\FOX\PMOSQL\PmoW32.Exe (32 bits)
Size: 1,995,776 bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 9 secs
Error occurred at: 07/30/2008, 11:37:32
Error description: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:
Title:
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => CREATEDLGERROR(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: rfolder.prg => TRFOLDER:INICIAR(1296)
Called from: rfolder.prg => TRFOLDER:REDEFINE(450)
Called from: STGOALS.PRG => _STGOALS(335)
Called from: PROJVIEW.PRG => (b)_PROJVIEW(464)
Called from: .\source\classes\BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:CLICK(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:LBUTTONUP(0)
Called from: => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
Called from: => DIALOGBOX(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: PROJVIEW.PRG => _PROJVIEW(524)
Called from: PROJBROW.PRG => (b)PROJMENU(313)
Called from: .\source\classes\MENU.PRG => TMENU:COMMAND(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => TWINDOW:COMMAND(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\MDIFRAME.PRG => TMDIFRAME:COMMAND(0)
Called from: => TMDIFRAME:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
Called from: => WINRUN(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => TMDIFRAME:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: MAIN.PRG => MAIN(311)
Hello Rick,
The AUTHOR of this class Ricardo marques says:
Sorry,
Rossine.
The AUTHOR of this class Ricardo marques says:
See more here:http://www.fivewin.com.br/forum/topic.a ... 4&ARCHIVE=[SET PORTUGUESE]
Ainda não consegui coloca-la em recursos.
Como já havia dito anteriormente, por não trabalhar com recursos, teria sim uma certa dificudade pra implementar isso.
Ainda não entendo, como é que o sistema busca algumas informações, como coordenadas, sizes, etc. Sei que elas estão declaradas no arquivo de recursos, mas ainda não sei como acessar esses dados. Se tiver alguma dica, ajudaria muito.
Sorry,
Rossine.
- Rick Lipkin
- Posts: 2397
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
- Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA
Rossine wrote:Hello Rick,
The AUTHOR of this class Ricardo marques says:
See more here:http://www.fivewin.com.br/forum/topic.a ... 4&ARCHIVE=[SET PORTUGUESE]
Ainda não consegui coloca-la em recursos.
Como já havia dito anteriormente, por não trabalhar com recursos, teria sim uma certa dificudade pra implementar isso.
Ainda não entendo, como é que o sistema busca algumas informações, como coordenadas, sizes, etc. Sei que elas estão declaradas no arquivo de recursos, mas ainda não sei como acessar esses dados. Se tiver alguma dica, ajudaria muito.
Sorry,
Rossine.
Bummer .. here is the translation :
Still did not I obtain puts-her in resources. As already it to have said previously, by do not work with resources, would have yes a certain one dificudade for the implement that.
Still not entendo, as is that the system seeks some information, like coordinates, sizes, etc. I know that they are declared in the file of resources, but still do not I know as access those facts. If will have some hint, would help very.
Seems the root problem is from resource ??
RIck
Rick,
Ricardo says:
The author does not know as implement the changes for resources.
Come in in contact with him, perhaps he already have some advancement about this ok?
Email: ricardomouramarques@hotmail.com
Regards,
Rossine.
Yes.Seems the root problem is from resource ??
Ricardo says:
If will have some hint, would help very
The author does not know as implement the changes for resources.
Come in in contact with him, perhaps he already have some advancement about this ok?
Email: ricardomouramarques@hotmail.com
Regards,
Rossine.
- Rick Lipkin
- Posts: 2397
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
- Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA