Dialog without class

Post Reply
Gilbert
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 4:30 pm
Location: Canada

Dialog without class

Post by Gilbert »

Hi All,

I have a situation where I need to display a Dialog box that will contain 5 Listbox and 1 Button. Now, I want this function to be CLASS independant.

Is there a way to do this without using TDialog, TListbox and TButton. Just pure code.

Regards
Gilbert Vaillancourt
turbolog@videotron.ca
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Gilbert,

Do you mean C code or PRG code ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Gilbert
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 4:30 pm
Location: Canada

Post by Gilbert »

Hi Antonio,


I mean PRG. I`m not to good at C.

By the way, is it poosible for you to take a peak at the thread MESSAGE TO BADARA. I called this way because I did`nt know how to call it.
This thread is about Windows Available Printers retreival form Windows Register. Badara has done a tremendous job on this and I`m trying to adapt my own ideas to it`s work. But there is so many unknown thing that it`s not easy to takle. I would apreciate if you could help.

Regards,
Gilbert Vaillancourt
turbolog@videotron.ca
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Gilbert,

Why don't you want to use the classes in your PRG code ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Gilbert
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 4:30 pm
Location: Canada

Post by Gilbert »

Hi Antonio,

This function I`m developing as to be completely independant form any CLASSES because of portability. Also want to reduce code to a maximum.
I would like to use pure code instead of CLASSES.

Regards
Gilbert Vaillancourt
turbolog@videotron.ca
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Gilbert,

The only way to avoid the use of classes is to develop it in pure C code.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply