DOS accounting system to TWeb
DOS accounting system to TWeb
Hello,
today I started converting my DOS accounting system to TWeb.
I also had a WINDOWS accounting but this was not accepted by the power users.
Therefore I try to copy the screens from the DOS program.
From time to time I will post here about the progress.
Best regards and a nice weekend to all
Otto
today I started converting my DOS accounting system to TWeb.
I also had a WINDOWS accounting but this was not accepted by the power users.
Therefore I try to copy the screens from the DOS program.
From time to time I will post here about the progress.
Best regards and a nice weekend to all
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
Re: DOS accounting system to TWeb
Hello,
I changed the start menu and canceled description. For expert mode - and accounting is done by experts - this is not necessary.
Regards
Otto
I changed the start menu and canceled description. For expert mode - and accounting is done by experts - this is not necessary.
Regards
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
Re: DOS accounting system to TWeb
do you're using DBF ?
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
Re: DOS accounting system to TWeb
Hello,
the new web APP is SQL.
The old desktop DOS accounting had DBF support only.
As a first step to convert my DOS program to a web program I wrote an upload program which exports the dbf files to SQL. Uploading and creating the new tables is handled from Fivewin.
Best regards
Otto
the new web APP is SQL.
The old desktop DOS accounting had DBF support only.
As a first step to convert my DOS program to a web program I wrote an upload program which exports the dbf files to SQL. Uploading and creating the new tables is handled from Fivewin.
Best regards
Otto
Code: Select all
function f_konto()
local aFibu := {}
local cTable := "konto"
local oRs
local aCols := { { "KTONR", "C", 9, 0 },;
{ "KURZ", "C", 7, 0 },;
{ "NAME", "C", 25, 0 },;
{ "BRANCH", "C", 20, 0 },;
{ "STRA", "C", 25, 0 },;
{ "PLZ", "C", 9, 0 },;
{ "ORT", "C", 9, 0 },;
{ "SAMMEL", "C", 2, 0 },;
{ "MWSTSATZ", "N", 2, 0 },;
{ "STEUER", "C", 1, 0 },;
{ "FW_CODE", "C", 2, 0 },;
{ "KASSA", "C", 3, 0 },;
{ "SKONTO", "C", 4, 0 },;
{ "ZIEL", "C", 3, 0 },;
{ "BA_BLZ", "C", 5, 0 },;
{ "BA_KTO", "C", 13, 0 },;
{ "BA_BEZ", "C", 15, 0 },;
{ "MKZ", "C", 1, 0 },;
{ "VZ", "C", 1, 0 },;
{ "KONTOART", "C", 1, 0 },;
{ "SAMMELZEIC", "N", 1, 0 },;
{ "FIL", "C", 1, 0 },;
{ "SALDO", "N", 14, 2 },;
{ "BUDGET", "N", 14, 2 },;
{ "VERGLEICH", "N", 14, 2 },;
{ "GL1", "C", 10, 0 },;
{ "GL2", "C", 10, 0 },;
{ "GL3", "C", 10, 0 },;
{ "GL4", "C", 10, 0 } }
LOCAL cDBF := "c:\TWeb\fibu dbf files\konto.DBF"
*----------------------------------------------------------
use( cDBF ) new ALIAS TMPDBF
oCn := maria_Connect( "???.???.???.???", "fibu", "root", "password" )
IF oCn == nil
? "Connect fail"
RETURN NIL
ENDIF
IF oCn:TableExists( cTable )
oCn:DropTable( cTable )
ENDIF
IF oCn:CreateTable( cTable, aCols, .T., "utf8" )
? cTable + " Created"
do while .not. eof()
AADD(aFibu, { field->KTONR,field->KURZ,field->NAME,field->BRANCH,field->STRA,field->PLZ,field->ORT,field->SAMMEL,field->MWSTSATZ,field->STEUER,field->FW_CODE,field->KASSA,field->SKONTO,field->ZIEL,field->BA_BLZ,field->BA_KTO,field->BA_BEZ,field->MKZ,field->VZ,field->KONTOART,field->SAMMELZEIC,field->FIL,field->SALDO,field->BUDGET,field->VERGLEICH,field->GL1,field->GL2,field->GL3,field->GL4 } )
SKIP
enddo
oCn:Insert( cTable, ;
"KTONR,KURZ,NAME,BRANCH,STRA,PLZ,ORT,SAMMEL,MWSTSATZ,STEUER,FW_CODE,KASSA,SKONTO,ZIEL,BA_BLZ,BA_KTO,BA_BEZ,MKZ,VZ,KONTOART,SAMMELZEIC,FIL,SALDO,BUDGET,VERGLEICH,GL1,GL2,GL3,GL4", aFibu )
oRs := oCn:RowSet( cTable )
XBROWSER oRs SETUP oBrw:nRowHeight := 30
oRs:Close()
ELSE
? "Failed to create " + cTable
ENDIF
oCn:Close()
select TMPDBF
close
return nil
//-----------------------------------
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
Re: DOS accounting system to TWeb
Hi Otto,
Great job .
1) Is it possible to use TWEB with MS SQL database ?
2) Could we say that TWEB is a php code generator ?
Thanks ,
Philippe
Great job .
1) Is it possible to use TWEB with MS SQL database ?
2) Could we say that TWEB is a php code generator ?
Thanks ,
Philippe
- Marc Venken
- Posts: 727
- Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:51 am
Re: DOS accounting system to TWeb
There are functions to convert dbf to sql ? Is it not easier to use ?Otto wrote:Hello,
the new web APP is SQL.
The old desktop DOS accounting had DBF support only.
As a first step to convert my DOS program to a web program I wrote an upload program which exports the dbf files to SQL. Uploading and creating the new tables is handled from Fivewin.
Best regards
Otto
Code: Select all
function f_konto() local aFibu := {} local cTable := "konto" local oRs local aCols := { { "KTONR", "C", 9, 0 },; { "KURZ", "C", 7, 0 },; { "NAME", "C", 25, 0 },; { "BRANCH", "C", 20, 0 },; { "STRA", "C", 25, 0 },; { "PLZ", "C", 9, 0 },; { "ORT", "C", 9, 0 },; { "SAMMEL", "C", 2, 0 },; { "MWSTSATZ", "N", 2, 0 },; { "STEUER", "C", 1, 0 },; { "FW_CODE", "C", 2, 0 },; { "KASSA", "C", 3, 0 },; { "SKONTO", "C", 4, 0 },; { "ZIEL", "C", 3, 0 },; { "BA_BLZ", "C", 5, 0 },; { "BA_KTO", "C", 13, 0 },; { "BA_BEZ", "C", 15, 0 },; { "MKZ", "C", 1, 0 },; { "VZ", "C", 1, 0 },; { "KONTOART", "C", 1, 0 },; { "SAMMELZEIC", "N", 1, 0 },; { "FIL", "C", 1, 0 },; { "SALDO", "N", 14, 2 },; { "BUDGET", "N", 14, 2 },; { "VERGLEICH", "N", 14, 2 },; { "GL1", "C", 10, 0 },; { "GL2", "C", 10, 0 },; { "GL3", "C", 10, 0 },; { "GL4", "C", 10, 0 } } LOCAL cDBF := "c:\TWeb\fibu dbf files\konto.DBF" *---------------------------------------------------------- use( cDBF ) new ALIAS TMPDBF oCn := maria_Connect( "???.???.???.???", "fibu", "root", "password" ) IF oCn == nil ? "Connect fail" RETURN NIL ENDIF IF oCn:TableExists( cTable ) oCn:DropTable( cTable ) ENDIF IF oCn:CreateTable( cTable, aCols, .T., "utf8" ) ? cTable + " Created" do while .not. eof() AADD(aFibu, { field->KTONR,field->KURZ,field->NAME,field->BRANCH,field->STRA,field->PLZ,field->ORT,field->SAMMEL,field->MWSTSATZ,field->STEUER,field->FW_CODE,field->KASSA,field->SKONTO,field->ZIEL,field->BA_BLZ,field->BA_KTO,field->BA_BEZ,field->MKZ,field->VZ,field->KONTOART,field->SAMMELZEIC,field->FIL,field->SALDO,field->BUDGET,field->VERGLEICH,field->GL1,field->GL2,field->GL3,field->GL4 } ) SKIP enddo oCn:Insert( cTable, ; "KTONR,KURZ,NAME,BRANCH,STRA,PLZ,ORT,SAMMEL,MWSTSATZ,STEUER,FW_CODE,KASSA,SKONTO,ZIEL,BA_BLZ,BA_KTO,BA_BEZ,MKZ,VZ,KONTOART,SAMMELZEIC,FIL,SALDO,BUDGET,VERGLEICH,GL1,GL2,GL3,GL4", aFibu ) oRs := oCn:RowSet( cTable ) XBROWSER oRs SETUP oBrw:nRowHeight := 30 oRs:Close() ELSE ? "Failed to create " + cTable ENDIF oCn:Close() select TMPDBF close return nil //-----------------------------------
Marc Venken
Using: FWH 20.08 with Harbour
Using: FWH 20.08 with Harbour
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
Re: DOS accounting system to TWeb
I not remember good now But I founded the possibility to use also dbf with a Web System not was tweb
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
Re: DOS accounting system to TWeb
Hello Philippe,
I do not know if it is working with MS SQL. But I think as an advice if you work with FIVEWIN MySQL - as nearly all of us are using it - is the best option if you need community help too.
TWeb is php code a framework.
The creator of TWeb Carles says:
“I am a son of Harbor and FWH. Tweb was born with the same philosophy of work.
Obviously Windows will exist many years. Obviously Internet is here and we have to take advantage of it.”
Best regards
Otto
I do not know if it is working with MS SQL. But I think as an advice if you work with FIVEWIN MySQL - as nearly all of us are using it - is the best option if you need community help too.
TWeb is php code a framework.
The creator of TWeb Carles says:
“I am a son of Harbor and FWH. Tweb was born with the same philosophy of work.
Obviously Windows will exist many years. Obviously Internet is here and we have to take advantage of it.”
Best regards
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
Re: DOS accounting system to TWeb
Silvio,
for me SQL is perfect.
Best regards
Otto
for me SQL is perfect.
Best regards
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
Re: DOS accounting system to TWeb
Hello Marc,
The code I posted converts dbf file to SQL and creates SQL tables and uploads the data to the server.
I think this can’t be easier.
Best regards
Otto
The code I posted converts dbf file to SQL and creates SQL tables and uploads the data to the server.
I think this can’t be easier.
Best regards
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
Re: DOS accounting system to TWeb
Hello,
we will start the reprogramming of our accounting software with the reporting part.
We are currently reaching certain limits with the DOS software in the DOSBOX printing the reports.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Therefore we upload a current data status with the posted source code before we execute report queries to the sever.
We did some tests.
The upload for a small company with the data of one year takes about 10 - 12 sec.
Kind regards
Otto
we will start the reprogramming of our accounting software with the reporting part.
We are currently reaching certain limits with the DOS software in the DOSBOX printing the reports.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Therefore we upload a current data status with the posted source code before we execute report queries to the sever.
We did some tests.
The upload for a small company with the data of one year takes about 10 - 12 sec.
Kind regards
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
Re: DOS accounting system to TWeb
Hello,
now the first basic grid from TWeb.
Best regards
Otto
now the first basic grid from TWeb.
Best regards
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
- Massimo Linossi
- Posts: 474
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:38 am
- Location: Italy
Re: DOS accounting system to TWeb
Hi Otto.
Can we see a little piece of code for making the grid above ?
Thanks a lot
Massimo
Can we see a little piece of code for making the grid above ?
Thanks a lot
Massimo
- Marc Venken
- Posts: 727
- Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:51 am
Re: DOS accounting system to TWeb
From post of Mr. RaoOtto wrote:Hello Marc,
The code I posted converts dbf file to SQL and creates SQL tables and uploads the data to the server.
I think this can’t be easier.
Best regards
Otto
This opens the dbf file, creates a table with the same structure and copies the data. By default, it creates the table with the same name as the dbf. If we want a different table name, we can give that as the second paramter.
Example:
Code: Select all
oCn:ImportFromDBF( "c:\fwh\samples\customer.dbf" )
Marc Venken
Using: FWH 20.08 with Harbour
Using: FWH 20.08 with Harbour
Re: DOS accounting system to TWeb
Hello Massimo,
Please read this post:
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... =6&t=35444
I took test_grid_update.php from the Tweb.examples.
\tweb.examples\test_grid_update.php
The only thing I did was to change the SERVERNAME and ceredentials and the table.
Then I changed inside the code the fieldnames to my names.
@Mark, thank you for the info. I will try the function tomorrow.
Best regards
Otto
Please read this post:
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... =6&t=35444
I took test_grid_update.php from the Tweb.examples.
\tweb.examples\test_grid_update.php
The only thing I did was to change the SERVERNAME and ceredentials and the table.
Then I changed inside the code the fieldnames to my names.
@Mark, thank you for the info. I will try the function tomorrow.
Best regards
Otto
Code: Select all
<?php
include ( 'config.php' );
include( TWEB_PATH . "core.php" );
include( TWEB_PATH . "core.grid.php" );
$oWeb = new TWeb( 'Test TGrid - Updated' );
$oWeb->Activate();
$oWnd = new TWindow();
$o = new TBar( $oWnd, 'mybtnbar' );
$o->AddButton( null, 'Load' , 'TGrid_Load()' , 'images/db.png' );
$o->AddButton( null, 'Save' , 'TGrid_Save()' , 'images/save.png' );
$o = new TGrid( $oWnd, 'mygrid', 60, 10 );
$o->lSingle = false;
$o->cTitle = 'Customer';
$o->SetRight( 10 );
$o->SetBottom( 40 );
$o->lForceFitColumns = true;
//$oCol = $o->AddCol( 'id' , 'Id' , 100 );
$oCol = $o->AddCol( 'KTONR' , 'KTONR' , 100, 'C' );
$oCol = $o->AddCol( 'NAME' , 'Name' , 100, 'C');
$oCol = $o->AddCol( 'SALDO' , 'Saldo' , 100, 'C');
$oWnd->Activate();
$oWeb->End()
?>
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************