Button Bar JPG or PNG
- cdmmaui
- Posts: 653
- Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
- Location: The Woodlands - Dallas - Scottsdale - London
- Contact:
Button Bar JPG or PNG
Hello Everyone,
We are looking to improve the looks of our application home screen. Is it possible to use JPG or PNG instead of BMP on buttonbar?
Also, would anyone provide a sample of the their home screen with code?
We have not updated our home screen layout in a very long time and we want to provide a more professional look.
Thanks in advance for your assistance!
We are looking to improve the looks of our application home screen. Is it possible to use JPG or PNG instead of BMP on buttonbar?
Also, would anyone provide a sample of the their home screen with code?
We have not updated our home screen layout in a very long time and we want to provide a more professional look.
Thanks in advance for your assistance!
Re: Button Bar JPG or PNG
With resources use type 10 for others images
cut16 10 "./res/g1045A.png"
mytest 10 "../icons/blue.ico"
isok BITMAP "../bitmaps//level11.bmp"
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
- cdmmaui
- Posts: 653
- Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
- Location: The Woodlands - Dallas - Scottsdale - London
- Contact:
Re: Button Bar JPG or PNG
Thank you so much!
- Rick Lipkin
- Posts: 2397
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
- Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA
Re: Button Bar JPG or PNG
Cristobal
How can you compile into .res with Borland ... the highest resolution is 24 bit .. Borland will not compile 32 bit image ?
Rick Lipkin
How can you compile into .res with Borland ... the highest resolution is 24 bit .. Borland will not compile 32 bit image ?
Rick Lipkin
-
- Posts: 988
- Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2005 3:01 pm
- Location: Madrid, España
Re: Button Bar JPG or PNG
Hi Rick,
Wich Borland? I think the latest versions should allow 32 bits bmps.
I've been using porc.exe, the Resource Compiler included in Pelles C, for years to include 32 bit bmp into resources. It works great.
Best regards,
Carlos
Wich Borland? I think the latest versions should allow 32 bits bmps.
I've been using porc.exe, the Resource Compiler included in Pelles C, for years to include 32 bit bmp into resources. It works great.
Best regards,
Carlos
Saludos
Carlos Mora
http://harbouradvisor.blogspot.com/
StackOverflow http://stackoverflow.com/users/549761/carlos-mora
“If you think education is expensive, try ignorance"
Carlos Mora
http://harbouradvisor.blogspot.com/
StackOverflow http://stackoverflow.com/users/549761/carlos-mora
“If you think education is expensive, try ignorance"
- Rick Lipkin
- Posts: 2397
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
- Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA
Re: Button Bar JPG or PNG
Carlos
I am using Bcc72 .. I have been using Bcc70 for a long time .. Brc32 just will not compile any .bmp greater than 24 bit .. You can import a 32 bit bmp into an .rc, but when you compile your .rc into .res .. the compiler blows up. To be honest, I just installed Bcc72 and I haven't tried to compile a 32 bit .bmp in a resource.
Rick Lipkin
I am using Bcc72 .. I have been using Bcc70 for a long time .. Brc32 just will not compile any .bmp greater than 24 bit .. You can import a 32 bit bmp into an .rc, but when you compile your .rc into .res .. the compiler blows up. To be honest, I just installed Bcc72 and I haven't tried to compile a 32 bit .bmp in a resource.
Rick Lipkin
Re: Button Bar JPG or PNG
Rick, if you define you image of 32 bits:Rick Lipkin wrote:Cristobal
How can you compile into .res with Borland ... the highest resolution is 24 bit .. Borland will not compile 32 bit image ?
Rick Lipkin
Borland fails to compile the resource, but, if you define your image 32 bits so:files BITMAP "../bitmaps/alphabmp/files.bmp"
The resource is compiled perfectlyfiles 10 "../bitmaps/alphabmp/files.bmp"
Last edited by cnavarro on Thu Nov 03, 2016 1:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Re: Button Bar JPG or PNG
As an additional comment, I use the resource compiler brc32.exe also included in Borland 7
My previous post also works with the resource compiler rc.exe
Have a good day in the company of family and friends
My previous post also works with the resource compiler rc.exe
Rick, happy, happy birthday%bcdir%\bin\brc32
Have a good day in the company of family and friends
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
- Rick Lipkin
- Posts: 2397
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
- Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA
Re: Button Bar JPG or PNG
Cristobal .. thanks for your kind words .. planning lunch with my wife this afternoon .. my son will be coming home for the weekend to spend time some time with his Mom and me and a hamburger and hot dog cook-out Sunday evening.
I have all my .bmp's in one .rc ( icons.rc ) .. and I do not see where I can define 10 in Resedit. See screen shot below... Again, thanks !
Rick Lipkin
I have all my .bmp's in one .rc ( icons.rc ) .. and I do not see where I can define 10 in Resedit. See screen shot below... Again, thanks !
Rick Lipkin
Re: Button Bar JPG or PNG
Rick, I add these resources with a code editor ( text )
To enjoy family and cookout
#define ALPHABMP 10
olga1 ALPHABMP "../bitmaps/olga1.jpg"
files ALPHABMP "../bitmaps/alphabmp/files.bmp"
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
- Massimo Linossi
- Posts: 474
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:38 am
- Location: Italy
Re: Button Bar JPG or PNG
Happy birthday Rick !!!
- Rick Lipkin
- Posts: 2397
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
- Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA
Re: Button Bar JPG or PNG
Cristobal
I understand .. I will just create a new ( manual ) group '10' and load my icons there .. I will let you know .. Thanks for the explanation !
Rick Lipkin
Massimo .. thanks for your thoughts !
I understand .. I will just create a new ( manual ) group '10' and load my icons there .. I will let you know .. Thanks for the explanation !
Rick Lipkin
Massimo .. thanks for your thoughts !
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
- Rick Lipkin
- Posts: 2397
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
- Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA
Re: Button Bar JPG or PNG
Enrico
Thank you very much .. you have been an inspiration for me over the ( many ) years!
Rick Lipkin
Thank you very much .. you have been an inspiration for me over the ( many ) years!
Rick Lipkin