Menu in dialog

Post Reply
Marc Vanzegbroeck
Posts: 1102
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Menu in dialog

Post by Marc Vanzegbroeck »

Hello,

I can add a buttonbar on a dialog, but is it possible to have a menu (and buttonbar) in a dialog?

Thanks,
Marc
Marc Vanzegbroeck
Posts: 1102
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Marc Vanzegbroeck »

Thanks Enrico,

Why didn't I think of doing that... :oops: .
I already do it for my buttonbar...

Marc
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 7355
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Contact:

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

This is a working sample:

Code: Select all

#include "Fivewin.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL oDlg

    DEFINE DIALOG oDlg

    @ 2, 1 BUTTON "&Close";
           ACTION oDlg:End()

    ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg;
             ON INIT BUILDMENU( oDlg );
             CENTER

    RETURN NIL


STATIC FUNCTION BUILDMENU( oDlg )

    LOCAL oMenu

    MENU oMenu
        MENUITEM "&Test"

        MENU
            MENUITEM "&Test1";
                     ACTION MSGINFO( "Test1" )

            MENUITEM "&Test2";
                     ACTION MSGINFO( "Test2" )

            MENUITEM "&Test3";
                     ACTION MSGINFO( "Test3" )
        ENDMENU
    ENDMENU

    oDlg:SetMenu( oMenu )

    RETURN NIL
EMG
Marc Vanzegbroeck
Posts: 1102
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Marc Vanzegbroeck »

Enrico,

I just found a strange effect after implementing this.
The buttons, checkboxes and radioboxes don't work any more. If you click on them, nothing happens.
The onclicks on bitmaps, barbuttons and the doubleclick on listboxes still works.
If I comment out the STATIC FUNCTION BUILDMENU( oDlg ), everthing works again.
Is there something I have to change?

Marc
Marc Vanzegbroeck
Posts: 1102
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Marc Vanzegbroeck »

Here is an example so you can see that it's not working after calling the menu.

Code: Select all

#INCLUDE "fivewin.CH"
FUNCTION test()
   local oDlg
   local vspare := .f.

   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "test"
   REDEFINE CHECKBOX vspare   ID 104 of oDlg ON CHANGE(msginfo(vspare))
   REDEFINE BUTTON  ID 101 OF oDlg ACTION msginfo('OK')
   REDEFINE BUTTON  ID 102 OF oDlg ACTION msginfo('Cancel')
   REDEFINE BUTTON  ID 103 OF oDlg ACTION msginfo('Help')
   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED on init BUILDMENU( oDlg )
RETURN nil

STATIC FUNCTION buildmenu( odlg )
   LOCAL oMenu

   IF .t. // enable/disable menu
      MENU oMenu
      MENUITEM "&Test"

      MENU
      MENUITEM "&Test1";
      ACTION MSGINFO( "Test1" )

      MENUITEM "&Test2";
      ACTION MSGINFO( "Test2" )

      MENUITEM "&Test3";
      ACTION MSGINFO( "Test3" )
      ENDMENU
      ENDMENU

      oDlg:SetMenu( oMenu )
   ENDIF

RETURN NIL
Here is the rc-file

Code: Select all

/****************************************************************************


test.rc

produced by Borland Resource Workshop


*****************************************************************************/


TEST DIALOG 6, 15, 207, 111
STYLE DS_MODALFRAME | WS_POPUP | WS_VISIBLE | WS_CAPTION | WS_SYSMENU
CAPTION "Test"
FONT 8, "MS Sans Serif"
{
 DEFPUSHBUTTON "OK", 101, 148, 6, 50, 14
 PUSHBUTTON "Cancel", 102, 148, 24, 50, 14
 PUSHBUTTON "Help", 103, 148, 42, 50, 14
 CHECKBOX "Checkbox", 104, 7, 14, 93, 11, BS_AUTOCHECKBOX | WS_TABSTOP
}

Changing the line IF .t. // enable/disable menu you can disable/enable the menu.

Marc
Marc Vanzegbroeck
Posts: 1102
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Marc Vanzegbroeck »

That's strange, here are the exe-files compiled on my PC.

http://www.vms.be/FWTest/TestMenu.zip

Marc
Marc Vanzegbroeck
Posts: 1102
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Marc Vanzegbroeck »

No need to send your exe-file, I you say they are working, I'am sure they do, but could be that I'am using FW195 and you are using a newer release?

Marc
Post Reply