ADO RDD xHarbour

User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Post by James Bott »

Lucas,

USRRDD.LIB did it. Thanks!

I sent a couple of hours trying to figure that out. Whew.

James
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Post by James Bott »

Ok, now I am getting another error when trying to run tryadordd.exe. It is an argument error for the function RDDGETINFO().

Any ideas?

James

Application
===========
Path and name: C:\Users\James\Documents\Projects\ADORDD\tryadordd.exe (32 bits)
Size: 3,059,712 bytes
Compiler version: xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20130326)
FiveWin Version: FWHX 15.05
Windows version: 6.2, Build 9200

Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 0 secs
Error occurred at: 06/30/15, 13:17:25
Error description: Error DBCMD/2019 Argument error: RDDINFO

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => RDDINFO( 0 )
Called from: adordd.prg => ADOLOCKCONTROL( 5325 )
Called from: tryadordd.prg => MAIN( 116 )

System
======
CPU type: AMD A8-4555M APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics 1600 Mhz
Hardware memory: 3271 megs

Free System resources: 90 %
GDI resources: 90 %
User resources: 90 %

Windows total applications running: 3
1 GDI+ Window,
2 GDI+ Window, C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.gdiplus_6595b64144ccf1df_1.1.9600.17415_none_dad8722c5bcc2d
3 Task Switching, C:\Users\James\Documents\Projects\ADORDD\tryadordd.exe

Variables in use
================
Procedure Type Value
==========================
RDDINFO
Param 1: N 5
Param 2: U
Param 3: C "DBFCDX"
Local 1: U
Local 2: U
ADOLOCKCONTROL
Param 1: C "D:\WHATEVER"
Param 2: C "DBFCDX"
Local 1: U
Local 2: U
Local 3: C "D:\WHATEVER\TLOCKS"
MAIN
Local 1: C ""
Local 2: U
Local 3: U
Local 4: U
Local 5: U
Local 6: U
Local 7: U

Linked RDDs
===========
DBF
DBFFPT
DBFBLOB
DBFNTX
ADORDD

DataBases in use
================

Classes in use:
===============
1 ERROR
2 HASHENTRY
3 HBCLASS
4 TOLEAUTO
5 HBOBJECT
6 TREG32

Memory Analysis
===============
380 Static variables

Dynamic memory consume:
Actual Value: 0 bytes
Highest Value: 0 bytes
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Post by James Bott »

OK, here is the line erroring out.

TLOCKS->(DBSETINDEX(aLockCtrl[1]+RDDINFO(RDDI_ORDBAGEXT,,aLockCtrl[2]) ))

I have done a global search and I can't find any .H or .CH files containing the manifest constant RDDI_ORDBAGEXT. So that seems to be the problem. Anyone know which file contains that manifest constant? Or, at least know its value?

James
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Post by James Bott »

OK, it's not the manifest constant, it seems to be line 117 of TRYADORDD.PRG

//CONTROL LOCKING IN ADORDD FOR BOTH TABLE AND RECORD DONT PUT FINAL "\"
SET ADO LOCK CONTROL SHAREPATH TO "D:\WHATEVER" RDD TO "DBFCDX"

I changed the "D:\WHATEVER" to "C:\WHATEVER" and created that directory, and I still get the same error.

I am not sure if it is expecting to find the database "test2.mdb" in that directory, or if it is going to create it if it is not found.

At least some of us are going to need some "Getting Started" instructions.

James
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Post by James Bott »

Maybe someone can figure out why even this tiny test program won't run?

James

Code: Select all

/*
Purpose: Simple as possible ADORDD test
Author : James Bott
Date   : 6/30/2015 5:02:35 PM

*/

#include "adordd.ch"

REQUEST ADORDD, ADOVERSION

FUNCTION Main()

   RddRegister("ADORDD",1)
   RddSetDefault("ADORDD")

   SET ADO DEFAULT DATABASE TO "northwind.mdb" ;
       SERVER TO "Microsoft.Jet.OleDB.4.0" ;
       ENGINE TO "ACCESS"

   USE CUSTOMERS ALIAS "CUSTOMERS"
   BROWSE()

Return
User avatar
lucasdebeltran
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am
Contact:

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Post by lucasdebeltran »

James,

Please try this:

Code: Select all


/*
Purpose: Simple as possible ADORDD test
Author : James Bott
Date   : 6/30/2015 5:02:35 PM

*/

#include "adordd.ch"

REQUEST ADORDD, ADOVERSION

FUNCTION Main()

   RddRegister("ADORDD",1)
   RddSetDefault("ADORDD")

    SET ADO TEMPORAY NAMES INDEX LIST TO {"TMP","TEMP", "TEMPORARY" }

  SET ADO DEFAULT RECNO FIELD TO "HBRECNO"

  SET AUTOPEN OFF 

  SET ADO FORCE LOCK OFF

 SET ADO DEFAULT DATABASE TO northwind.mdb" SERVER TO "" ENGINE TO "ACCESS" USER TO "" PASSWORD TO ""
  

   USE CUSTOMERS ALIAS "CUSTOMERS"
   BROWSE()

Return


Muchas gracias. Many thanks.

Un saludo, Best regards,

Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]

Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.

Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Mr Lucas

Can you explain the purpose of

Code: Select all

    SET ADO TEMPORAY NAMES INDEX LIST TO {"TMP","TEMP", "TEMPORARY" }

  SET ADO DEFAULT RECNO FIELD TO "HBRECNO"
 
and can we use XBROWE() instead of BROWSE() ?
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
lucasdebeltran
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am
Contact:

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Post by lucasdebeltran »

Dear Mr. Nages,

Glad to hear from you.

For ensuring recno() we created an autoincremental field on each table. With this command is possible to change its name, particulary when the table is not created by DbCreate().

SET ADO TEMPORARY NAMES indicate the temporary indexes and destroyed after connection. So we can issue with ADORDD temporary indexes as:

Code: Select all

INDEX ON FIELD->NAME TO TEMP TEMPORARY

or

INDEX ON FIELD->CITY TO TEMP TEMPORARY ADDITIVE

 
Here is the english manual:

https://github.com/AHFERREIRA/adordd/bl ... README.pdf

We await your feedback about ADORDD.

Thank you very much.
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.

Un saludo, Best regards,

Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]

Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.

Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
User avatar
lucasdebeltran
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am
Contact:

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Post by lucasdebeltran »

And yes, xBrowse() is working too!.
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.

Un saludo, Best regards,

Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]

Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.

Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Post by James Bott »

Lucas,

I still get the same "open" error with your code. I know this is a valid, working database as I can use if from another ADO app I wrote. I would also expect that the customers table already has an autoincrement field since it was (presumably) created by Access as the Northwind.mdb database is the standard Access sample database.

Also the ADORDD code I downloaded from GITHUB yesterday, so it is current as of then.

James

Application
===========
Path and name: C:\Users\James\Documents\Projects\ADORDD\New4.exe (32 bits)
Size: 2,976,768 bytes
Compiler version: xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20130326)
FiveWin Version: FWHX 15.05
Windows version: 6.2, Build 9200

Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 0 secs
Error occurred at: 07/01/15, 06:40:02
Error description: Error BASE/1081 Argument error: +
Args:
[ 1] = C SELECT * FROM
[ 2] = U

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: source\rdd\usrrdd\rdds\adordd.prg => ADO_OPEN( 0 )
Called from: => DBUSEAREA( 0 )
Called from: New4.prg => MAIN( 42 )
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Post by James Bott »

Lucas,

It would be very helpful if you could post a collection of a working PRG, EXE, and MDB that we could look at and test. Or, just email it to me as a zip attachment, but I am sure others would like to see it too.

I am sure there is a very simple mistake I am making, but I spent over 5 hours on this yesterday with no success.

James
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Post by James Bott »

Lucas,

From your profile it appears that you are using Harbour, not xHarbour. Maybe that is an issue? I thought from the title of this message thread, that the ADORDD was being developed using xHarbour. I am using xHarbour.

James
User avatar
lucasdebeltran
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am
Contact:

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Post by lucasdebeltran »

James,

Please send me your database and prg file to lucasdebeltran at gmail. com
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.

Un saludo, Best regards,

Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]

Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.

Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Post by James Bott »

Lucas,

Sent to your email.

James
User avatar
lucasdebeltran
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am
Contact:

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Post by lucasdebeltran »

Dear Mr James,

Here is working fine:

Image

Which OS do you have?.

What error do you get?.
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.

Un saludo, Best regards,

Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]

Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.

Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
Post Reply