ADO RDD xHarbour
Re: ADO RDD xHarbour
Lucas,
Concerning dbcreate I think the default behavior of (x)Harbour is to override a table with the same name.
I think we should keep things as they are. I think our app is expecting this standard behavior.
User can test hb_adoRddExistsTable( oCn, cTable, cIndex ) before creating new table
Confirm?
Concerning dbcreate I think the default behavior of (x)Harbour is to override a table with the same name.
I think we should keep things as they are. I think our app is expecting this standard behavior.
User can test hb_adoRddExistsTable( oCn, cTable, cIndex ) before creating new table
Confirm?
Regards
Antonio H Ferreira
Antonio H Ferreira
- lucasdebeltran
- Posts: 1303
- Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am
- Contact:
Re: ADO RDD xHarbour
Antonio,
As filters are not ready i cant work with the full app.
As filters are not ready i cant work with the full app.
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.
Un saludo, Best regards,
Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]
Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.
Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
Un saludo, Best regards,
Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]
Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.
Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
Re: ADO RDD xHarbour
Lucas,
Ok Im looking now at filter and it seems easily adapted.
All other points are already corrected.
Ok Im looking now at filter and it seems easily adapted.
All other points are already corrected.
Regards
Antonio H Ferreira
Antonio H Ferreira
- lucasdebeltran
- Posts: 1303
- Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am
- Contact:
Re: ADO RDD xHarbour
Antonio,
I also sent to your email a sample to test the Record is too large error.
Thanks.
I also sent to your email a sample to test the Record is too large error.
Thanks.
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.
Un saludo, Best regards,
Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]
Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.
Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
Un saludo, Best regards,
Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]
Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.
Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
Re: ADO RDD xHarbour
Lucas,
This is a access limitation.
I get the same error. Record too big
With MySql perfect!
This is a access limitation.
I get the same error. Record too big
With MySql perfect!
Regards
Antonio H Ferreira
Antonio H Ferreira
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: ADO RDD xHarbour
Antonio,
Could you provide a URL for the most recent ADORDD version ? thanks
Could you provide a URL for the most recent ADORDD version ? thanks
- lucasdebeltran
- Posts: 1303
- Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am
- Contact:
Re: ADO RDD xHarbour
Antonio,
You have to wait that Antonio finishes some bugs, as current version is still not usable.
You have to wait that Antonio finishes some bugs, as current version is still not usable.
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.
Un saludo, Best regards,
Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]
Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.
Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
Un saludo, Best regards,
Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]
Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.
Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
Re: ADO RDD xHarbour
Lucas,
adordd emailed.
Antonio,
We are still finishing some parts I expect to publish it again tomorrow evening.
Meantime I need to alter FILE() to check if the table or index exists in the DB.
How can we do it?
adordd emailed.
Antonio,
We are still finishing some parts I expect to publish it again tomorrow evening.
Meantime I need to alter FILE() to check if the table or index exists in the DB.
How can we do it?
Regards
Antonio H Ferreira
Antonio H Ferreira
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: ADO RDD xHarbour
Antonio,
You can't modify File() behavior as far as I know as it is a standard Harbour function.
You can use FWH function FW_AdoTableExists( cAdoTable, oConnection )
You can't modify File() behavior as far as I know as it is a standard Harbour function.
You can use FWH function FW_AdoTableExists( cAdoTable, oConnection )
- lucasdebeltran
- Posts: 1303
- Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am
- Contact:
Re: ADO RDD xHarbour
Antonio,
I sent an email with bugs and fixes proposed.
About FILE, for checking dbfs I have a function like this:
I sent an email with bugs and fixes proposed.
About FILE, for checking dbfs I have a function like this:
Code: Select all
FUNCTION IsDataBase( cFichero )
LOCAL lResult := .F.
if RddSetDefault() == "SQLRDD"
cFichero := cFileNoExt( cFichero )
lResult := SR_File( cFichero )
else
lResult := File( cFichero )
endif
if RddSetDefault() == "ADORDD"
//msginfo( cfichero, "pending")
lResult := .F.
endif
RETURN( lResult )
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.
Un saludo, Best regards,
Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]
Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.
Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
Un saludo, Best regards,
Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]
Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.
Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
- lucasdebeltran
- Posts: 1303
- Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am
- Contact:
Re: ADO RDD xHarbour
Antonio,
About dbcreate autoincrement field, we sould use Ains instead of Aad:
Thanks.
About dbcreate autoincrement field, we sould use Ains instead of Aad:
Code: Select all
AIns( aCols, 1, { ADODEFLDRECNO(), '+', 10, 0 }, .t. )
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.
Un saludo, Best regards,
Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]
Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.
Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
Un saludo, Best regards,
Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]
Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.
Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
Re: ADO RDD xHarbour
Hello! For me only the MS SQL Server is important.
This text from MSDN should be respected:
This text from MSDN should be respected:
Error: In TRYADORDD.prg (dbcreate(...)) the database for this engine are not created!!Note
If you are connecting to a data source provider that supports Windows authentication, you should specify Trusted_Connection=yes or Integrated Security = SSPI instead of user ID and password information in the connection string.
Re: ADO RDD xHarbour
Gunther,
The dbcreate() should work with mssql but unfortunately I can only try it with MySql.
Is it because of the connection string without user and password ?
Can you try it yourself altering the connection parameters in ADOCONNECT()?
The dbcreate() should work with mssql but unfortunately I can only try it with MySql.
Is it because of the connection string without user and password ?
Can you try it yourself altering the connection parameters in ADOCONNECT()?
Regards
Antonio H Ferreira
Antonio H Ferreira
Re: ADO RDD xHarbour
Lucas,lucasdebeltran wrote:Antonio,
About dbcreate autoincrement field, we sould use Ains instead of Aad:
Thanks.Code: Select all
AIns( aCols, 1, { ADODEFLDRECNO(), '+', 10, 0 }, .t. )
Check my email.
I choose to add it in ado_open(). In Mysql its possible to add columns with open table but in access I doubt.
I choose this way because you can then upload your actual tables with copy to and then when you open it automatically be converted with autoinc field defined in set ado default recno.
What is your opinion?
Regards
Antonio H Ferreira
Antonio H Ferreira