FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

User avatar
Massimo Linossi
Posts: 474
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:38 am
Location: Italy

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Massimo Linossi »

Hi Antonio.
In the get clause, can you use the VALID and PICTURE syntax ?
Thanks
Massimo.
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Hubert,

Harbour + FiveWeb create standard CGIs apps, that generate HTML at runtime, using JQuery UI and some code of our own.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Massimo,

No, not yet. I think we will be able to implement them, but not available yet
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Massimo Linossi
Posts: 474
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:38 am
Location: Italy

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Massimo Linossi »

Thanks Antonio for your great work. :)
User avatar
cdmmaui
Posts: 653
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
Location: The Woodlands - Dallas - Scottsdale - London
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by cdmmaui »

Hi Antonio,

Great work on FiveWeb. I have reviewed responses regarding version 1.0 and I have a few questions.

1. Will we be able to obtain screen resolution so we can calculate dialog width and height?
2. Will there be support for MS SQL, Oracle, etc.?
3. Can we use CSS to create a screen similar to the image below?

Image

Thank you,
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Darrell Ortiz
CDM Software Solutions, Inc.
https://www.cdmsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

+ Added new Class TWindow to manage the default "main" window
+ Added samples/demo.prg

http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/demo

demo.prg

Code: Select all

#include "FiveWeb.ch"

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

function Main( cParam )

   SET BACKIMAGE TO "http://fiveweb.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/images/beach.jpg"
   
   @  80, 80 SAY "Pulldown Menu" URL hb_argv( 0 ) + "?pdmenu"

   @ 140, 80 SAY "Dialog" URL hb_argv( 0 ) + "?dialog"

   do case
      case cParam == "pdmenu"
           BuildMenu()
           
      case cParam == "dialog"
           BuildDialog()
   endcase        

return nil

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

function BuildMenu()

   local oMenu
   
   MENU oMenu
      MENUITEM "Info"
      MENU
         MENUITEM "About..." ACTION MsgInfo( "FiveWeb power" ) 
      ENDMENU
      
      MENUITEM "Files"
      MENU
         MENUITEM "Clients"
         MENUITEM "Stock" 
      ENDMENU
      
      MENUITEM "Reports"
      
      MENUITEM "Help" 
   ENDMENU
   
return nil

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

function BuildDialog()

   local oDlg
   
   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg TITLE "Hello FiveWeb"
   
   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg NOWAIT
   
return nil      

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Added transparency effect to the pulldown menu:

http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/demo
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Forms designer bug solved!

We finally solved the jquery ui problem that we were having that was stopping us from evolving the forms designer:
The solution was not to modify innerHTML property, instead use DOM and add the new children.

http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/fiveform
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

We continue the development of the FiveWeb forms designer:

http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/fiveform

Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
cdmmaui
Posts: 653
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
Location: The Woodlands - Dallas - Scottsdale - London
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by cdmmaui »

Dear Antonio,

Will FiveWeb run on Windows Server 2008 R2 running IIS 7?

Thank you,
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Darrell Ortiz
CDM Software Solutions, Inc.
https://www.cdmsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Darrell,

Yes :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Added support for ProgressBars in the forms designer:

http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/fiveform
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Added browses support to the forms designer:

http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/fiveform

Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Otto
Posts: 4470
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Otto »

Hello Antonio,
I would like to understand the new product.
Am I write that you can use the whole fivewin power except the “screen controls”.
Here you are limited at the ones which are ready at the moment. Which I think are the most important ones.
Can you please descript the developing and employment of a FIVEWEB app.

Thanks in advance
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org

********************************************************************
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Dear Otto,

On a web application there is the client side (multiple clients) and the server side (just one server app for all the clients).

On the client side we use the web browser, where we just can execute HTML (+ css style sheets) and javascript. But the client can perform multiple requests to the server (where the FiveWeb app is). The server app is built using Harbour and FiveWeb.

The server app basically performs a process, and provides a HTML output, and ends. It does not remain open, or waiting. It process, provides a result and ends. The dialog boxes, controls, etc that we see on the client side (web browser) are DOM objects managed using javascript.

From those controls, menu options, etc... we can call the server app again, to get new results or simply to update the current ones (in this case we use Jquery Ajax support).

Please let me know if you get this idea, and what are your doubts about it.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply