FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Harbour for Linux used with FiveWeb:

http://code.google.com/p/harbour-and-xh ... p&can=2&q=
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
elvira
Posts: 462
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 12:49 pm

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by elvira »

Antonio,

What commands are available please?.

In latest .zip there is no tutor02.prg.

Thank you.
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Elvira,

In these early tests just check that you get it running fine.

Its not ready for production yet, it is just to get an overview...

We will publish its docs online once it reaches to a more advanced stage
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Elvira,

Published a new download file with the missing files, thanks

http://code.google.com/p/fiveweb/downlo ... p&can=2&q=
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
giuliano
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2006 8:38 am
Location: ITALY

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by giuliano »

Hi Antonio,
I made a test with your examples in my web server connect to ADS DATABASE SERVER.
Try this link:

http://95.110.162.74/cgi-bin/tutor01.exe

#include "FiveWeb.ch"
#include "c:\harbour\include\ads.ch"

function Main()

local cFile:="" , gtext:="" , AdsHandle , str_conn:=""

REQUEST ADS
rddRegister( "ADS", 1 )
rddsetdefault( "ADS" )

SET SERVER REMOTE
str_conn:="\\84.65.128.144:6262\C$\DBTEST\DATATEST.ADD"

IF !AdsConnect60(str_conn, 7,"adssys" , "pass",@AdsHandle)
MsgInfo( "DB NOT CONNECT!!" )
Dbcloseall()
Return nil
ENDIF

USE FR_UTENTI ALIAS APPO SHARED NEW
gtext:=APPO->UTENTE
USE

MsgInfo( gtext )

DBCLOSEALL()

Return nil

Antonio , you're making a great tool :D :D :D :D

Giuliano
User avatar
sysctrl2
Posts: 833
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 7:15 pm
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by sysctrl2 »

Exelent.

the power of fiveweb.
Cesar Cortes Cruz
SysCtrl Software
Mexico

' Sin +- FWH es mejor "
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enhanced function MsgInfo() and uploaded changes to Class TDialog proposed by Manuel Alvarez:

http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/tutor01

Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Started Class TButton implementation, new samples/tutor03.prg

http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/tutor03

Image

Code: Select all

// Using controls

#include "FiveWeb.ch"

function Main()

   local oDlg
   
   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg TITLE "Hello FiveWeb" SIZE 600, 400
   
   @ 100,  50 BUTTON "One" SIZE 80, 20 OF oDlg

   @ 100, 150 BUTTON "Two" SIZE 80, 20 OF oDlg

   @ 100, 250 BUTTON "Three" SIZE 80, 20 OF oDlg
   
   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg 

return nil
http://code.google.com/p/fiveweb/downlo ... p&can=2&q=

http://code.google.com/p/fiveweb/source ... button.prg
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Class TCheckBox:

http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/tutor03

Image

Example:

Code: Select all

// Using controls

#include "FiveWeb.ch"

function Main()

   local oDlg, lValue := .T.
   
   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg TITLE "Hello FiveWeb" SIZE 600, 400
   
   @ 120,  70 BUTTON "One" SIZE 120, 50 OF oDlg

   @ 120, 220 BUTTON "Two" SIZE 120, 50 OF oDlg

   @ 120, 370 BUTTON "Three" SIZE 120, 50 OF oDlg
   
   @ 200, 160 CHECKBOX lValue PROMPT "Tested" SIZE 150, 40 OF oDlg
   
   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg 

return nil
http://code.google.com/p/fiveweb/downlo ... p&can=2&q=
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Otto
Posts: 4470
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Otto »

Hello Antonio,
What ist he disadvantage of useing real Fivewin programs through Remote Desktop Web Access confronted to FiveWeb
except that you need a Window Server not a Linux to run cgi.
Best regards,
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org

********************************************************************
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Otto,

The cost of the server. A Linux server costs around 9 U$ by month

Also, keep in mind that FiveWeb is basically a CGI app, which has to work with a client/server implementation
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Using folders:

http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/testfold

testfold.prg

Code: Select all

#include "FiveWeb.ch"

function Main()

   local oDlg, oFld

   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg TITLE "Using folders"

   @ 10, 10 FOLDER oFld PROMPTS "One", "Two", "Three" OF oDlg SIZE 400, 300

   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg

return nil
Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico,

We are using standard JQuery UI so I guess it is not compatible with IE 8 though they claim it is supported:

http://docs.jquery.com/Browser_Compatib ... patibility
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply