FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post Reply
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

We have started a new implementation of FiveWeb to be coded and used with Harbour :-)

It is freely available until we reach version 1.0. You can get it from here:
http://code.google.com/p/fiveweb/

Full source code and examples:
http://code.google.com/p/fiveweb/downlo ... p&can=2&q=

You compile it with Harbour and run it from the server as a cgi:

http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/tutor01

Code: Select all

#include "FiveWeb.ch"

function Main()

   MsgInfo( "Hello world from FiveWeb" )

return nil
 
Running from the server (you may use a local server like XAMPP):
Image

More info at the project wiki:
http://code.google.com/p/fiveweb/wiki/tutor01_prg
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 7355
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

The problem with CGI is that it's less and less supported by web-space providers, especially CGI EXEs. :-(

EMG
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico,

Yes, thats why we prefer the other FiveWeb implementation based on php and MySQL

But, just in case, we also have the CGI based solution too
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

For those of you that may be looking for a cheap hosting where you may use your FiveWeb apps, you may use: DreamHost

but you will have to build your apps using Harbour for Linux. FiveWeb provides a build.sh for it.

Here you have samples/tutor01:

http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/tutor01.cgi

For unknown reasons (yet), its result appears as text and not as HTML. Lets see if we can solve it...
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Euclides
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 1:19 pm

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Euclides »

Hi,
With XP / IE8 display correct
With XP / Firefox 16.0.1 display text
With Windows 7 / IE9 display text

Regards, Euclides
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico,

What browser and version are you using ? thanks
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Marcelo Via Giglio
Posts: 1033
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Cochabamba - Bolivia

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Marcelo Via Giglio »

Antonio,

the first line of the CGI must be

Code: Select all

Content-type:text/html\r\n\r\n
where \r\n is return + linefeed (newline)

regards

Marcelo
elvira
Posts: 462
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 12:49 pm

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by elvira »

Antonio,

What commands are available?.

Source folder is empty

Thanks.
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Marcelo,

that was not the problem, thanks anyhow :-)

Thanks to StackOverflow guys I have found the reason:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1310 ... en-as-text

Now I am trying to use gtstd or gtcgi instead of gttrm as it seems that it is emiting some escape codes:
https://groups.google.com/forum/?fromgr ... vbRwMOGf0g
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
HunterEC
Posts: 723
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:45 am

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by HunterEC »

Antonio:

Where can I get more info on FiveWeb (version based on PHP and MySQL) ?

Thank you.
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Fixed. Here it is working on DreamHost (http://www.dreamhost.com/) as a CGI built with Harbour for Linux:
http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/tutor01

Fixed code is already available from:
https://code.google.com/p/fiveweb/
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveTech's FiveWeb (free up to version 1.0)

Post by Antonio Linares »

http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/tutor02

tutor02.prg

Code: Select all

#include "FiveWeb.ch"

function Main()

   local oDlg
   
   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg TITLE "Hello FiveWeb" SIZE 600, 400
   
   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg 

return nil
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply