Page 1 of 1

Building FiveMac apps from HBIDE !!!

Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 8:22 am
by Antonio Linares
There is a HBIDE bug to be fixed on OSX, but besides that, we can already build FiveMac apps from HBIDE !!! :-)

Image

I used these settings for HBIDE (you can run it as a script or better do an auto load script in HBIDE):
settings.prg

Code: Select all

FUNCTION main( oIde )

  hb_setEnv( "PATH", hb_getEnv( "PATH" ) +
":/Users/anto/harbour/harbour/bin/darwin/gcc" )

  hb_setEnv( "HB_COMPILER", "gcc" )
  hb_setEnv( "HB_USER_PRGFLAGS", "-i/Users/anto/fivemac/include"   )
  hb_setEnv( "HB_USER_LDFLAGS", "-L/Users/anto/fivemac/lib -framework Cocoa" )
  hb_setEnv( "HB_USER_LIBS", "five.lib fivec.lib" )
  hb_setEnv( "HB_GUI", "1" )

  MsgBox( "FiveMac settings loaded" )

RETURN NIL
 

Re: Building FiveMac apps from HBIDE !!!

Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 9:51 am
by Antonio Linares
Viktor propossed a better settings:

http://groups.google.es/group/harbour-d ... c93?hl=es#

Re: Building FiveMac apps from HBIDE !!!

Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:43 am
by IBTC
Antonio Linares wrote:Viktor propossed a better settings:
http://groups.google.es/group/harbour-d ... c93?hl=es#
After I made this:
If you move /Users/anto/fivemac/ to /Users/anto/harbour/harbour/addons/fivemac,
you can even use:

hb_setEnv( "HB_COMPILER", "gcc" )
hb_setEnv( "HBMK_OPTIONS", 'fivemac.hbc' )
HBIDE didn't work anymore :( After starting HBIDE hangs. Removing addons/fivemac didn't change anything. At the moment I didn't have enough time to find out what happened. I think it is better to wait till HBIDE is more stable (on Mac OS X)... I will concentrate on using gcc instead of Borland C on Windows first...

Re: Building FiveMac apps from HBIDE !!!

Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:22 pm
by Antonio Linares
Fixed a little HBIDE bug that was causing the edited source code not to be seen:

Image

Re: Building FiveMac apps from HBIDE !!!

Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 9:53 pm
by Antonio Linares
Image