Page 1 of 1

Function GetHostByName() is Working on FWPPC ?

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 11:55 pm
by Vikthor
Hi , just that :)

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 4:31 pm
by Antonio Linares
Vikthor,

If your Pocket PC network is properly setup, then this code should work fine:

Code: Select all

function Main()

   WSAStartup()
   MsgInfo( GetHostByName( "www.fivetechsoft.com" ) )
   WSACleanup()

return nil

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 5:05 pm
by creswinman
Perdon por la Ignorancia pero
¿cuando es cuando debemos usar?

WSAStartup() y WSACleanup()

¿Es solo en Windows Mobile Verdad?

Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 2:02 am
by Vikthor
Antonio Linares wrote:Vikthor,

If your Pocket PC network is properly setup, then this code should work fine:

Code: Select all

function Main()

   WSAStartup()
   MsgInfo( GetHostByName( "www.fivetechsoft.com" ) )
   WSACleanup()

return nil
Antonio :

that code doesn't work with emulator and BenQ P50

Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:45 am
by Antonio Linares
Ignacio,

Solo es preciso usar esas funciones (en FWH también) si no usas la clase TSocket, ya que esta hace las llamadas automaticamente.