DIALOG

remecd
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 10:09 am

DIALOG

Post by remecd »

I have this function:


#include "FWCE.ch"

************************************
FUNCTION m_DaNe(cMsg,aBtn,cTitle)
************************************
LOCAL oDlg

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "msgDaNe"
REDEFINE SAY ID 3 OF oDlg PROMPT cMsg
REDEFINE BUTTON ID 1 OF oDlg PROMPT aBtn[1] ACTION oDlg:End(1)
REDEFINE BUTTON ID 2 OF oDlg PROMPT aBtn[2] ACTION oDlg:End(2)
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg
RETURN (oDlg:nResult)



1. how can I use (start) debuger ?
2. how can I change the caption (title) and background color of DIALOG ?
3. how can I change the background color of REDEFINE SAY
4. it is posible to redefine the size (width,height) of DIALOG after (before) it's activated ?


Thank you!
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: DIALOG

Post by Richard Chidiak »

remecd wrote:I have this function:


#include "FWCE.ch"

************************************
FUNCTION m_DaNe(cMsg,aBtn,cTitle)
************************************
LOCAL oDlg

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "msgDaNe"
REDEFINE SAY ID 3 OF oDlg PROMPT cMsg
REDEFINE BUTTON ID 1 OF oDlg PROMPT aBtn[1] ACTION oDlg:End(1)
REDEFINE BUTTON ID 2 OF oDlg PROMPT aBtn[2] ACTION oDlg:End(2)
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg
RETURN (oDlg:nResult)



1. how can I use (start) debuger ?
2. how can I change the caption (title) and background color of DIALOG ?
3. how can I change the background color of REDEFINE SAY
4. it is posible to redefine the size (width,height) of DIALOG after (before) it's activated ?


Thank you!
1. Debugger : i don't know maybe Antonio can answer this one.

2 . Caption and color

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "msgDaNe" title "xxxxx" color clr1,clr2

Clr1 and clr2 can be nrgb(.....) or CLR_WHITE, CLR_BLUE etc...

3. Same for Redefine say just add color xx,xx at the end

4. You can always change dialog size at activation time. Use the on init clause for this

ACTIVATE DIALOG ODLG ON INIT odlg:move(xx,xx) or anyother function

:)

Richard
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

> 1. Debugger : i don't know maybe Antonio can answer this one.

Windows for Pocket PC doesn't have a console window (text mode), so we can't use Harbour's own debugger.

We do recommend to use MsgInfo() calls to trace certain values, set breakpoints, etc.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
remecd
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 10:09 am

DIALOG

Post by remecd »

Sorry, it doesn't work yet.
I have exactly this program:


#include "FWCE.ch"
#include "FiveWin.ch"

********************
FUNCTION Main()
********************
DEFINE WINDOW owMain TITLE 'sdsdsd'
ACTIVATE WINDOW owMain ON CLICK m_DaNe('Something...',{'Yes','No'},'Atention !!!')
return nil


************************************
FUNCTION m_DaNe(cMsg,aBtn,cTitle)
************************************
LOCAL oDlg

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "msgDaNe" TITLE 'BlaBla'
REDEFINE SAY ID 3 OF oDlg PROMPT cMsg
REDEFINE BUTTON ID 1 OF oDlg PROMPT aBtn[1] ACTION oDlg:End(1)
REDEFINE BUTTON ID 2 OF oDlg PROMPT aBtn[2] ACTION oDlg:End(2)
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg
RETURN (oDlg:nResult)


If I don't INCLUDE "FiveWin.ch", compiler shown error in "DEFINE DIALOG" row.
If I INCLUDE "FiveWin.ch", then when I start exe, error shows:

Message not found.
TWINDOW:BMOVED

One stupid question: which INCLUDE file is for programing in PPC - I'm beginner in PPC :)

Thank you, Richard & Antonio
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

#include "Fwce.ch" should be enough to compile your PRG without errors.

Please try it and it you still get an error please tell us on what line you get the error.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
remecd
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 10:09 am

Post by remecd »

I INCLUDE only FWCE.ch now

When compile I get error:
tmp.prg(16) Error E0030 Syntax error: "parse error at 'DIALOG'"
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 7355
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Contact:

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

The following sample compiles fine for me:

Code: Select all

#include "Fwce.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL oDlg

    DEFINE DIALOG oDlg;
           RESOURCE "TEST"

    ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg;
             CENTER

    RETURN NIL
EMG
remecd
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 10:09 am

Post by remecd »

I added title to dialog...

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "msgDaNe" TITLE 'BlaBla'

Without TITLE working OK
pawelu
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 10:18 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by pawelu »

Hello,

title clause should be declared in resource file, then works ok
eg:

Code: Select all

DialogId DIALOG DISCARDABLE 0, 0, 118, 50
STYLE WS_POPUP|DS_MODALFRAME|WS_CAPTION|WS_VISIBLE 
CAPTION "Dialog Title"
BEGIN
// dialog control
END
Regards
Pawel
remecd
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 10:09 am

Post by remecd »

pawelu wrote:Hello,

title clause should be declared in resource file, then works ok
eg:

Code: Select all

DialogId DIALOG DISCARDABLE 0, 0, 118, 50
STYLE WS_POPUP|DS_MODALFRAME|WS_CAPTION|WS_VISIBLE 
CAPTION "Dialog Title"
BEGIN
// dialog control
END
Regards
Pawel
Thank you, PawelU. I know that.
But I need to change caption, backcolor and size of dialog later in my code, not in .RC file.


I need a modal window with caption, backcolor and size(width,height). All this parameters are declared and known before I build the window. Is this possible in PPC?

Regards, Darjo
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Darjo,

You may do it this way:

Code: Select all

ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg;
   ON INIT ( oDlg:SeText( "newTitle" ),;
             oDlg:nWidth( 100 ),;
             oDlg:nHeight( 100 ),;
             WndCenter( oDlg:hWnd ) )
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
remecd
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 10:09 am

Post by remecd »

Antonio Linares wrote:Darjo,

You may do it this way:

Code: Select all

ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg;
   ON INIT ( oDlg:SeText( "newTitle" ),;
             oDlg:nWidth( 100 ),;
             oDlg:nHeight( 100 ),;
             WndCenter( oDlg:hWnd ) )
A little mistake: SeText( -> SetText(
This working now. :)

But what about BACKGROUND color of DIALOG ?

In which help file can i find all propertis and method for classes?
I look in FiveWinClass but the most number does't work (or i don't know how to use them ???).

Darjo
Post Reply