Function GetHostByName() is Working on FWPPC ?

Post Reply
User avatar
Vikthor
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:20 am
Location: México

Function GetHostByName() is Working on FWPPC ?

Post by Vikthor »

Hi , just that :)
Vikthor
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Vikthor,

If your Pocket PC network is properly setup, then this code should work fine:

Code: Select all

function Main()

   WSAStartup()
   MsgInfo( GetHostByName( "www.fivetechsoft.com" ) )
   WSACleanup()

return nil
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
creswinman
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 3:14 am
Location: mexico
Contact:

Post by creswinman »

Perdon por la Ignorancia pero
¿cuando es cuando debemos usar?

WSAStartup() y WSACleanup()

¿Es solo en Windows Mobile Verdad?
User avatar
Vikthor
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:20 am
Location: México

Post by Vikthor »

Antonio Linares wrote:Vikthor,

If your Pocket PC network is properly setup, then this code should work fine:

Code: Select all

function Main()

   WSAStartup()
   MsgInfo( GetHostByName( "www.fivetechsoft.com" ) )
   WSACleanup()

return nil
Antonio :

that code doesn't work with emulator and BenQ P50
Vikthor
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Ignacio,

Solo es preciso usar esas funciones (en FWH también) si no usas la clase TSocket, ya que esta hace las llamadas automaticamente.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply