Page 1 of 2
Info FiveTouch
Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 8:29 pm
by xfood
Hello, my name is Italian and gaetano
I wanted to ask, you can use sqlserver in FiveTouch?
you may have examples of use of sqlserver on FiveTouch?
I would try to make a small application with remote database on sqlserver Android, with FiveTouc is possible to achieve it?
Thanks a lot
Greetings from Italy
Salve, mi chiamo gaetano e sono italiano
volevo chiedervi, è possibile utilizzare sqlserver in FiveTouch?
si possono avere degli esempi di utilizzo di sqlserver su FiveTouch?
vorrei provare a fare una piccola applicazione con database remoto su sqlserver per android, con FiveTouc è Possibile realizzarla?
Grazie mille
Saluti dall'Italia
Re: Info FiveTouch
Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 7:49 am
by Antonio Linares
Hello Gaetano,
> I wanted to ask, you can use sqlserver in FiveTouch?
Yes. If you can do it with harbour, then you can do it with FiveTouch.
> you may have examples of use of sqlserver on FiveTouch?
No, not yet.
> I would try to make a small application with remote database on sqlserver Android, with FiveTouc is possible to achieve it?
Yes, it is possible
Re: Info FiveTouch
Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 9:18 pm
by xfood
Thanks a lot
I need examples in sqlserver remote so I can buy the fiveTouc
I have to develop a small application on remote sql
Re: Info FiveTouch
Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 9:23 pm
by Antonio Linares
Do you have such code for Harbour on the pc ?
It should be compatible with FiveTouch
Re: Info FiveTouch
Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2015 11:11 am
by xfood
No unfortunately not,
I used to create Fwppc
a small application on Windows Mobile ,
normally use , VisualFoxpro , now I finally saw that you can create with language apk xbase ,
I was hoping that with FiveTouch and Sql could create a small application to be used simultaneously on different Android devices , with a single database ..
Thanks for your patience
Greetings from Italy
Re: Info FiveTouch
Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2015 5:00 pm
by Antonio Linares
Do you need to manage Microsoft SQL server from FiveTouch ?
What sqlserver do you mean ?
Re: Info FiveTouch
Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2015 8:24 am
by xfood
sqlexpress 2008
in VisualFoxpro
*Local
*cConn ="Driver={SQL Server};Server=192.168.1.100\sqlexpress;database=statistiche;Trusted_Connection=yes;"
*remote
cConn ="DRIVER=SQL Server;SERVER=82.10.10.2,1433;UID=sa;PWD=sa2008;DATABASE=statistiche"
nHnd = SQLSTRINGCONNECT(cConn,.f.)
cSQL = "select * from dbo.VenditeFasceOrarie where DataFasciaOraria=?PData"
SQLEXEC(nHnd ,cSQL, "crForaria")
cSQL = "update dbo.VenditeFasceOrarie set ValoreVendutoFasciaOraria=?wImporto where DataFasciaOraria=?wDataFascia and "+;
"NumeroFasciaOraria=?wNumeroFascia and TipoClienteFasciaOraria=?wTipoCli and NumPosFasciaOraria=?wNumPos"+;
" and NumNegozio=?wNumNegozio and ArticoliVendutiFasciaOraria=?wArticoli and ClientiFasciaOraria=?wCliente"
SQLEXEC(nHnd ,cSQL, "crForaria")
Re: Info FiveTouch
Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2015 5:56 pm
by Antonio Linares
Re: Info FiveTouch
Posted: Thu Aug 20, 2015 7:40 pm
by xfood
how can I implement these functions in fivetouch
some examples ...
Re: Info FiveTouch
Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:42 am
by Antonio Linares
It seems as calling a web service from Harbour and QT is the way to go:
http://blog.mathieu-leplatre.info/acces ... -qt-c.html
Code: Select all
QNetworkAccessManager networkManager;
QUrl url("http://gdata.youtube.com/feeds/api/standardfeeds/most_popular?v=2&alt=json");
QNetworkRequest request;
request.setUrl(url);
QNetworkReply* currentReply = networkManager.get(request); // GET
and
Code: Select all
QUrl url("http://gdata.youtube.com/feeds/api/standardfeeds/");
QString method = "most_popular";
url.setPath(QString("%1%2").arg(url.path()).arg(method));
QMap<QString, QVariant> params;
params["alt"] = "json";
params["v"] = "2";
foreach(QString param, params.keys()) {
url.addQueryItem(param, params[param].toString());
}
Now we need to know if those QT classes are already available from Harbour QT implementation. I am going to ask Pritpal about it
Re: Info FiveTouch
Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 7:56 am
by Antonio Linares
Solved
https://groups.google.com/d/msg/qtcontr ... HA49mDAgAJ
We just need a basic web service written in php to access the MySQL (or another database server) and we can access it from FiveTouch
Does anybody have experience implementing a simple web service in php to access MySQL ?
Re: Info FiveTouch
Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 2:00 pm
by Antonio Linares
Here we have a very simple example of a web service using PHP and MySQL:
http://davidwalsh.name/web-service-php-mysql-xml-json
Re: Info FiveTouch
Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 9:41 am
by xfood
English
Hello,
Antonio thank you for sending me a copy of Fivetouch ,
I'm starting to feel some prg , I wanted to ask
1 ) if I create my prg where I have to copy my Note4 to run it ?
2 ) how do I proportioning the various buttons in the form ?
my cell is a Note4 with high resolution , the buttons do not see , I can according to the resolution of screen viewing experience to adapt the size of buttons and labels ?
Thanks a lot
Italiano:
Salve,
Ringrazio Antonio per avermi mandato la copia della Fivetouch,
sto iniziando a provare qualche prg, volevo chiedere
1) se creo il mio prg dove lo devo copiare nel mio note4 per poterlo eseguire?
2) come faccio a proporzionare i vari bottoni dentro le form?
il mio cell è un note4 con risoluzione altissima, i bottoni non si vedono, posso in base alla risoluzione delle scermo adattare la grandezza dei bottoni e delle label?
Grazie mille
Re: Info FiveTouch
Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 10:12 am
by Antonio Linares
> 1 ) if I create my prg where I have to copy my Note4 to run it ?
Simply paste it into FiveTouch and press save, or go to downloads folder and open it
> 2 ) how do I proportioning the various buttons in the form ?
oBtn:Resize( nWidth, nHeight )
Re: Info FiveTouch
Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 10:19 am
by bpd2000
All the FiveWin command available in FiveTouch