Page 1 of 1

check if there is an ID in resource

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 7:58 am
by fp
How can I check, if there is an ID in my resource

eg.

IsId(oDialog,4711)

Re: check if there is an ID in resource

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 8:13 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Before or after the controls have been REDEFINEd?

EMG

Re: check if there is an ID in resource

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 11:54 am
by fp
EnricoMaria wrote:Before or after the controls have been REDEFINEd?

EMG
Before they have been REDEFINED - to check, if the ID exists.

Re: check if there is an ID in resource

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:37 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
I don't know, sorry. It seems you can't.

EMG

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 1:13 pm
by Antonio Linares
Frank,

You can only do it from the ON INIT clause of the ACTIVATE DIALOG ... command:

GetDlgItem( oDlg:hWnd , nID ) --> hWndControl

hWndControl will be zero if it does not exists

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 1:40 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
You are right, it works!

EMG