check if there is an ID in resource

Post Reply
User avatar
fp
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 10:25 am
Location: Germany

check if there is an ID in resource

Post by fp »

How can I check, if there is an ID in my resource

eg.

IsId(oDialog,4711)
Frank-Peter
User avatar
fp
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 10:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: check if there is an ID in resource

Post by fp »

EnricoMaria wrote:Before or after the controls have been REDEFINEd?

EMG
Before they have been REDEFINED - to check, if the ID exists.
Frank-Peter
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Frank,

You can only do it from the ON INIT clause of the ACTIVATE DIALOG ... command:

GetDlgItem( oDlg:hWnd , nID ) --> hWndControl

hWndControl will be zero if it does not exists
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply