Error calling a service

Post Reply
User avatar
Adolfo
Posts: 815
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 11:57 am
Location: Chile
Contact:

Error calling a service

Post by Adolfo »

Hi fivewinners
I posted this same question on the spanish forum.

I have a service running in a PC, in order to comunicate with it I call a bat file from within mi app.

Like this WAITRUN("DO.BAT",0)
Do.bat contains this

reply.exe "archivo.txt" "nolog" "url:127.0.0.1">>exito.txt

It receives an info in "archivo,txt", process it, then answers in "exito.txt" and prints a ticket in LPT1

If I call the .bat file directly works with no problem, but if I call it from inside my app with waitrun() or Shellexecute() does everything but printing.
So I did a simple program in Pelles C to probe it.


#include <stdio.h>
#include <windows.h>
#include <shellapi.h>

int main()
{
#define WIN32_DEFAULT_LIBS
static char *cmdstr="do.bat";

ShellExecute(NULL,"open",cmdstr,NULL,NULL,SW_HIDE);
return 0;
}


.. and it works with no problem....

If I call the .bat file from cmd, works fine and prints in LPT1
If I execute the Pelles C program, works fine and prints in LPT1
If I call the .bat file from inside my FWH app, works fine BUT DOES NOT PRINT

I'm getting frustrated, there's no explanation (to me) why it acts differently.

Any help will be appreciated

From Chile
Adolfo
;-) Ji,ji,ji... buena la cosa... "all you need is code"

http://www.xdata.cl - Desarrollo Inteligente
----------
Lenovo Legion Y520, 16GB Ram, 1 TB NVME M.2, 1 TB SSD, GTX 1050
User avatar
mauri.menabue
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2008 2:38 pm

Re: Error calling a service

Post by mauri.menabue »

Hi
Try : WinExec( cCmdLine )
puenteda
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 3:51 am

Re: Error calling a service

Post by puenteda »

Hi,

I also use winexec without problems:

WINEXEC(cPtch+"\recibe.bat",1)

Regards
Daniel Puente
Argentina
User avatar
Adolfo
Posts: 815
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 11:57 am
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: Error calling a service

Post by Adolfo »

None of...

WaitRun()
WinExec()
ShellExecute()

They do everything but printing in LPT1, BUT if I call the .bat from command line, it does
;-) Ji,ji,ji... buena la cosa... "all you need is code"

http://www.xdata.cl - Desarrollo Inteligente
----------
Lenovo Legion Y520, 16GB Ram, 1 TB NVME M.2, 1 TB SSD, GTX 1050
User avatar
mauri.menabue
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2008 2:38 pm

Re: Error calling a service

Post by mauri.menabue »

hi
Try : SET PRINTER TO cDummyFile.txt
bye
User avatar
Adolfo
Posts: 815
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 11:57 am
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: Error calling a service

Post by Adolfo »

mauri.menabue wrote:hi
Try : SET PRINTER TO cDummyFile.txt
bye
Hi.. can't control it... the service is in charge on printing, not my APP
;-) Ji,ji,ji... buena la cosa... "all you need is code"

http://www.xdata.cl - Desarrollo Inteligente
----------
Lenovo Legion Y520, 16GB Ram, 1 TB NVME M.2, 1 TB SSD, GTX 1050
User avatar
karinha
Posts: 4882
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 7:36 pm
Location: São Paulo - Brasil

Re: Error calling a service

Post by karinha »

João Santos - São Paulo - Brasil
User avatar
Adolfo
Posts: 815
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 11:57 am
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: Error calling a service

Post by Adolfo »

;-) Ji,ji,ji... buena la cosa... "all you need is code"

http://www.xdata.cl - Desarrollo Inteligente
----------
Lenovo Legion Y520, 16GB Ram, 1 TB NVME M.2, 1 TB SSD, GTX 1050
Post Reply