Page 1 of 4
mod_harbour what to install
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 6:02 am
by Otto
Dear Antonio,
I have an APACHE server installed on a Windows SERVER system.
I have 32 and 64 bit APACHE.
What should I use and what do I have to install now for mod_harbour?
Thanks in advance and best regards
Otto
Re: mod_harbour what to install
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 6:26 am
by damianodec
+1
Re: mod_harbour what to install
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 7:45 am
by Antonio Linares
1. copy mod_harbour.so to c:\Apache24\modules\
2. copy libharbour.dll to c:\Apache24\htdocs\
3. Edit c:\Apache24\conf\httpd.conf and add these lines:
Code: Select all
LoadModule harbour_module modules/mod_harbour.so
<FilesMatch "\.(prg|hrb)$">
SetHandler harbour
</FilesMatch>
4. run c:\Apache24\bin\httpd.exe
5. From your browser go to localhost and check that apache is properly running
6. At c:\Apache24\htdocs create this symlink: (run cmd as administrator)
mklink /j modharbour_samples c:\mod_harbour\samples
7. From your browser go to localhost/modharbour_samples
8. click on the different examples
Re: mod_harbour what to install
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 7:48 am
by Antonio Linares
You can run all published mod_harbour examples directly from here:
https://harbour.fourtech.es/modharbour_samples/
Don't miss to review sandbox.prg where you can write and execute your code on the web!:
https://harbour.fourtech.es/modharbour_ ... andbox.prg
You can review the source code of all the examples from here:
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_har ... er/samples
Re: mod_harbour what to install
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 8:09 am
by Massimo Linossi
Hi Antonio.
Do you think that will be possible to use Advantage Database in the near future ?
Thanks a lot and many compliments for this great work.
Massimo
Re: mod_harbour what to install
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:13 am
by Otto
Dear Antonio,
thank you.
Can we use 32 or 64 bit APACHE?
Thank you in advance
Otto
Re: mod_harbour what to install
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:42 am
by Antonio Linares
Otto,
If you use Windows 64 then use Apache 64. For Windows 32 use Apache 32.
Massimo,
Yes, it is possible. We can include any library inside mod_harbour so just need to include the ADS libs
I will try to build it and you test it
Re: mod_harbour what to install
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:51 am
by Otto
Dear Antonio,
only to be sure. Is libharbour.dll the same for 32 and 64 bit APACHE Server?
Thank you in advance
Otto
Re: mod_harbour what to install
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:55 am
by Antonio Linares
Re: mod_harbour what to install
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 2:42 pm
by Antonio Linares
Re: mod_harbour what to install
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 4:50 pm
by wartiaga
Wow amazing. Antonio Is modharbour safe to provide a external custumers access? A external user can execute or change a prg in apache server? Thank you!
Re: mod_harbour what to install
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 6:25 pm
by Antonio Linares
It is safe if you know what you are doing
You need some level of expertise to properly manage folders and files permissions and to properly configure Apache
Re: mod_harbour what to install
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 6:58 pm
by wartiaga
Antonio Linares wrote:It is safe if you know what you are doing
You need some level of expertise to properly manage folders and files permissions and to properly configure Apache
Ok, thank you!
I try with apache and the browser give this error if I type the address
http://localhost/modharbour_samples/
Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /modharbour_samples/ on this server.
When i execute httpd:
C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\bin>httpd
httpd: Syntax error on line 494 of C:/Program Files/Apache Software Foundation/A
pache2.2/conf/httpd.conf: API module structure 'harbour_module' in file C:/Progr
am Files/Apache Software Foundation/Apache2.2/modules/mod_harbour.so is garbled
- expected signature 41503232 but saw 41503234 - perhaps this is not an Apache m
odule DSO, or was compiled for a different Apache version?
Re: mod_harbour what to install
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:08 pm
by Otto
Dear Antonio,
copy libharbour.dll into c:\Apache24\htdocs\
I do not have htdocs inside apache.
My htdocs is at the same level as apache.
c:\xampp\apache\
c:\xampp\htdocs\
Should I create c:\xampp\apache\htdocs.
I see that all the other DLL-files are inside the c:\xampp\apache\bin folder.
Thank you in advance
Otto
Re: mod_harbour what to install
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:37 pm
by cnavarro
Otto wrote:Dear Antonio,
copy libharbour.dll into c:\Apache24\htdocs\
I do not have htdocs inside apache.
My htdocs is at the same level as apache.
c:\xampp\apache\
c:\xampp\htdocs\
Should I create c:\xampp\apache\htdocs.
I see that all the other DLL-files are inside the c:\xampp\apache\bin folder.
Thank you in advance
Otto
Otto, not create c:\xampp\apache\htdocs
Use c:\xampp\htdocs\ for copy libharbour.dll