Page 1 of 2

New FWH 16.01

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2016 8:48 am
by Antonio Linares

Re: New FWH 16.01

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 9:45 am
by Silvio.Falconi
on xp (professional sp3) there is also the error !!!

Image

note : menus are white and then where there are labels of the menu background is of another color and at the end of the window there is a cut


Image


this afternoon I try on Win7/10

Re: New FWH 16.01

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 3:48 pm
by tiaofw
Good afternoon.

I looked like the following screen:

The first was compiled with FWH1502.

Image

And second with FWH1512.

Image

You see the mask editing 'E 999,999.99' works correctly in version 1502 and does not work in version 1512, I am using REDEFINES SAY command, as below:

Code: Select all

redefines SAY osay_troco VAR vtroco picture '@E 999,999.99 " ID 303 of odlg_pag UPDATE FONT oFont_Troco COLOR _CORPADVEN2, _CORPADRAO
osay_troco: ltransparent: = .t.
This problem has already been resolved in version 16.1, or if not how can I fix?


Thanks,

Re: New FWH 16.01

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 5:26 pm
by TimStone
Except for the leading commas, the 2nd one fits the PICTURE pattern. Where is the error ?

Re: New FWH 16.01

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 5:37 pm
by tiaofw
In Portuguese / Brazilian system the comma separating the decimal point and the homes of thousands.

It should appear as follows: 999.999,99


Thanks,

Re: New FWH 16.01

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 6:48 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
Mr tiaofw

We are looking into it and get back soon.

Re: New FWH 16.01

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 8:56 pm
by cnavarro
Silvio.Falconi wrote:on xp (professional sp3) there is also the error !!!

Image

note : menus are white and then where there are labels of the menu background is of another color and at the end of the window there is a cut


Image


this afternoon I try on Win7/10
Good afternoon
I am installing a XP on a computer for testing
Shortly you will hear
It would be easier if I can send my tests, so you give me the OK for its operation
Regards

Re: New FWH 16.01

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 9:56 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
tiaofw wrote:In Portuguese / Brazilian system the comma separating the decimal point and the homes of thousands.

It should appear as follows: 999.999,99


Thanks,
This bug was introduced in FWH 15.09.

Please apply this fix:
For this line 217 in Method Initiate() in say.prg

Code: Select all

      ::SetText( ::cCaption )  // here is the bug
 
substitute this line

Code: Select all

     SetWindowText( ::hWnd, ::cCaption )
 
There is another bug in method VarPut(), though this is never reported.
Better this is also corrected:
Replace this function

Code: Select all

METHOD VarPut( cValue ) CLASS TSay


   if ! Empty( ::cPicture )
      cValue = Transform( cValue, ::cPicture )
   else
      cValue = cValToChar( cValue )
   endif

   ::bGet = { || cValue }

return nil
 
Substitute

Code: Select all

METHOD VarPut( cValue ) CLASS TSay
   ::bGet = { || cValue }
return nil
 
This fix is adopted for next release

Re: New FWH 16.01

Posted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 8:57 am
by Silvio.Falconi
Rao, here on Italy I not have this error ( say)
I set the pictures on
#define pict_money "999,999.99"
#define pict_money_Euro "€ 999,999.99"
and it seem run ok
perhaps it is an error only for Portuguese / Brazilian system... money ...

Re: New FWH 16.01

Posted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 9:30 am
by Silvio.Falconi
for cNavarro

test.prg to try

Code: Select all

    #include "FiveWin.ch"

    static oWnd,oBar,oExit
    static oMsgItem3,oMsgItem2,cMsgBar

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
    function Main()

       local oWnd

       cMsgBar:= "test"

       DEFINE WINDOW oWnd TITLE "Test" ;
        MENU BuildMenu()               ;
        COLOR CLR_BLACK, GetSysColor( 15 ) - Rgb( 30, 30, 30 )


      SET MESSAGE OF oWnd TO cMsgBar CENTER NOINSET

      DEFINE MSGITEM oMsgItem2;
         OF oWnd:oMsgBar ;
         PROMPT cMsgBar      ;
         SIZE 100              ;
         BITMAPS "MSG_LOTUS", "MSG_LOTUS";
         TOOLTIP " " + i18n("Acerca de...") + " ";
         ACTION MsgInfo( "Test de Full Single Document Interface" )

      DEFINE MSGITEM oMsgItem3 OF oWnd:oMsgBar ;
         SIZE 132 ;
         TOOLTIP i18n( "Visitar la web de alanit en internet" ) ;
         PROMPT "www.alanit.com" ;
         COLOR CLR_HBLUE, GetSysColor(15)    ;
         ACTION NIL

      oWnd:oMsgBar:DateOn()



       BuildBtnBar()



       ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd
     
       return nil


//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

  Function BuildBtnBar()

   local oBtnTbl

   DEFINE BUTTONBAR oBar _3D SIZE 44, 46 OF oWnd 2015

      oBar:bRClicked := { || .t. }

   DEFINE BUTTON OF oBar ;
      RESOURCE "BB1"       ;
      TOOLTIP i18n( "Gestión de documentos" ) ;
      MESSAGE i18n( "Gestión de del fichero de documentos." ) ;
      ACTION NIL   ;
      NOBORDER


   RETURN nil


//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//


   Function  BuildMenu()

   local oMenu
   MENU oMenu 2015  //2015    try with 2015 or nothing...
      MENUITEM "&Archivo"
         MENU
         MENUITEM i18n( "Especificar impresora" ) ;
         RESOURCE "PRINTER" ;     // ON WINDOWS SEVEN IF NOT FOUND RESOURCEs IT  INSERT BLACK LINES
               ACTION PrinterSetup() ;
               MESSAGE i18n( " Establecer la Configuración de su impresora. " )
            SEPARATOR
            MENUITEM i18n( "Salir" ) ;
               ACTION oWnd:end() ;
               MESSAGE i18n( " Terminar la ejecución del programa. " )
         ENDMENU
   ENDMENU
RETURN oMenu

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//


note :
on xp thereis that err at end of window
on Seven if menuitem not found resource the procedure insert black lines ( on Xp it is right)
you must try with all features ( 2007, 2010, 2013, 2015) for buttonbar msgbar and menus

Re: New FWH 16.01

Posted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 1:22 pm
by tiaofw
This bug was introduced in FWH 15.09.

Please apply this fix:
For this line 217 in Method Initiate() in say.prg
CODE: SELECT ALL EXPAND VIEW
::SetText( ::cCaption ) // here is the bug


substitute this line
CODE: SELECT ALL EXPAND VIEW
SetWindowText( ::hWnd, ::cCaption )



There is another bug in method VarPut(), though this is never reported.
Better this is also corrected:
Replace this function
CODE: SELECT ALL EXPAND VIEW
METHOD VarPut( cValue ) CLASS TSay


if ! Empty( ::cPicture )
cValue = Transform( cValue, ::cPicture )
else
cValue = cValToChar( cValue )
endif

::bGet = { || cValue }

return nil


Substitute
CODE: SELECT ALL EXPAND VIEW
METHOD VarPut( cValue ) CLASS TSay
::bGet = { || cValue }
return nil


This fix is adopted for next release

Thanks Mr. Rao, Tested and aprovated!

Re: New FWH 16.01

Posted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 1:29 pm
by cnavarro
Silvio.Falconi wrote:for cNavarro

test.prg to try


note :
on xp thereis that err at end of window
on Seven if menuitem not found resource the procedure insert black lines ( on Xp it is right)
you must try with all features ( 2007, 2010, 2013, 2015) for buttonbar msgbar and menus

In Windows 7 if menuitem not found resource not insert black lines ( you've tested with version 16.01? )

XP: I would like to send you by mail of any changes for you to try

Thanks

Re: New FWH 16.01

Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:44 am
by Silvio.Falconi
for cNavarro
I tried with 16.01 fwh on Win xp professional and Win10 home edition and Win SevenHomeedition 64bit
on Win7 i see black lines when I forget to link resources
on win10 not see blacklines
on win xp I not see blcklines

my email
silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com

thanks

Re: New FWH 16.01

Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:44 am
by cnavarro
Harbour or xHarbour?

Re: New FWH 16.01

Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 8:50 am
by Antonio Linares
A new FWH 16.01 build 2 is already available:

http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... p?p=186246