Page 1 of 1

Problem with RADIO control

Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 7:34 pm
by TimStone
When using the following command:

REDEFINE RADIO oRadOpt VAR nPrn ID 701, 702, 703, 704 OF oDlg

With the following RC

Code: Select all

WRKPRNSEL DIALOG DISCARDABLE 0, 0, 100, 125
STYLE WS_POPUP|DS_MODALFRAME|WS_CAPTION|WS_VISIBLE
CAPTION "Workorder Printout Selection Options"
FONT 12, "Segoe UI"
BEGIN
  CONTROL "Print Invoice", 701, "Button", BS_AUTORADIOBUTTON, 10, 10, 80, 13
  CONTROL "Print Estimate", 702, "Button", BS_AUTORADIOBUTTON, 10, 25, 80, 13
  CONTROL "Print Tech Worksheet", 703, "Button", BS_AUTORADIOBUTTON, 10, 40, 80, 13
  CONTROL "Print Counter Sale", 704, "Button", BS_AUTORADIOBUTTON, 10, 55, 80, 13
  CONTROL "", 710, "Button", WS_TABSTOP, 30, 75, 40, 40
END
 
displays correctly when initialized in a dialog. However, when a radio button is selected, all prompts/text for the previous buttons disappears. So, if I press on the 3rd button, the text for 1 and 2 disappears.

This occurs with builds using Harbour and VC++ 2013.

Any suggestions ? I find it consistently when I use the RADIO command with resources.

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 7:45 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Tim,

any samples I can try here? Anyway, try with this more complete definition:

BS_AUTORADIOBUTTON | BS_LEFTTEXT | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE

EMG

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 8:09 pm
by TimStone
No difference with those added. I don't have a sample ... it occurs wherever I use the RADIO controls, but this is specific to Harbour with Microsoft Visual C++

Tim

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2014 12:15 am
by Wanderson
Hi try to change AUTORADIOBUTTON to RADIOBUTTON

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2014 12:22 am
by TimStone
It makes no difference. The behavior is the same. It's as if it doesn't get a full refresh of the text with a change.

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2014 4:48 am
by hua
Is the manifest linked-in Tim? I recall we have this issue where on XP if no manifest is linked in, the radio's label goes missing. Just a shot in the dark here

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2014 1:37 pm
by Rick Lipkin
Tim

I realize that you are not using Groups, but this topic may be of help ..

Rick Lipkin

http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... io#p135666

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2014 4:42 pm
by Richard Chidiak
Tim

Try adding |WS_TABSTOP

you can also try switching from autoradiobutton to radiobutton

Hth

Richard

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Posted: Sun Sep 21, 2014 7:46 am
by ukoenig
Tim,

Your sample ( from resources ) for download.
I still added a possible change of the dialog-brush

DOWNLOAD :
http://www.pflegeplus.com/DOWNLOADS/Testrad1.zip

Image

best regards
Uwe :lol: