FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

User avatar
Richard Chidiak
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France
Contact:

FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

Post by Richard Chidiak »

Mr Rao

I have several xbrowse that do not show the font they were supposed to show. They are all used from resources.

With fwh 13.02 (my previous version) this is not happening,

All my xbrowse use the same font retreived from a function , i have put msginfo and the font is correct so i think something wrong has been introduced as per fonts.

Anyone has noticed this ?

Richard
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

Post by Antonio Linares »

Richard,

How are you assigning the font to the xbrowse ?

Does that function that returns a font, simply return a static variable ? Please show that code, thanks
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

Post by Richard Chidiak »

Antonio

whatever font i select , it does not show, i forgot to mention only happens on array browse

Code: Select all


DEFINE FONT aFONT NAME "Segoe UI Light" SIZE 0,-14  

         REDEFINE XBROWSE oBrw ID 201 OF ODLG ;
            COLUMNS 02,34,4,22,31,23,6,7,8,24,21 ;
            HEADERS "Date" + CRLF + "Création","Style", "N°" + CRLF + "Devis","Client","Date" + CRLF + "Impression","Téléphone","Total" + CRLF + "HT","Total" + CRLF + "TTC","Total" + CRLF + "Acomptes",;
                   "Référence","Taux" + CRLF + "Tva";
            FOOTERS ;
            FONT aFont ;
            COLORS {|| { CLR_BLUE, CLR_WHITE } } ;
            COLSIZES asize ;
            array TVISU lines AUTOSORT

 
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

Post by Antonio Linares »

Richard,

I have modified FWH samples/foldxbrw.prg to use fonts and they look fine. It uses arrays:

foldxbrw.rc is in FWH samples

Code: Select all

#include "FiveWin.ch" 
#include "XBrowse.ch" 

function Main() 

   local oDlg, oFld, oBrw1, oBrw2 
   local aDat1, aDat2, aFont 

   aDat1:={{"Row1-Col1","Row1-Col2","Row1-Col3"},; 
                 {"Row2-Col1","Row2-Col2","Row2-Col3"},; 
                 {"Row3-Col1","Row3-Col2","Row3-Col3"},; 
                 {"Row4-Col1","Row4-Col2","Row4-Col3"}} 

   aDat2:={{"ROW1-COL1","ROW1-COL2","ROW1-COL3"},; 
                 {"ROW2-COL1","ROW2-COL2","ROW2-COL3"},; 
                 {"ROW3-COL1","ROW3-COL2","ROW3-COL3"},; 
                 {"ROW4-COL1","ROW4-COL2","ROW4-COL3"}} 

   DEFINE FONT aFONT NAME "Segoe UI Light" SIZE 0,-16

   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "Test" 

   REDEFINE FOLDER oFld ; 
      PROMPTS "One", "Two" ; 
      DIALOGS "One", "Two" ; 
      ID 100 OF oDlg 

   REDEFINE XBROWSE oBrw1 ID 10 OF oFld:aDialogs[ 1 ] ARRAY aDat1 AUTOCOLS FONT aFont

   REDEFINE XBROWSE oBrw2 ID 10 OF oFld:aDialogs[ 2 ] ARRAY aDat2 AUTOCOLS FONT aFont

   oBrw1:aCols[ 2 ]:nEdittype := EDIT_BUTTON
   oBrw1:aCols[ 2 ]:bEditBlock := { || MsgYesNo( "Please select" ) }
    
   oBrw2:aCols[ 2 ]:nEdittype := EDIT_GET 

   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED 

return nil 
 
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

Post by Richard Chidiak »

Antonio

I added xbrowse.prg from fwh 13.02 to my project and now again all my browses look as they should.

I think there is a problem, let us wait for other users.

I am trying to find what has changed between 13.02 (my previous version) and 13.05 on the font part in xbrowse.prg.

Richard
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

Post by Antonio Linares »

Richard,

Would you mind to test foldxbrw.prg modified as I have commented ?

As soon as I am able to reproduce the behavior, then I can see whats wrong
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

Post by Richard Chidiak »

Antonio

There is no test.rc in the samples , is it supposed to be from test.dll ?

Richard
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Mr Chidiak
I am testing. Please give us a little time.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Mr Chidiak

The problem is experienced when source is Array and AUTOSORT clause is used. We agree this is bug introduced in FWH 13.05. While we are preparing fix, I shall be very glad if you can remove "AUTOSORT" and confirm that the fonts are properly displayed.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

Post by Richard Chidiak »

Mr Rao

Thank you for your efforts, i appreciate your help

Richard
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

Post by Richard Chidiak »

Mr Rao

You pointed in the correct direction

the problem comes from array and autosort , removing the autosort makes the font display as it should.

Richard
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Mr Chidiak

Please make this correction:

In xbrowse.prg ( version 13.05 ) go to line 11738. You see this code:

Code: Select all

::oBrw:Refresh()
Instead of this one line, please substitute the following 3 lines:

Code: Select all

      if ::oBrw:lAdjusted   // 2013-06-11
         ::oBrw:Refresh()
      endif
 

we shall be glad if you make this correction in xbrowse.prg and let us know if the problem is solved.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

Post by Richard Chidiak »

Mr Rao

The change is OK , problem solved

Thank you

Richard
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

Post by Richard Chidiak »

Mr Rao

The font issue is fixed but there is a bad side effect , the cursor now is focused on the end of the array (last row) instead of the first one

Richard
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
Posts: 4956
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: FWH 13.05 xbrowse and fonts

Post by Silvio.Falconi »

Richard,

On My appsI saved the sets for xbrowse :
State, Indicator, Horizontal and vertical separators , move columns, sizing colum, Hide and show column, order of column, color grid, backgound, pijama effect, Windows Seven effect and the fonts for header, column data and footers for each xbrowse and all can be set from final user

I think it can be a test sample to create a new method directly into xbrowse class

this sample :

Code: Select all


[Browse]
MVIndicator=1
MVSeparatorH=2
MVSeparatorV=1
MVRidimension=2
MVMove=2
MVPijama=2
MVEffectWin7=1
MVColor1=7031871
MVColor2=204
MVBackGrid=1
MVBrwFont=Tahoma:12:Normal;Tahoma:12:Normal;Tahoma:12:Normal;
MVState=XS1:{{"_nCreationOrders",{1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11}},{"_nRowHeight",28},{"_nWidths",{100,30,70,80,90,80,100,100,100,100,100}},{"_lHides",{.F.,.F.,.F.,.F.,.F.,.F.,.F.,.F.,.F.,.F.,.F.}},{"_cGrpHdrs",{,,,,,,,,,,}},{"_cHeaders",{"Attività","Tipo","Data","Numero","Causale","Conto 
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
Post Reply