Page 1 of 1

Sbutton 7.0

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:35 am
by The Real Fasi
If a bitmaps is defind but it dont exist it crash

In method

METHOD TSButton:HasAlpha()

HELP HELP :roll: :roll:

Re: Sbutton 7.0

Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 5:13 pm
by ukoenig
A Question to Manuel.

Example : < BITMAP OPAQUE BORDER >

Code: Select all

@nTop1, nLeft1 SBUTTON oSBtn1 FONT BT_OFONT ;
SIZE BT_WIDTH, BT_HEIGHT PIXELS ;
FILENAME c_path + "\SYSTEM\" + BT_IMAGE1, ;
    c_path + "\SYSTEM\" + BT_IMAGE2, ;
    c_path + "\SYSTEM\" + BT_IMAGE3, ;  
    c_path + "\SYSTEM\" + BT_IMAGE4 ;   
OF oDlg ;
PROMPT cBTTEXT ;
ACTION MsgInfo( "Ok" ) ;
MESSAGE "BITMAP" ;
TOOLTIP "BITMAP" ;
TEXT POSITION BT_TEXT ;
COLORS {|oSBtn1| IF( oSBtn1:lActive, IF( oSBtn1:lMouseOver, BT_COLOR4, BT_COLOR3), BT_COLOR3 ) }, ;
     {|oSBtn1| IF( oSBtn1:lActive, { BT_COLOR1, BT_COLOR2, BT_STYLE }, BT_COLOR4 ) } ;  
BITMAP OPAQUE BORDER
I finished the new Painter and have a Question about
the using of < BITMAP OPAQUE >
1.)
Image

2.) Result Gradient-Button with possible Size- and Space-Settings :
Image

3.)
Selecting Style < BITMAP OPAQUE >
Image

4.) BITMAP OPAQUE ( with Alpha-channel )
same Result like Screenshot 2 but Borders and BMP's with Alpha-channel not possible.
Is there any need of this Combination ?
Image

5.) using < BITMAP > with Transparent-Setting :
Image

6.) using < BITMAP TRANSPARENT > without Alpha-channel and Text it works fine.
Image

Best Regards
Uwe :lol:

Re: Sbutton 7.0

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 8:42 am
by dutch
I've got the problem with SButton7 ::HasAlpha(). It alway return .F..
Who has got the same problem?

Thanks,
Dutch

Re: Sbutton 7.0

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 11:47 pm
by mmercado
Hello Dutch:
dutch wrote:I've got the problem with SButton7 ::HasAlpha(). It alway return .F..
Who has got the same problem?
Check your mail.

Best regards.

Manuel Mercado Gómez.

Re: Sbutton 7.0

Posted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 11:33 am
by The Real Fasi
hi can u please send me the mail too

tx

Re: Sbutton 7.0

Posted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 12:44 pm
by dutch
Dear Manuel,

Thx, it works fine now.

Re: Sbutton 7.0

Posted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 1:43 pm
by ukoenig
Dear Manuel,

I'm still working on a Update of the SBPainter with many new Functions.
Included : Button-, Bar-, Font- and Folder-Painter.

Is there anything I have to change for the new Release ?

New Folder-Painter included :

Testing any Background-combination of Dialog and Folder.
Transparency of SButton-Controls.
Changing Tab-Images, to show disabled-status.
The Gradient-selector changes the Folder-Background ( if selected ) and Folder-Button-Gradient as well.

Image

Image

Best Regards
Uwe :lol:

Re: Sbutton 7.0

Posted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 3:32 pm
by Ruben Fernandez
Don Manuel:
Could you send me too.

Best regards

Ruben Fernandez

email : rdfernandez @ adinet . com . uy SIN LOS ESPACIOS Gracias

Re: Sbutton 7.0

Posted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 7:54 pm
by ukoenig
I have a Problem using Radios on transparent Dialog inside a Folder.
Is there any Solution for it ?

Because of the Folder, I have to use a Zero Brush and transparent.
Without using transparent on the Dialog, the radios are shown transparent,
but the transparency on Folder-pages don't work anymore.
I added a Radio to the Main-Dialog with the same Effect.

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg10 RESOURCE "Foldtest" PIXEL BRUSH oBrush0 TRANSPARENT ;
TITLE "SButton Folder Preview" FONT oProgFont
Image

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg10 RESOURCE "Foldtest" PIXEL BRUSH oBrush0 ;
TITLE "SButton Folder Preview" FONT oProgFont
( using oBrush0 without TRANSPARENT doesn't work )
Image

In sample TESTRAD.prg I added TRANSPARENT to the Dialog from Resource.
Without TRANSPARENT it works OK

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg NAME "TESTRAD" OF oWnd6 ICON oIco TRANSPARENT ;
TITLE "TSRadio Super Radio and Check Boxes"

Image

Using FWH Radio's it works without Problems :
Image

Best Regards
Uwe :roll:

Re: Sbutton 7.0

Posted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 7:58 am
by mmercado
Dear Uwe:
ukoenig wrote:I'm still working on a Update of the SBPainter with many new Functions.
Included : Button-, Bar-, Font- and Folder-Painter.

Is there anything I have to change for the new Release ?
You already have my current TSButton.
ukoenig wrote:I have a Problem using Radios on transparent Dialog inside a Folder.
Is there any Solution for it ?

Because of the Folder, I have to use a Zero Brush and transparent.
Without using transparent on the Dialog, the radios are shown transparent,
but the transparency on Folder-pages don't work anymore.
I added a Radio to the Main-Dialog with the same Effect.
Please send me a self containded sample to make tests.
The Real Fasi wrote:hi can u please send me the mail too
Give me your email please.

Best regards.

Manuel Mercado Gómez.

Re: Sbutton 7.0

Posted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 10:52 am
by ukoenig
Dear manuel,

I added TRANSPARENT to You original Example : Testrad1.prg ( Line 88 )
( using xHarbour )
Without TRANSPARENT it is OK, but I need it for Folder-Display ( Tab-Area ).

Static Function fResources()

Local oDlg, oIco, oFont, oRad[ 3 ], nItem[ 3 ], oBrush, ;
aItems := { "&First", "&Second", "&Third", "F&ourth" }

DEFINE FONT oFont NAME "MS Sans Serif" SIZE 0, -12
DEFINE FONT oFont1 NAME "Arial" SIZE 0, -10
DEFINE ICON oIco RESOURCE "Super"
DEFINE BRUSH oBrush RESOURCE "WPaper"

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg NAME "TESTRAD" BRUSH oBrush ICON oIco OF oWnd TRANSPARENT ;
TITLE "TSRadio Super Radio and Check Boxes"

nItem[ 1 ] := nItem[ 2 ] := 4
...
...
...
Image

Best Regards
Uwe :lol:

Re: Sbutton 7.0

Posted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 10:27 pm
by mmercado
Hello Uwe:
ukoenig wrote:I added TRANSPARENT to You original Example : Testrad1.prg ( Line 88 )
( using xHarbour )
Without TRANSPARENT it is OK, but I need it for Folder-Display ( Tab-Area ).
Please check your mail.

Best regards.

Manuel Mercado.