Page 1 of 1

xbrowse problem (Fixed)

Posted: Sat Jan 09, 2010 6:10 pm
by Blessed
Hello friends of the forum

I'm doing a consultation, I have a GET and GET validator that populates a temporary table, on which he works and xbrowse the problem.
Here is the error:
Application
===========
Path and name: D:\Proyectos\Inventa\Inventa.exe (32 bits)
Size: 1,195,008 bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 29 secs
Error occurred at: 09/01/2010, 11:48:49
Error description: Error DBCMD/2001 Area de trabajo no usada: DBSKIPPER
Args:

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => DBSKIPPER(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\XBROWSE.PRG => (b)TXBROWSE:SETRDD(3387)
Called from: .\source\classes\XBROWSE.PRG => (b)TXBROWSE:TXBROWSE(329)
Called from: => TXBROWSE:SKIP(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\XBROWSE.PRG => TXBROWSE:LBUTTONDOWN(2932)
Called from: => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\CONTROL.PRG => TXBROWSE:HANDLEEVENT(1453)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(3333)
Called from: => DIALOGBOX(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(273)
Called from: prg\inv_mov.prg => CONSULTAMDS(1577)
Called from: prg\inv_mov.prg => VAL_ARTICULO(883)
Called from: prg\inv_mov.prg => (b)MOVI_AGREDIT(848)
Called from: .\source\classes\TGET.PRG => TGET:LVALID(1199)
Called from: .\source\classes\CONTROL.PRG => TGET:FWLOSTFOCUS(924)
Called from: .\source\classes\CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(1432)
Called from: .\source\classes\TGET.PRG => TGET:HANDLEEVENT(588)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(3333)
Called from: => SYSREFRESH(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:KEYCHAR(731)
Called from: .\source\classes\TGET.PRG => TGET:KEYCHAR(1107)
Called from: => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(1453)
Called from: .\source\classes\TGET.PRG => TGET:HANDLEEVENT(588)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(3333)
Called from: => DIALOGBOX(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(273)
Called from: prg\inv_mov.prg => MOVI_AGREDIT(867)
Called from: prg\inv_mov.prg => (b)IN_MOVI(185)
Called from: .\source\classes\BUTTON.PRG => TBUTTON:CLICK(176)
Called from: .\source\classes\CONTROL.PRG => TBUTTON:HANDLEEVENT(1411)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(3333)
Called from: => SENDMESSAGE(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:COMMAND(407)
Called from: => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:HANDLEEVENT(928)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(3333)
Called from: => WINRUN(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => TMDIFRAME:ACTIVATE(952)
Called from: prg\Inventa.prg => MAIN(214)
The code I'm using:

Code: Select all

    DEFINE DIALOG oWnd RESOURCE "DLG_BS_MULT"

      REDEFINE GET oGet  VAR scCad_Busca  ID 650 OF oWnd UPDATE ;
              VALID Val_Cod_Cons( oLbx_Busca, cGrupo ) && fills the contents of the table

    WITH OBJECT ( oLbx_Busca := TXBrowse():new( oWnd ) )
         :CreateFromResource( 651 )
         :cAlias                 := "BSECUEN"
         :nColDividerStyle       := LINESTYLE_FORECOLOR
         :lColDividerComplete    := .T.
         :nMarqueeStyle          := MARQSTYLE_HIGHLROW
         :lAllowRowSizing        := .F.
         :lRecordSelector        := .F.
         :lAllowColHiding        := .F.
         :lAllowRowSizing        := .F.
         :lHScroll               := .F.

        WITH OBJECT ( oCol := :AddCol() )
          :cHeader  := "Detalle"
          :bStrData := {|| BSECUEN->ARTI_DESCR }
          :nWidth   := 250

            :nHeadStrAlign := AL_CENTER
       END

        WITH OBJECT ( oCol := :AddCol() )
          :cHeader  := "Codigo"
          :bStrData := {|| BSECUEN->ARTI_CODIG }
          :nWidth   := 134
   
            :nHeadStrAlign := AL_CENTER
       END
      
      END

      ACTIVATE DIALOG oWnd CENTERED
 

Re: xbrowse problem

Posted: Sat Jan 09, 2010 11:43 pm
by James Bott
The error indicates that either the alias is invalid or the database is not open.

James

Re: xbrowse problem

Posted: Tue Jan 12, 2010 1:38 am
by Blessed
James, Thanks for your time.

In effect, this is the error reported.
The problem is that if I close the table and it does when you start the process, it does when you move to another item in the dialogue, and return to xbrowse clicking, more than once.

created a temporary table to be filled with the data to see.

Code: Select all

       IF !FILE( "TEMP\IN_SEC.DBF" )
        DBCREATE( "TEMP\IN_BS_SEC", aStruc, "DBFCDX", .t., "BSECUEN" )
      ELSE
         BSECUEN->(__DBZap())
      ENDIF
 

Re: xbrowse problem

Posted: Tue Jan 12, 2010 6:26 am
by James Bott
I'm not sure what you are trying to do.

Are you creating a browse with a dbf, then creating a temp dbf from the open dbf, then closing the original dbf and opening the temp dbf using the same alias and the same browse?

If so, the browse is going to error out when the original dbf is closed.

Can you use scopes instead of a temp dbf?

Or, you might try disabling the browse before you close the original dbf, then closing the dbf and opening the new temp dbf, then enabling the browse. This might prevent the error.

If you are trying to do something else, then please explain.

Regards,
James

Re: xbrowse problem (Fixed)

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2010 2:34 am
by Blessed
I'm working with a MySQL database, the query request, and she filled the temporary table.
And the solution you found, is to leave open the temporary table as the program is open.
This function is called from dialogue in which you request a product code. Maybe it just convenional, but until you master the datasets using these patches

Regards, James