Page 1 of 1
prob with brc32
Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 7:20 pm
by patili
Hi i have a problem in my migration to harbour
I can't create my .res to be link in the app
BRC32 -r file.rc (i use Borland C++ 5.5.1)
it don't create something
I've tried many [options] of BRC32 and BRCC32 and never generate any file.res
Thanks for help
Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 8:42 pm
by patili
In fact in my batch file it doesn't work
but when i go in a dos box and input at the prompt "BRCC32 -32 file.rc" it generate my file.res
I don't understand why it didn't work in the batch file
Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 4:30 am
by dutch
Dear Patili,
Don't you forget to create BCC32.CFG and ILINK32.CFG as following
BCC32.CFG
-IC:\BCC55\INCLUDE
-LC:\BCC55\LIB
ILINK32.CFG
-LC:\BCC55\LIB
Dutch
Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 8:12 am
by Antonio Linares
Patrick,
> it don't create something
What error do you get on the screen ? It should report an error.
Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 1:11 pm
by patili
Sometimes i think i am very stupid
In my batch i've put
"ECHO brcc32 -32 file.rc"
I just cut ECHO and everything is clear
I AM RED WITH THE SHAME!!!!!!
But i have an other error : I can't preview my prints
hERE IS ERROR LOG
"Application
===========
Path and name: C:\titus\PRG\titus.exe (32 bits)
Size: 1,585,664 bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 25 secs
Error occurred at: 20/11/08, 14:06:23
Error description: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:
Resource: PREVIEW_PROC
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => CREATEDLGERROR(0)
Called from: => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: => TREPORT:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: VACCIN.prg => IMPLISTE(275)
Called from: VACCIN.prg => (b)VACCIN(100)
Called from: => TBUTTON:CLICK(0)
Called from: => TBUTTON:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
Called from: => SENDMESSAGE(0)
Called from: => TDIALOG:COMMAND(0)
Called from: => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: => TDIALOG:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: => DIALOGBOX(0)
Called from: => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: VACCIN.prg => VACCIN(108)
Called from: VACCIN.prg => VACCIN0(9)
Called from: TITUS.prg => (b)BARRE(481)
Called from: => TBTNBMP:CLICK(0)
Called from: => TBTNBMP:LBUTTONUP(0)
Called from: => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: => TBTNBMP:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
Called from: => WINRUN(0)
Called from: => TWINDOW:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: TITUS.prg => PRINCIPALE(394)
THANKS
Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 1:18 pm
by Antonio Linares
Patrick,
Please remember to copy FWH\DLL\prev32.dll to the folder where your EXE is located.
Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 1:19 pm
by Armando
Patili:
Perhaps you have not the PREV32.DLL file in the exe's folder.
Regards
Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 8:33 pm
by patili
Yes it works fine
Thank you two
Patrick
Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 8:58 pm
by driessen
Hello everybody,
Concerning PREV32.DLL, I can do this proposition.
I imported all the resources of PREV32.DLL into my own DLL-file or RES-file. And it works very well.
It was a great help for me since I don't have to take care about PREV32.DLL anymore.
Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 9:23 pm
by Antonio Linares
Michel,
Yes, thats a good solution to avoid prev32.dll