Possible, to define a Row-Startpos. in xBrowse(Array) ?

Post Reply
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Possible, to define a Row-Startpos. in xBrowse(Array) ?

Post by ukoenig »

Hello,

In the new Tool, i changed all radio's
to xBrowse.
I save the contents of the Row-position of the Browsers
when i close the dialog.
When i open the Dialog again, the Browser must show
the saved Row-Positions.

Image

Regards
Uwe :lol:

[/img]
Last edited by ukoenig on Mon Mar 10, 2008 7:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
Otto
Posts: 4470
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm
Contact:

Post by Otto »

Uwe,
I use:
local nIndex:=0


MENUITEM "Select" ACTION ( oBrw:GoTop(), oBrw:nArrayAt := nIndex, oBrw:Refresh() )
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Row-Position at dialog-start

Post by ukoenig »

Hello Otto,

I don't want the position at top.
The row-positions of the browsers are saved in a ini-file.
When i open the dialog, i need the old positions.
The bar starts allways with top-positon.
With oBrw:nArrayAt := 3 the bar-position is still on Top.

Regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
Otto
Posts: 4470
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm
Contact:

Post by Otto »

Hello Uwe,
now I understand what you mean.
I don't have a professional solution.
But you can try with
For I = 1 to n
oBrw:GoDown()
next

But you better wait till NageswaraRao is online.
Regards,
Otto
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Show saved positions of Row in xBrowse

Post by ukoenig »

Hello Otto,

oBrw:nArrayAt := 3 works
oBrw:Refresh()

I had to do this after the Xbrowse creation.
( see picture )

Now it shows at start the saved positions.
The problem is, the user has to scroll to top
when he wants to see all options.

Maybe i find out what to do.

Regards
Uwe
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
Otto
Posts: 4470
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm
Contact:

Post by Otto »

Did you try:

N:=3

For I = 1 to n
oBrw:GoDown()
next
Regards,
Otto
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

To show old browse-selections and all browser-rows.

Post by ukoenig »

To show old selections and all Browse-positions
i changed the color of the old row-selections
( see screenshot )

Code: Select all


// Color Gradient End
// -------------------------
// save old var to show color
// ----------------------------------
s_COLEND := e_COLEND 

oBrw5 := TXBrowse():New( oDlg5 )
oBrw5:nMarqueeStyle := MARQSTYLE_HIGHLROW
oBrw5:nColDividerStyle	 := LINESTYLE_BLACK
oBrw5:nRowDividerStyle := LINESTYLE_BLACK
oBrw5:SetArray( aCOLEND )
oBrw5:aCols[ 1 ]:cHeader = Padr("No.", 3)
oBrw5:aCols[ 2 ]:cHeader = Padr("Select", 11)
oBrw5:lHScroll := .F.
oBrw5:lVScroll := .F.

// shows old selected value
// ---------------------------------
oBrw5:bClrStd := {|| {CLR_BLACK, ;
IIF( oBrw5:nArrayAt = s_COLEND, CLR_YELLOW, CLR_WHITE ) } }

// New color selection
// --------------------------
oBrw5:bLClicked := { | nRow, nCol | e_COLEND := oBrw5:nRowSel  }

oBrw5:CreateFromResource( 400 )

Regards
Uwe :lol: [/code]
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
patrickmast
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 6:16 pm
Contact:

Re: To show old browse-selections and all browser-rows.

Post by patrickmast »

Hey guys,

Seems like xBrowse is taking over from "Standard" TBrowse?
I see more and more people use xBrowse.

Patrick
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Row-Position at dialog-start

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

ukoenig wrote:Hello Otto,

I don't want the position at top.
The row-positions of the browsers are saved in a ini-file.
When i open the dialog, i need the old positions.
The bar starts allways with top-positon.
With oBrw:nArrayAt := 3 the bar-position is still on Top.

Regards
Uwe :lol:
Please try this code.

Code: Select all

   oBrw:nArrayAt := 3
   oBrw:nRowSel  := 3
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Silvio
Posts: 3107
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Teramo,Italy

Post by Silvio »

Dear ukoenig,
Do you think about .... gradient titlebar?
Only few fwusers use these classes...
you must create an utility for all Not for few..
Best Regards, Saludos

Falconi Silvio
Post Reply