Page 1 of 1

Control-Limit for Dialog-Option TRANSPARENT ?

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 8:16 pm
by ukoenig
Hello,

In a dialog i use many radios.

From a certain amount i get a exeption-Error.
It seems, there is a limit of cntrols ?
Without TRANSPARENT it works.
I changed some radios but nothing helps.

From round about 20 Radios, the program failes.

Image

Image

Code: Select all

FUNCTION INIT_BAR(oWnd)
LOCAL oDlg5
LOCAL aCORS := {}
LOCAL oTabs1 ..........

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg5 RESOURCE "INI_SET"  PIXEL BRUSH oBrush2  TRANSPARENT

// The RADIO's
// ----------------------------------
// Set Date
REDEFINE RADIO oTabs1		VAR  e_RADIO1  ID 10,20, 30, 40, 50, 60, 70, 80 OF oDlg5 UPDATE ;
ON CHANGE( oTabs1:Refresh() )
// ----------------------------------
// Insert / Overwrite
REDEFINE RADIO oTabs2		VAR  e_RADIO2  ID 110, 120 OF oDlg5 UPDATE ;
ON CHANGE( oTabs2:Refresh() )
// -----------------------------------
// Text-Color
REDEFINE RADIO oTabs6		VAR  e_COLTWAHL  ID 600,601,602,603,604,605,606 OF oDlg5 UPDATE ;
ON CHANGE( oTabs6:Refresh() )

// ---- More Radios not possible from here ERROR !
// only with  TRANSPARENT  !!!
// ----------------------------------------------------------------

// Gradient Start
*REDEFINE RADIO oTabs4		VAR  e_COLSTART ID 500,501,502,503,504,505,506,507 OF oDlg5 UPDATE ;
*ON CHANGE( oTabs4:Refresh() )
// ------------------------------------
// Gradient End
*REDEFINE RADIO oTabs5		VAR  e_COLEND  ID 400,401,402,403,404,405,406,407,408 OF oDlg5 UPDATE ;
*ON CHANGE( oTabs5:Refresh() )
// ------------------------------------
// Brush Window
*REDEFINE RADIO oTabs7		VAR  e_BRUSH1  ID 900,901,902,903,904,905,906,907,908,909,910 OF oDlg5 UPDATE ;
*ON CHANGE( oTabs7:Refresh() )
//-------------------------------------
// Brush Dialog
*REDEFINE RADIO oTabs8		VAR  e_BRUSH2  ID 920,921,922,923,924,925,926,927,928,929,930 OF oDlg5 UPDATE ;
*ON CHANGE( oTabs8:Refresh() )

ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg5 CENTERED ;
ON INIT ( aCORS := GetCoors( oDlg5:hWnd ) )

RETURN( NIL )

Maybe there are to many radios ?


Just to see, how it looks, i used some small xBrowsers
with a Array-sample.
I think it looks better and there was no Error.
As a color-selector, i could show each row with the color i want to use.


Image

Regards
uwe :lol:

Posted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 11:53 am
by Antonio Linares
Its strange, there should not be any limitation...

Posted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 8:30 pm
by toninhofwi
Hi.

I have this problem too, but not recent. The solution that I found is place a half of controls in a folder and a half in another folder page.

Regards,

Toninho.