GPF error

Post Reply
User avatar
Maurizio
Posts: 705
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm
Contact:

GPF error

Post by Maurizio »

Hello Antonio

I have a casual GPF error and don't know how to resolve .

The message is :Offset : 001fb5f

and this is the section of the MAP file

0001:0001F02C c611_0
0001:0001F02C __SetAcceleratorTable
0001:0001F047 _HB_FUN_SETIDLEACT
0001:0001F04C _HB_FUN___GENGPF
0001:0001F058 _HB_FUN_WINRUN
0001:0001F118 _GetWndApp
0001:0001F122 _SetWndApp
0001:0001F138 _HB_FUN_CGETDIR
0001:0001F138 c613_0
0001:0001F250 c615_0
0001:0001F250 _HB_FUN_GETDLGITEM
0001:0001F276 _HB_FUN_NEXTDLGTAB
0001:0001F2A2 _HB_FUN_GETCTRLID
0001:0001F2BC c617_0
0001:0001F2BC ComDlgHkFile
0001:0001F374 _HB_FUN_CGETFILE
0001:0001F748 _HB_FUN_NGETFILEFILTER
0001:0001F75C c619_0
0001:0001F75C _HB_FUN_GETPRADD
0001:0001F77F _HB_FUN_GETPROCADD
0001:0001F833 _HB_FUN_SETPROCADDRESS
0001:0001F848 c621_0
0001:0001F848 _HB_FUN_GETSTOCKOBJECT
0001:0001F862 _HB_FUN_SETBLACKPEN
0001:0001F884 _HB_FUN_SETWHITEPEN
0001:0001F8A8 _HB_FUN_GETWINDOWTEXT
0001:0001F8A8 c623_0
0001:0001F90C _HB_FUN_MGETLINE
0001:0001F958 _HB_FUN_MGETREPLACE
0001:0001F982 _HB_FUN_GETWINTXTLENGHT
0001:0001F99C _HB_FUN_GETTEXTWIDTH
0001:0001F99C c625_0
0001:0001FA30 _HB_FUN_GETTEXTHEIGHT
0001:0001FAA4 _HB_FUN_GETWINDOW
0001:0001FAA4 c627_0
0001:0001FAC7 _HB_FUN_GETWNDTASK
0001:0001FAE3 _HB_FUN_GETWINDOWWORD
0001:0001FB09 _HB_FUN_CHILDWINDOWFROMPOINT
0001:0001FB4C _HB_FUN_GETWINDOWTHREADPROCESSID
0001:0001FB68 c629_0
0001:0001FC79 __fwAddGlobal
0001:0001FCBB __fwDelGlobal
0001:0001FD16 __fwLoadLibrary
0001:0001FDF0 __fwFreeLibrary
0001:0001FEB6 __fwFreeLibInstance
0001:0001FFB9 __fwFreeAllGlobals
0001:0001FFD8 __fwFreeAllLibrarys

any help is appreciate

Regards Maurizio
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: GPF error

Post by Antonio Linares »

Mauricio,

Have you tested it with Harbour ?

Harbour should properly trap the GPF and report where it comes from.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Maurizio
Posts: 705
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm
Contact:

Re: GPF error

Post by Maurizio »

Antonio

unfortunately the programm is in xHarbour and it is difficult to trasport in Harbour .

Maurizio
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 7355
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Contact:

Re: GPF error

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Maurizio wrote:Antonio

unfortunately the programm is in xHarbour and it is difficult to trasport in Harbour .

Maurizio
Why? xHarbour and Harbour have not so many differences. I'm able to compile my apps with Harbour or xHarbour without problems.

EMG
User avatar
Maurizio
Posts: 705
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm
Contact:

Re: GPF error

Post by Maurizio »

Antonio

I isolate the problem .
I have a dialog with 80 BtmBmp .
A timer every 5 sec. check a status and change the BMP of the buttons with the command :
For nX == 1 To 80
oBmp[x]:Setfile( iif(lStatus,cBmp1,cBmp2) )
NEXT

The problem is that after 10 minutes I have the GPF error and i think that is in the function
PalBmpFree( ::hBitmap1, ::hPalette1 ) OF ::FreeBitmaps() OF ::Setfile()

This is with FW June 2009

With a old version of FW March 2008 all works fine .


Regards Maurizio
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: GPF error

Post by Antonio Linares »

Maurizio,

Are you using a static variable to avoid reentrancy:

Code: Select all

if ! lWorking
   lWorking = .T.
   ... do the work
   lWorking = .F.
endif
 
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Maurizio
Posts: 705
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm
Contact:

Re: GPF error

Post by Maurizio »

Antonio ,

At the moment for remove the GPF I have limited the use of :setfile() only at the Button changed .
But I suppose that if it is a problem of lack of memory I have only stretch the live of the programm but
don't solve the problem.

Regards Maurizio
MGA
Posts: 1219
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 2:54 pm
Location: Brasil/PR/Maringá
Contact:

Re: GPF error

Post by MGA »

Maurizio, I managed to reproduce the same problem. The problem with this function freebitmaps (), after a while using the system generates a GPF me.

You could solve the problem?
ubiratanmga@gmail.com

FWH17.04
FWPPC
Harbour/xHarbour
xMate
Pelles´C
TDolphin
Patrizio
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 8:56 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: GPF error

Post by Patrizio »

Maurizio wrote:Hello Antonio

I have a casual GPF error and don't know how to resolve .

The message is :Offset : 001fb5f

and this is the section of the MAP file

0001:0001F02C c611_0
0001:0001F02C __SetAcceleratorTable
0001:0001F047 _HB_FUN_SETIDLEACT
0001:0001F04C _HB_FUN___GENGPF
0001:0001F058 _HB_FUN_WINRUN
0001:0001F118 _GetWndApp
0001:0001F122 _SetWndApp
0001:0001F138 _HB_FUN_CGETDIR
0001:0001F138 c613_0
0001:0001F250 c615_0
0001:0001F250 _HB_FUN_GETDLGITEM
0001:0001F276 _HB_FUN_NEXTDLGTAB
0001:0001F2A2 _HB_FUN_GETCTRLID
0001:0001F2BC c617_0
0001:0001F2BC ComDlgHkFile
0001:0001F374 _HB_FUN_CGETFILE
0001:0001F748 _HB_FUN_NGETFILEFILTER
0001:0001F75C c619_0
0001:0001F75C _HB_FUN_GETPRADD
0001:0001F77F _HB_FUN_GETPROCADD
0001:0001F833 _HB_FUN_SETPROCADDRESS
0001:0001F848 c621_0
0001:0001F848 _HB_FUN_GETSTOCKOBJECT
0001:0001F862 _HB_FUN_SETBLACKPEN
0001:0001F884 _HB_FUN_SETWHITEPEN
0001:0001F8A8 _HB_FUN_GETWINDOWTEXT
0001:0001F8A8 c623_0
0001:0001F90C _HB_FUN_MGETLINE
0001:0001F958 _HB_FUN_MGETREPLACE
0001:0001F982 _HB_FUN_GETWINTXTLENGHT
0001:0001F99C _HB_FUN_GETTEXTWIDTH
0001:0001F99C c625_0
0001:0001FA30 _HB_FUN_GETTEXTHEIGHT
0001:0001FAA4 _HB_FUN_GETWINDOW
0001:0001FAA4 c627_0
0001:0001FAC7 _HB_FUN_GETWNDTASK
0001:0001FAE3 _HB_FUN_GETWINDOWWORD
0001:0001FB09 _HB_FUN_CHILDWINDOWFROMPOINT
0001:0001FB4C _HB_FUN_GETWINDOWTHREADPROCESSID
0001:0001FB68 c629_0
0001:0001FC79 __fwAddGlobal
0001:0001FCBB __fwDelGlobal
0001:0001FD16 __fwLoadLibrary
0001:0001FDF0 __fwFreeLibrary
0001:0001FEB6 __fwFreeLibInstance
0001:0001FFB9 __fwFreeAllGlobals
0001:0001FFD8 __fwFreeAllLibrarys

any help is appreciate

Regards Maurizio
The error is on _HB_FUN_GETWINDOWTHREADPROCESSID
User avatar
Maurizio
Posts: 705
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm
Contact:

Re: GPF error

Post by Maurizio »

Hello SGS

I think that the problem is a lack of memory and I am not able to resolve it. Personally I think that Antonio should look into it . :roll:

Maurizio
MGA
Posts: 1219
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 2:54 pm
Location: Brasil/PR/Maringá
Contact:

Re: GPF error

Post by MGA »

thanks
ubiratanmga@gmail.com

FWH17.04
FWPPC
Harbour/xHarbour
xMate
Pelles´C
TDolphin
User avatar
Daniel Garcia-Gil
Posts: 2365
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Isla de Margarita
Contact:

Re: GPF error

Post by Daniel Garcia-Gil »

Maurizio

try with this, put in your main prg

Code: Select all

function PalBmpFree( hBmp, hPal )

   DeleteObject( hBmp )
   DeleteObject( hPal )

return nil
 
our best documentation is the source code
Isla de Margarita Venezuela.
danielgarciagil@gmail.com
http://tdolphin.blogspot.com/
https://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTI5N ... rc=global9
Post Reply