I'm trying to get my feet wet with ADO in Harbour, but I'm evidently missing a necessary file. When I attempt to compile my simple code, I get the following compile error:
Error: Unresolved external '_HB_FUN_ADORDD' referenced from C:\32BIT\OCW\DEBUG\TRANSFER.OBJ
Can anyone tell me what I didn't add to my project that I'm evidently missing?
I don't think it has anything to do with the code I'm calling:
USE test.mdb VIA "ADORDD"
BROWSE()
USE
I did add :
REQUEST ADORDD
to the top of the PRG file where the test code is sitting.
FYI, I'm currently using Harbour and a Jan 09 version of Fivewin. I am builing the program in UESTUDIO with the Borland Compiler.
--------------------Configuration: ocw - Debug--------------------
Harbour 1.0.1dev Intl. (Rev. 9361)
Copyright (c) 1999-2008, http://www.harbour-project.org/
Borland C++ 5.5.1 for Win32 Copyright (c) 1993, 2000 Borland
menu.c:
Turbo Incremental Link 5.00 Copyright (c) 1997, 2000 Borland
Error: Unresolved external '_HB_FUN_ADORDD' referenced from C:\32BIT\OCW\DEBUG\TRANSFER.OBJ
ocw.EXE - 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)
Beginners Error With ADO (Harbour)
-
- Posts: 603
- Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 8:44 pm
Re: Beginners Error With ADO (Harbour)
HI,
I think that u need add lib rdd.lib in your project.
I think that u need add lib rdd.lib in your project.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Beginners Error With ADO (Harbour)
Michael,
Are you linking AdoRdd.lib ?
Are you linking AdoRdd.lib ?
Re: Beginners Error With ADO (Harbour)
No I didn't, and that was the problem. Once I added that lib and usrrdd.lib to the .mak file, everything worked perfectly. Thank you.
Re: Beginners Error With ADO (Harbour)
Ok, maybe not "perfectly".
I can now open and browse the database I'm after, but when I hit the last record by scrolling down the browse or with a simple skip command, I get the following error:
Error description: Error ADODB.Recordset/6 DISP_E_UNKNOWNNAME: STATUS
Args:
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => TOLEAUTO:STATUS(0)
Called from: adordd.prg => ADO_DELETED(333)
Called from: => DBSKIPPER(0)
Called from: => (b)SETFILTER(1853)
Called from: => TWBROWSE:SKIP(1585)
Called from: => TWBROWSE:GODOWN(898)
Called from: => TWBROWSE:MOUSEWHEEL(1925)
Called from: => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: => TWBROWSE:HANDLEEVENT(1451)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(3333)
The adordd.prg file has the following date in the header:
* $Id: adordd.prg,v 1.4 2007/04/29 10:41:43 antoniolinares Exp $
How can I be sure I have the newest adordd.lib file and usrrdd.lib file?
The code in question from the adordd.prg file is the following:
STATIC FUNCTION ADO_DELETED( nWA, lDeleted )
local oADO := USRRDD_AREADATA( nWA )[ 1 ]
------> IF oADO:Status == adRecDeleted // To be checked, ACCESS does not uses it <-------
lDeleted := .T.
ELSE
lDeleted := .F.
ENDIF
RETURN SUCCESS
I can now open and browse the database I'm after, but when I hit the last record by scrolling down the browse or with a simple skip command, I get the following error:
Error description: Error ADODB.Recordset/6 DISP_E_UNKNOWNNAME: STATUS
Args:
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => TOLEAUTO:STATUS(0)
Called from: adordd.prg => ADO_DELETED(333)
Called from: => DBSKIPPER(0)
Called from: => (b)SETFILTER(1853)
Called from: => TWBROWSE:SKIP(1585)
Called from: => TWBROWSE:GODOWN(898)
Called from: => TWBROWSE:MOUSEWHEEL(1925)
Called from: => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: => TWBROWSE:HANDLEEVENT(1451)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(3333)
The adordd.prg file has the following date in the header:
* $Id: adordd.prg,v 1.4 2007/04/29 10:41:43 antoniolinares Exp $
How can I be sure I have the newest adordd.lib file and usrrdd.lib file?
The code in question from the adordd.prg file is the following:
STATIC FUNCTION ADO_DELETED( nWA, lDeleted )
local oADO := USRRDD_AREADATA( nWA )[ 1 ]
------> IF oADO:Status == adRecDeleted // To be checked, ACCESS does not uses it <-------
lDeleted := .T.
ELSE
lDeleted := .F.
ENDIF
RETURN SUCCESS
Re: Beginners Error With ADO (Harbour)
FYI, I was able to work around the problem, and convert the data I was after by calling a recnumber() function and using a while loop to make sure it never tried to skip past the last record. I'd still like to make sure I'm using the current libs.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Beginners Error With ADO (Harbour)
Michael,
It seems as you are using Access database engine and see the comment in the error line that you have posted:
> ------> IF oADO:Status == adRecDeleted // To be checked, ACCESS does not uses it <-------
It seems as Access does not support it. Try to comment those lines and check it again, thanks
It seems as you are using Access database engine and see the comment in the error line that you have posted:
> ------> IF oADO:Status == adRecDeleted // To be checked, ACCESS does not uses it <-------
It seems as Access does not support it. Try to comment those lines and check it again, thanks