hi,can some one help me
How to take database back up in Mysql and also to restore it back.
regards,
sajith
How to take database back up in Mysql
Re: How to take database back up in Mysql
Use MySQL Administrator, there you have Backup and Restore.How to take database back up in Mysql and also to restore it back.
Till now I have not tried to take MySQL backup using FWH application. I believe that somebody here may be able to help you in this regard
Regards
Anser
Re: How to take database back up in Mysql
Dear Anser,Many Many thanks for ur Help
Regards,
sajith
Regards,
sajith
Re: How to take database back up in Mysql
sajith:
You can do a backup/restore using your own code.
Please take a look to MySql manual
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/es/backup.html
Regards
You can do a backup/restore using your own code.
Please take a look to MySql manual
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/es/backup.html
Regards
SOI, s.a. de c.v.
estbucarm@gmail.com
http://www.soisa.mex.tl/
http://sqlcmd.blogspot.com/
Tel. (722) 174 44 45
Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero
estbucarm@gmail.com
http://www.soisa.mex.tl/
http://sqlcmd.blogspot.com/
Tel. (722) 174 44 45
Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero
Re: How to take database back up in Mysql
Dear Mr.Armando,
I understand that there are some difficulties for taking MySQL backup from an application using the command line tool "mysqldump.exe" either from FWH, VB or any application
Reason:
The reason is that the mysqldump.exe is available only on the MySQL Server installation directory. (C:\Program Files\MySQL\bin\ on my MySQL server).
You can take backup with the mysqldump.exe if our apllication is running on the the same PC/Server running MySQL database Server.
Suppose if you need to take MySQL database back using FWH app installed on many PC's on the network and you need to take MySQL backup from any client PC on the network, then you need to have a copy of mysqldump.exe on each and every PC
I assume, FWH WaitRun() can be used
Command
mysqldump --host=host_ip --port=port_num -u UserName --password=password --all-databases --opt -c > c:\Backup\BACKUP_FILE.SQL
I have not tested it personally
Do you have any sample for Restore ?
Regards
Anser
I understand that there are some difficulties for taking MySQL backup from an application using the command line tool "mysqldump.exe" either from FWH, VB or any application
Reason:
The reason is that the mysqldump.exe is available only on the MySQL Server installation directory. (C:\Program Files\MySQL\bin\ on my MySQL server).
You can take backup with the mysqldump.exe if our apllication is running on the the same PC/Server running MySQL database Server.
Suppose if you need to take MySQL database back using FWH app installed on many PC's on the network and you need to take MySQL backup from any client PC on the network, then you need to have a copy of mysqldump.exe on each and every PC
I assume, FWH WaitRun() can be used
Command
mysqldump --host=host_ip --port=port_num -u UserName --password=password --all-databases --opt -c > c:\Backup\BACKUP_FILE.SQL
I have not tested it personally
Do you have any sample for Restore ?
Regards
Anser
Re: How to take database back up in Mysql
Mr. Anserkk
Regards
Yes you are right, it's not easy.anserkk wrote: I understand that there are some difficulties for taking MySQL backup from an application using the command line tool "mysqldump.exe" either from FWH, VB or any application
Unfortunately not, sorryanserkk wrote: Do you have any sample for Restore ?
Regards
SOI, s.a. de c.v.
estbucarm@gmail.com
http://www.soisa.mex.tl/
http://sqlcmd.blogspot.com/
Tel. (722) 174 44 45
Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero
estbucarm@gmail.com
http://www.soisa.mex.tl/
http://sqlcmd.blogspot.com/
Tel. (722) 174 44 45
Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero
- Willi Quintana
- Posts: 859
- Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:41 pm
- Location: Cusco - Perú
- Contact:
Re: How to take database back up in Mysql
Hello,,,
I use this command for backup....
SELECT * INTO OUTFILE 'e:\BACKUPS\productos.txt' FROM productos
for restore....
LOAD DATA INFILE 'e:\BACKUPS\productos.txt' INTO TABLE productos
Regards
Willi
PD (my English is bad,,, sorry)
I use this command for backup....
SELECT * INTO OUTFILE 'e:\BACKUPS\productos.txt' FROM productos
for restore....
LOAD DATA INFILE 'e:\BACKUPS\productos.txt' INTO TABLE productos
Regards
Willi
PD (my English is bad,,, sorry)
- Willi Quintana
- Posts: 859
- Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:41 pm
- Location: Cusco - Perú
- Contact:
Re: How to take database back up in Mysql
Hi,,,
SELECT * INTO OUTFILE 'e:\BACKUPS\productos.txt' FROM productos
and
LOAD DATA INFILE 'e:\BACKUPS\productos.txt' INTO TABLE productos
is available only on the PC with MySQL Server
Regards
Willi
SELECT * INTO OUTFILE 'e:\BACKUPS\productos.txt' FROM productos
and
LOAD DATA INFILE 'e:\BACKUPS\productos.txt' INTO TABLE productos
is available only on the PC with MySQL Server
Regards
Willi
Re: How to take database back up in Mysql
Dear Mr.Willi,
Thanks.
Regards
Anser
Thanks.
The problem that I understand with the above command is that it will generate only the backup of the data in text format and not the structure of the tables. Whereas the output created from mysqldump.exe generates a script containing the SQL for the tables structures creation with Insert SQL statements to insert data's to the table, which is highly portable.SELECT * INTO OUTFILE 'e:\BACKUPS\productos.txt' FROM productos
and
LOAD DATA INFILE 'e:\BACKUPS\productos.txt' INTO TABLE productos
Regards
Anser
- Willi Quintana
- Posts: 859
- Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:41 pm
- Location: Cusco - Perú
- Contact:
Re: How to take database back up in Mysql
Dear Mr. Anser
You want to make a backup of data or want to export data?
for backup, you must first create the database from your application and may make the restore from the txt file
personally successfully use this sentence to all tables in the database .
Regards
Willi
You want to make a backup of data or want to export data?
for backup, you must first create the database from your application and may make the restore from the txt file
personally successfully use this sentence to all tables in the database .
Regards
Willi