To who use Chinese Language (another problem)

User avatar
dutch
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

To who use Chinese Language (another problem)

Post by dutch »

I use FWH 8.04 and xHarbour.com 11/07.
I would like to show menu in Chinese Language.
- Source code file must be which format ANSI or Unicode or ??????
- Can I copy Chinese Text from Google Dictionary to paste in Source Code?
- Can I use MingLiU (standard windows vista font file)?

Regards,
Dutch
Last edited by dutch on Mon Nov 03, 2008 2:10 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
richard-service
Posts: 583
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
Contact:

Post by richard-service »

Hi

I develop AP within Chinese in Taiwan

Regards,

Richard
User avatar
dutch
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Post by dutch »

Dear Richard,

Can you give me an idea about Chinese Language with FWH&xHarbour (as above posted)?

Thanks&Regards,
Dutch
User avatar
richard-service
Posts: 583
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
Contact:

Post by richard-service »

Hi

You mean this

Code: Select all

DEFINE WINDOW ::oWnd             ;
            FROM 0, 0 TO 38, 130      ;
            TITLE "營運管理系統"        ;
             MENU ::Build_FW_Menu()

//-------------------------------------------------------------------------//

METHOD Build_FW_Menu() CLASS TMisPawn32

LOCAL oMenu

      MENU oMenu
    
         MENUITEM "基本管理"
            MENU
               MENUITEM "客戶類別資料維護"                   ;    && M000011001
                         RESOURCE "MN_CUSTTYPE"              ;
                         MESSAGE "執行客戶類別資料維護作業"  ;
                         ACTION ::RunCustType()
               MENUITEM "來電類型資料設定"                   ;    && M000011002
                         RESOURCE "MN_CallPhoneMsf"          ;
                         MESSAGE "執行來電類型資料設定作業"  ;
                         ACTION ::RunCallPhoneMsf()
..........


Regards,

Richard
User avatar
dutch
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Post by dutch »

Dear Richard,

Yes, exactly waht I want but I've got problem with source code file.
- Should It be ANSI format or Unicode or UTF-08?
- What kind of Font?
- Could you give me an example?

Thanks&Regards,
Dutch
User avatar
kokookao2007
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 8:27 am

Post by kokookao2007 »

HI Dutch:

Microsoft Applocal can make it.

I work for Both Chinese Code (cht&chs).


--
Best Regards
--------------------------------------------------------------
kokoo KAO
User avatar
dutch
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Post by dutch »

Dear kokookao & Richard,

I try Microsoft Applocale. I can try Chinese in notepad (ANSI format) but when I change keyboard to English, the Chinese word is appear. I don't know while.

What is source editor both of you use to type Chinese?

Regads,
Dutch
ShumingWang
Posts: 454
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 6:37 am
Location: Guangzhou(Canton),China

Post by ShumingWang »

Dutch,
If your windows installed Chinese fonts, app.exe from ascii code source ,could show Chinese words with windows default fonts .
You can use any editors to write harbour/clipper/fwh source code prg,rc .
Best Regards!
Shuming Wang
User avatar
richard-service
Posts: 583
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
Contact:

Post by richard-service »

ShumingWang wrote:Dutch,
If your windows installed Chinese fonts, app.exe from ascii code source ,could show Chinese words with windows default fonts .
You can use any editors to write harbour/clipper/fwh source code prg,rc .
Best Regards!
Shuming Wang
Hi Shuming,

You're right!!


Regards,

Richard
User avatar
dutch
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Post by dutch »

Dear All,

I've problem when I type Chinese, it show well. But when I change keyboard from Chinese to English, Chinese word is disappear.

Another case is after type Chinese word and save, it shows like Chinese is Unicode and it will be lost after save in ANSI format.

I use notepad to test it.
How can I fix it?

ImageImage
Thanks&Regards,
Dutch
User avatar
richard-service
Posts: 583
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
Contact:

Post by richard-service »

Hi

I use Multi-Edit and UEStudio work fine within Vista Chinese( CHT ).

Regards,

Richard
User avatar
dutch
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Post by dutch »

Dear Richard,

Do you mean you use UESTUDIO (Chinese Simplifield) version?

Regards,
Dutch
User avatar
richard-service
Posts: 583
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
Contact:

Post by richard-service »

dutch wrote:Dear Richard,

Do you mean you use UESTUDIO (Chinese Simplifield) version?

Regards,
Dutch
Hi

No, I use UESTUDIO English version within Vista HP version( CHT ).
I input any Chinese word no problem.

Regards,

Richard
User avatar
dutch
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Post by dutch »

Dear Richard,

I try as this code but it still shows wrong charactor. Could you test this code and let me know the result pls. Does it show correctly?

Code: Select all

#include 'Fivewin.ch'

Function Main
local oWnd, oFont
local oTxtFile, nLines, n, cLines, aFonts

aFonts := {}

if file('FONT.INI')
   oTxtFile := TTxtFile():New('FONT.INI')
   nLines   := oTxtFile:RecCount()

   for n := 1 to nlines
        cLines := oTxtFile:ReadLine()
        if n = 6 .or. n = 7 .or. n = 8
            aadd( aFonts , if(cLines='.T.',.T.,.F.) )
        elseif n = 14
            aadd( aFonts , cLines )
        else
            aadd( aFonts , val(cLines) )
        end
       oTxtFile:Skip()
   next
   oTxtFile:Close()
   
end

   
DEFINE FONT oFont NAME "Microsoft JhengHei" SIZE 0, -12

   oFont:hFont := CreateFont( aFonts )


DEFINE WINDOW oWnd           ;
            FROM 0, 0 TO 38, 130      ; 
            TITLE "營運管理系統"        ; 
             MENU Build_FW_Menu() 

     oWnd:oFont := oFont

ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd 
return nil
//-------------------------------------------------------------------------// 

Function Build_FW_Menu()

LOCAL oMenu 

      MENU oMenu 
    
         MENUITEM "基本管理" 
            MENU 
               MENUITEM "客戶類別資料維護"                   ;    && M000011001 
                         RESOURCE "MN_CUSTTYPE"              ; 
                         MESSAGE "執行客戶類別資料維護作業"  
                         
               MENUITEM "來電類型資料設定"                   ;    && M000011002 
                         RESOURCE "MN_CallPhoneMsf"          ; 
                         MESSAGE "執行來電類型資料設定作業"  
	ENDMENU
ENDMENU
return oMenu
Thanks&regards,
Dutch
User avatar
richard-service
Posts: 583
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
Contact:

Post by richard-service »

dutch wrote:Dear Richard,

I try as this code but it still shows wrong charactor. Could you test this code and let me know the result pls. Does it show correctly?

Code: Select all

#include 'Fivewin.ch'

Function Main
local oWnd, oFont
local oTxtFile, nLines, n, cLines, aFonts

aFonts := {}

if file('FONT.INI')
   oTxtFile := TTxtFile():New('FONT.INI')
   nLines   := oTxtFile:RecCount()

   for n := 1 to nlines
        cLines := oTxtFile:ReadLine()
        if n = 6 .or. n = 7 .or. n = 8
            aadd( aFonts , if(cLines='.T.',.T.,.F.) )
        elseif n = 14
            aadd( aFonts , cLines )
        else
            aadd( aFonts , val(cLines) )
        end
       oTxtFile:Skip()
   next
   oTxtFile:Close()
   
end

   
DEFINE FONT oFont NAME "Microsoft JhengHei" SIZE 0, -12

   oFont:hFont := CreateFont( aFonts )


DEFINE WINDOW oWnd           ;
            FROM 0, 0 TO 38, 130      ; 
            TITLE "營運管理系統"        ; 
             MENU Build_FW_Menu() 

     oWnd:oFont := oFont

ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd 
return nil
//-------------------------------------------------------------------------// 

Function Build_FW_Menu()

LOCAL oMenu 

      MENU oMenu 
    
         MENUITEM "基本管理" 
            MENU 
               MENUITEM "客戶類別資料維護"                   ;    && M000011001 
                         RESOURCE "MN_CUSTTYPE"              ; 
                         MESSAGE "執行客戶類別資料維護作業"  
                         
               MENUITEM "來電類型資料設定"                   ;    && M000011002 
                         RESOURCE "MN_CallPhoneMsf"          ; 
                         MESSAGE "執行來電類型資料設定作業"  
	ENDMENU
ENDMENU
return oMenu
Thanks&regards,
Dutch
Hi

Your sample code work fine in my OS.

http://www.fivetech.com.tw/downloads/test-dutch.rar

Regards,

Richard
Post Reply