How to use brush with Buttonbar and others?

Post Reply
John
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 7:44 am
Location: The Netherlands

How to use brush with Buttonbar and others?

Post by John »

Hi,

i'm trying to add a new look to my app by adding a brush to my Dialogs. But i cannot figure out how to do the same with the Buttonbar, the Menu and the lower part of the window (where the date etc. is located).

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance,

John.
User avatar
Taiwan
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:55 am
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Contact:

Post by Taiwan »

Hello John,

You can use TSButton for ButtonBar's brush.

Regards,

Richard
http://www.fivetech.com.tw/
richard.service@seed.net.tw
John
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 7:44 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by John »

Hi Richard,

how do i implement this?

Actually i want to have a similair look as:
http://www.google.com/vsueldo.jpg and
http://www.google.com/nomp2.jpg

Zaijian,

John.
User avatar
Taiwan
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:55 am
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Contact:

Post by Taiwan »

Hello John,

Please visit TSButton sample code below:

Code: Select all

DEFINE BRUSH oBrush RESOURCE "WPaper"

DEFINE SBUTTONBAR oBar OF aChild[ 1 ] SIZE 25, 25 3D
      oBar:SetBrush( oBrush )
      
      DEFINE SBUTTON oBtn[ 1 ] OF oBar ;
             RESOURCE "ANIMATED Trafica" ;
             ACTION Child2() ;
             WHEN lEnable ;
             TOOLTIP "Animated" ;
             MESSAGE "Animated Super Buttons in Buttonbars" ;
             BRUSH oBrush ;
             LOOK W97
.....
Regards,

Richard
John
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 7:44 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by John »

Thanks Richard, that works! So my next challenge is to give the statusbar of oWnd the brush look and also the folders, any suggestions?

Regards,

John.
User avatar
Taiwan
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:55 am
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Contact:

Post by Taiwan »

Hello John,

I have not any solution for Statusbar and Folders to brush look.

If you want different style of Statusbar and Folders, you can use VBar and New fix Folders( put ICON and BMP of Title ).I have C5 Folder full functions, but it have not compatible background when Dialog set Brush.

Regards,

Richard
Post Reply