Question to XBROWSE 1810

Post Reply
User avatar
byte-one
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Question to XBROWSE 1810

Post by byte-one »

In the new version 1810 i see a dialog to input data if i use SetColsAsRows(). But i will handle as before! What to do to get the behavior as in 1801?
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Question to XBROWSE 1810

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

How were you invoking edit in your own way earlier?
By assigning a codeblock to bLDClickData or how?
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
byte-one
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Question to XBROWSE 1810

Post by byte-one »

I do so:

Code: Select all

ADD COLUMN TO XBROWSE oList DATA aEin[oList:nArrayat,LG_ARR_POS_FELDER,LG_FELD_PERSON,LG_ARR_POS_SUCH] SIZE 200 ALIGN CENTER EDITABLE ON EDIT ;
        {|a,x|lg_stamm_such(x,@aPers,@aGer,@aKont,@aZu,1,oList:nArrayat)} HEADER "Mitarbeiter" ;...…
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Question to XBROWSE 1810

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

In the method Edit( nKey ) of TXBrwColumn please locate these lines of code:

Code: Select all

   if !Empty( ::aRows )
      uValue      := CharRem( CRLF, ::cHeader )
      AEval( ::aRows, { |o| If( Empty( o:cHeader ), o:cHeader := "COL-" + LTRIM( Str( o:nCreationOrder ) ), nil ) }, 2 )
      AEval( ::aRows, { |o| If( o:lReadOnly, nil, uValue += "," + CharRem( CRLF, o:cHeader ) ) }, 2 )
      oRec  := TDataRow():New( ::oBrw, uValue, .f. )  //:Edit( nil, .f., StrTran( ::cHeader, CRLF, " " ) )
      oRec:oFont     := ::DataFont()
      oRec:oAnchor   := Self
      return oRec:Edit( nil, .f., StrTran( ::cHeader, CRLF, " " ) )
   endif
 
Comment out all these lines of code.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
byte-one
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Question to XBROWSE 1810

Post by byte-one »

Thanks!
In the meantime i also found this lines and make a DATA to switch this lines on/off. But for accordance to older versions the code should be inactive for standard and switchable to your new edit!
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
Post Reply