refresh a filtered TXbrowse

Post Reply
Ehab Samir Aziz
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:54 pm

refresh a filtered TXbrowse

Post by Ehab Samir Aziz »

Listbox is refreshed after set filter command by :

Code: Select all


oLbx:upstable()         
oLbx:Refresh()

TXBROWSE is not refreshed after filter command by the same way :

Code: Select all

ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlgn ON INIT (oBrw:SetSize( 800, 
600 ),oBrw:Refresh())
ShumingWang
Posts: 454
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 6:37 am
Location: Guangzhou(Canton),China

Post by ShumingWang »

Try refresh(.t.)

Shuming Wang
Ehab Samir Aziz
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:54 pm

Post by Ehab Samir Aziz »

refresh(.t.) does not do any difference . My problem is :
Only the first Record appeared in the Txbrowse does not belong to the condition of set filter and when I do through the records using the cursor the non-belong record disappeared .
Ehab Samir Aziz
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:54 pm

Post by Ehab Samir Aziz »

I already aware of that point but no effects

Code: Select all

SELECT 4
use mete
SET index TO mete2
DBSETFILTER(&bFilter,cFilter)
4->(DBGOTOP())
User avatar
tnhoe
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 11:09 am
Location: Malaysia
Contact:

Post by tnhoe »

Try this :-

select('youralias')
set filter to &cYourFilter
go top

oLbx:gotop()
oLbx:upstable()
oLbx:refresh()
Regards

Hoe, email: easywin3@yahoo.com
Ehab Samir Aziz
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:54 pm

Post by Ehab Samir Aziz »

Sorry I using Txbrowse so I am using RDD server . so no syntax for set filter but my code must be the following :

Code: Select all


SELECT 4 
use mete 
SET index TO mete2 
DBSETFILTER(&bFilter,cFilter) 
4->(DBGOTOP()) 

Post Reply