Border around GET

User avatar
Silvio
Posts: 3107
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Teramo,Italy

Re: Border around GET

Post by Silvio »

uwe,
can I create the border after I press button on one dialog to controll if there is a value or I can show the border of the get directly by pass valid control ?

sample :
if there is no customer name I cannot save the record and alI show the border of the gets must be no empty
Best Regards, Saludos

Falconi Silvio
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Border around GET

Post by ukoenig »

Silvio,

I'm working on a nice Tool, to test everything at Runtime :
Dialog-Background and different Borderstyles like :
Border ( around )
Shadow ( Bottom / Right )
Underline


Borders on any Control.
Blinking Borders on Valid, defined Border-distance from Control-outlines and much more.
Selections are saved to a INI-file.
Still the Color-selections for Focus / Lostfocus must be added.

Image

Image

Image

Best Regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Border around GET

Post by ukoenig »

The Border-painter is nearly finished.
Still the Sourceeditor must be included.
You can change the Brush, Focus- and Lostfocus-color at Runtime.
Changing the Borderstyle, Daniel's Restart-function is used.
All Settings are saved to a Ini-file.

Image

Best Regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
Silvio
Posts: 3107
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Teramo,Italy

Re: Border around GET

Post by Silvio »

can you make a little sample test with a only get ?
Best Regards, Saludos

Falconi Silvio
Marcelo Via Giglio
Posts: 1033
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Cochabamba - Bolivia

Re: Border around GET

Post by Marcelo Via Giglio »

Uwe,

nice work, some years ago I try to do the same to show the focus, but how can this work with radio buttons and check buttons group ?, because the focus should be for all the group not for one of them only

regards

Marcelo
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Border around GET

Post by ukoenig »

Marcelo,

the problem occurs as well with Multiline gets.
I use a fixed Height in case the Height cannot be calculated, to define the Area.
A bit testing is needed.
I will add Radios and Checkboxes to the Tool, to see how it works.

oGet1:bGotFocus := {|hDC| Draw_Box( oDlg, oGet1, nColorF, nSpace, nPen, 130, nStyle, nShPos ) }
oGet1:bLostFocus := {|hDC| Draw_Box( oDlg, oGet1, nColorL, nSpace, nPen, 130, nStyle, nShPos ) }

Focus on Checkbox

Image

Best Regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
fraxzi
Posts: 811
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 4:28 am
Location: Philippines
Contact:

Re: Border around GET

Post by fraxzi »

Dear Uwe,

Hi! Reviving this thread..

How to draw border around TTIMEPICK and TDATEPICK gets?

Kind regards,
Kind Regards,
Frances

Fivewin for xHarbour v18.07
xHarbour v1.2.3.x
BCC 7.3 + PellesC8 ( Resource Compiler only)
ADS 10.1 / MariaDB
Crystal Reports 8.5/9.23 DE
xMate v1.15
User avatar
fraxzi
Posts: 811
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 4:28 am
Location: Philippines
Contact:

Re: Border around GET

Post by fraxzi »

Dear All,

It seems :bPainted of TTIMEPICK and TDATEPICK not working..?

Kind Regards,
Kind Regards,
Frances

Fivewin for xHarbour v18.07
xHarbour v1.2.3.x
BCC 7.3 + PellesC8 ( Resource Compiler only)
ADS 10.1 / MariaDB
Crystal Reports 8.5/9.23 DE
xMate v1.15
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Border around GET

Post by ukoenig »

Hello Frances,

did You have a look at the Samples Datetime.prg and Testdtp.prg ?

Image

Image

Best Regards
Uwe :?:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
RuFerSo
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:56 pm

Re: Border around GET

Post by RuFerSo »

Hi Mr. Uwe.

Could you please try something like this...

This style of this get looks very, very nice.
Redefine Get oGet Var MiVar ID 120 of oDlg When .F. ....> This get is Disable (for the when .f.) but looks very nice)
Could be possible a get that look like this but Enable?

Sorry for my bad English...

Best regards
Ruben Fernandez
User avatar
fraxzi
Posts: 811
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 4:28 am
Location: Philippines
Contact:

Re: Border around GET

Post by fraxzi »

Dear Uwe,

This is the Datepicker with the same :bPainted as Get object.. which does not display boders..

Image

While :bGetFocus and :bLostFocus works as this image shows..

Image


I would like a permanent borders as gets.. Just a simple purpose of visual aesthetics on my FWH apps..
Kind Regards,
Frances

Fivewin for xHarbour v18.07
xHarbour v1.2.3.x
BCC 7.3 + PellesC8 ( Resource Compiler only)
ADS 10.1 / MariaDB
Crystal Reports 8.5/9.23 DE
xMate v1.15
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Border around GET

Post by ukoenig »

Frances,

I added these two tests,
Is that the solution, You are looking for
Pensize, Color ( focus, lost ) and space can be defined .

Image

Best Regards
Uwe :?:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
fraxzi
Posts: 811
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 4:28 am
Location: Philippines
Contact:

Re: Border around GET

Post by fraxzi »

Dear Uwe,

It has to be in ::bPainted
Kind Regards,
Frances

Fivewin for xHarbour v18.07
xHarbour v1.2.3.x
BCC 7.3 + PellesC8 ( Resource Compiler only)
ADS 10.1 / MariaDB
Crystal Reports 8.5/9.23 DE
xMate v1.15
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Border around GET

Post by ukoenig »

Ruben,
do You mean a Border, or just changing the get-color itself ?

Frances,
I think it is not supported, tested but nothing happens.

From DTPICKER.CH :

[ <oDTPicker> := ] TDatePick():ReDefine( <nId>, bSETGET(<uVar>),;
<oDlg>, <nHelpId>, <nClrFore>, <nClrBack>, <oFont>, <oCursor>,;
<cMsg>, <.update.>, <{uWhen}>, <{uValid}>,;
[\{|nKey, nFlags, Self| <uChange>\}], <pic> )

[ <oTMPicker> := ] TTimePick():Redefine( <nId>, bSETGET(<uVar>),;
<oDlg>, <nHelpId>, <nClrFore>, <nClrBack>, <oFont>, <oCursor>,;
<cMsg>, <.update.>, <{uWhen}>, <{uValid}>,;
[\{|nKey, nFlags, Self| <uChange>\}] )

Best Regards
Uwe :?:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
fraxzi
Posts: 811
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 4:28 am
Location: Philippines
Contact:

Re: Border around GET

Post by fraxzi »

Dear Uwe,

Yes it didn't fire-up the :bPainted.. :(

But using :bLostFocus and :bGotFocus works but need to focus (by mouse) to TDatePick to draw borders..
If I use oDate:SetFocus() it didn't draw the border.
Kind Regards,
Frances

Fivewin for xHarbour v18.07
xHarbour v1.2.3.x
BCC 7.3 + PellesC8 ( Resource Compiler only)
ADS 10.1 / MariaDB
Crystal Reports 8.5/9.23 DE
xMate v1.15
Post Reply