Page 1 of 1
Change size to dialog during execution program
Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 12:02 pm
by alfonso
Hello,
I have a browse and four buttoms inside of a dialog and I need to expand the dialog and browse to adjust to screen resolution and move the buttons to other position.
Does somebody know as doing it?
Regards,
Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 5:53 am
by Antonio Linares
oDialog:nWidth = ...
oDialog:nHeight = ...
<oControl>:nTop = ...
<oControl>:nLeft ...
<oControl>:nWidth = ...
<oControl>:nHeight = ...
Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 6:36 am
by ShumingWang
Hi,
CLASS TDialog FROM TWindow
METHOD Autoresize(ntop,nleft)
METHOD Autoresize(ntop,nleft)
local i,rsl0,rsl1
DEFAULT ntop:=0
DEFAULT nleft:=0
rsl0:=getsysmetrics(0)/800
if rsl0<=1; return ; end //<=800*600, not needed
rsl1:=getsysmetrics(1)/600
for i:=1 TO LEN(::acontrols)
oCtrol = ::aControls
aRect = GetCoors( oCtrol:hWnd )
if oCtrol:classname()=="TCOMBOBOX"
oCtrol:Move( aRect[1]*rsl0, aRect[2]*rsl1)
else
oCtrol:Move( aRect[1]*rsl0, aRect[2]*rsl1, (aRect[4] - aRect[2])*rsl0, (aRect[3] - aRect[1])*rsl1, .t. )
end
next
aRect = GetWndRect( ::hWnd )
::Move( ntop,nleft,::nWidth*rsl0, ::nHeight*rsl1, .T. )
if ::lCentered
WndCenter( ::hWnd )
else
if Empty( ::cResName )
::Move( ::nTop, ::nLeft )
endif
endif
return
In you app
define dialog odlg
redefine controls ...
...
activate dialog odlg on init odlg:autoresize()
Regards,
Shuming Wang
Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 9:14 am
by alfonso
Thanks for your reply.
But I have a problem, the fix text or literals in a dialog are not resized. Do you know how can I manage it to resize it?
Thanks in advance,
Jose Alfonso
Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 1:26 am
by ShumingWang
So far,-1 Id not support yet.
You could change like this:
redefine say prompt ' ... ...' of odlg id 111
Regards
Shuming Wang